Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 307 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    307reviews

    • 5 Stars
      229
    • 4 Stars
      53
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      5

    No more smokers

    By

    March 20, 2017

    Very Nice very clean nice accommodations all the way around , continuous updating keeps appearances crisp clean and comfortable , but as the renovations are completed and become a 100% smoke free I will never tell anyone about this hotel and myself and the entire crew will not be staying there anymore, and I am sorry for your loss of your customers

    Read More
    Read Less

    Laid Back and Underestimated

    By

    March 14, 2017

    My stay at Candlewood Suites in Virginia Beach/Norfolk was wonderful. The grounds were neatly kept and the rooms were extremely comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful; especially when I had trouble connecting to the internet. I did not know what to expect when I booked a room at this extended stay hotel; however, I must admit that it exceeded all expectations.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay-pleasantly surprised

    By

    February 28, 2017

    platinumelite

    This is the first time we stayed at Candlewood and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was big and the bed was wonderful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    I'll definitely stay here again

    By

    February 28, 2017

    club

    The rooms were clean and updated. I was greeted as an IHG member. The staff was very friendly. I will be visiting Virginia Beach again soon and this will be were I stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    There was a comfortable bed and a hot shower

    By

    February 23, 2017

    platinumelite

    That is the best review I can give it. Staff was there for a paycheck and not to help the guests. I told the front desk about issues with the room and nothing was done. I had to fix the sink drain myself so I could shave. I checked out early because of the service.

    Read More
    Read Less

    No where better to stay

    By

    February 23, 2017

    This place is the best place to stay! The staff, amenities and hotel is AMAZING!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place for the beach

    By

    February 21, 2017

    I was very please with my stay. Some of the lower ratings were because they are in the process of upgrading and there was some construction going on. I have stayed at this location before and would definitely stay here again

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good as usual

    By

    February 18, 2017

    club

    I stay here a few times a year and the staff is always great. They are currently going through some renovations so there was a little extra traffic but nothing to bad. Will definitely come back

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 20, 2017
    Dear Shak23k, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Cordially, Sabrina Brackett
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed

    By

    February 17, 2017

    good room layout, good pillows, shower worked well. Clean and quiet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 20, 2017
    Dear johnboy, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Regards, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and nice room

    By

    February 13, 2017

    The staff makes you feel like you are the most important guest there. My room was clean and quiet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 15, 2017
    Dear Chuck, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey about your stay at our Candlewood Suites! We are truly happy to hear that we have satisfied another IHG Rewards SPIRE member! Again thank you for your time and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you in the future. Regards, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff always on their game

    By

    February 13, 2017

    The suites are all very comfortable, but it is the staff that makes the difference. Vanessa and her team are the reason I prefer to stay there rather then other local IHG properties.

    thanks again

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 13, 2017
    Dear Skotto171, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that a loyal IHG Reward SPIRE member has enjoyed their stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Extended stay

    By

    February 12, 2017

    club

    Staff very generous with time and effort to make sure our lengthy stay was comfortable and accomodating to our needs.
    Friendly, courteous and eager to please in every aspect of an extended stay reservation spanning several months.
    Although undergoing a major renovation, they made sure we were taken care of and handled with care.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 13, 2017
    Dear nj1219, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less