Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 56 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    56reviews

    • 5 Stars
      37
    • 4 Stars
      10
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Tyler 8-4-15

    By

    August 09, 2015

    Great place to stay. jkbvapwrvhr;vuwrgufbv ab;jnv;vvvJV;wjvn 'vjmv vvknw'vwrnv'wrvnw'vk ls/'jbrvrhbvjfec/

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    July 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    It was a short stay, but a pleasant one, as the staff was polite and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will relay the message to the rest of our staff. Again thank you for staying with us and we hope if you come back to Tyler you will stay here again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Single night with pet

    By

    July 20, 2015

    The room and everything else, staff etc was great. My only issue is with the $75 pet fee. Pet friendly does not mean gouge me because I'm traveling with a pet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will pass along the information about the pet fee. Again thank you for staying with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very accomaditing

    By

    July 04, 2015

    platinumelite

    Clean. Great bed. They allowed pets with a $75 deposit.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    Thank you for your review on your recent stay. Glad to here the room and bed was good for you. We love to see all the fur babies coming in and out of the hotel.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient place to stay

    By

    July 01, 2015

    This is an affordable and convenient place to stay. Mall shopping is only a mile away. Located by tons of restaurants. Décor is a little worn and the hotel feels "tired", bed was lumpy and chair had broke springs; however, I stayed because of price and the kitchen so that I could eat in some during my extended stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will start to remodel this year and replace the chairs and decor. I would love for you to come back and stay when it is complete. I'm glad we could accommodate your needs with our kitchens. Looking forward to your next visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Tyler

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    I had a pleasant, problem free stay during my brief visit to Tyler. The hotel was conveniently located for my needs and the desk staff was attentive and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2015
    Dear Jerrymilton, Thank you for the review. We try to make things comfortable and easy here. I will let the front desk know about this review also. We hope to see you again when you return to Tyler.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pets

    By

    June 19, 2015

    platinumelite

    I was not aware that a $75 charge is expected for pets. Other Candlewood Suites only required a security deposit. Was a little surprised about that.

    Room was large and very clean. I would recommend the property.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2015
    Dear Proud Grandpaw, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do apologize for the pet fee. We will make sure to let the staff know to tell all guest with pets. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Made a short Family vacation a breeze!

    By

    June 16, 2015

    We were surprised by the cleanliness, great amenities and overall friendly and helpful attitudes of the staff. We didn't realize how well equipped Candlewood Suites was to handle a multi-day stay. Made our short vacation very pleasant. Now that we know, we'll be using Candlewood for more of our little family excursions!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 18, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. Our housekeeping works hard to keep everything clean. I will be sure to tell them you were pleased with the cleanliness. I hope if you make another trip to Tyler you will stay with us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Dog Owners Beware

    By

    June 11, 2015

    This property has to be one of the most run down Candlewood Suites that I have stayed at. The upholstery furniture in the room was worn and stained. My wife was afraid to sit on the furniture. I posted pictures on Yelp. Also be aware that they are not dog friendly. They charge $75 a night for an 8lb crated dog. This charge was more than the cost of my room. Never again will I stay at this property.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 19, 2015
    Dear Txclif9, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us especially with the furniture condition. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel with nice amenities

    By

    June 03, 2015

    club

    I am glad that we decided to book a suite at this hotel. Room was conveniently located next to shopping and restaurants. Room was nice and clean upon arrival. Hotel cupboard and fitness room were conveniently located across from our first floor room. Beds were comfortable and kitchenette was an added plus for our 2 night stay. We will definitely stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 05, 2015
    Thank you for the great review. We strive to have the best hotel in Tyler. We make sure we have clean rooms for our guest to stay in. We hope if you have to come back to Tyler you will stay with us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff was Amazing

    By

    June 02, 2015

    club

    The staff at this hotel will make your stay worth it - long term stays like I am this is of benefit since things arise and they took care of everything. I did have to purchase a pillow but that is because the pillows are smaller size and not as firm as I like but over all I was very happy with my stay in Tyler- close to everything !!!

    My only real problem is how the air conditioning kept going into lower temps while sleeping since it did not recognize a person in the room and that made for some hot humid nights. I know that is to save energy but of all the times you do not want it cutting out is while sleeping and waking up to move around and make it work was a bit of a pain not to mention loss in sleep.

    Very Clean facility and like I said the staff amazing would stay here again only please fix that whole air conditioning thing - It was Texas :)

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 05, 2015
    Thank you so much for the awesome review. We enjoyed having you here and we miss you already. Oh and the cooking you did. We hope if you every have to come back to Tyler that you stay with us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Horrible Stay

    By

    May 22, 2015

    I checked in after hours whereas I had no key waiting for me.
    Once checked in I was given room 314 whereas there was no AC working but was the last room per the front desk clerk. The next morning I was informed by the manager that this room was found to have no AC in working order and that a customer had checked in prior to my check in and was given the room I was supposed to get...So basically I was given a used room rather than a clean room. I felt something more than AC was not right. It was a very uncomfortable night due to the excessive room temperature.
    And later to find out a used room. The next day the manager switched me to a different room which I was thankful for.
    After I checked out I was not given my platinum points I paid for by IHG as they gave me only a nights stay rather than the 2 qualifying nights stay and the additional 1000 platinum points I paid extra for. I stay in IHG properties over 20 nights a month and this property I would rate the worst I have ever stayed in...

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 30, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us especially with the air conditioning and room assignment. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less