Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 372 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    372reviews

    • 5 Stars
      280
    • 4 Stars
      60
    • 3 Stars
      16
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Great

    By

    August 17, 2017

    Good staff, good location, everything was great and this should get me to 50 characters.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Everything in one room

    By

    August 14, 2017

    club

    Great for the price. Location was excellent. The ability to cook or not was there. Very clean and I enjoyed staying on the main floor.

    Read More
    Read Less

    I have to start with your staff especially the night staff as well as from

    By

    August 12, 2017

    club

    I have to start with your staff especially the night staff as well as from the moment I walked in the door people were friendly helpful welcoming and accommodating. The young man the Bellman plus the everything man he was he came. He came to my car to my truck to help me unload some additional things I was getting out without me even asking him. The lady at the desk at night I name is Veronica Vanessa she worked two shifts I knew that and that she was like really cool. The manager I had the opportunity speak with him as well and he made sure that whatever the need was it was handled so professionally until I didn't even realize it was I don't know if it was unusual or whatever but he took care of it and I just had a great time I know I had this is with my family

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood - Va. Beach

    By

    August 08, 2017

    Beds and room were clean but, broken door closer and running toilet they didn't repair as well as noisy refrigerator compressor ruined experience.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice stay

    By

    August 06, 2017

    Well, I think that a non refundable pet fee of $75. US is exorbitant yet we stayed here due to past experiences being nice

    Read More
    Read Less

    large rooms and wonderful service

    By

    August 02, 2017

    platinumelite

    Excellent hotel will definitely being staying here again, very clean and up to date

    Read More
    Read Less

    Another great stay at candlewood

    By

    August 02, 2017

    Had another great stay at candlewood suites. Looking forward to doing it again soon.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Nice stay

    By

    July 31, 2017

    club

    The finishings were nice, better than i had expected the people at the desk and even the maids were nice. I had a big Corner room and it was very spacious. They told me the room i was just in was remodeled and it was very nice

    Read More
    Read Less

    Front desk persons

    By

    July 28, 2017

    Excellent and kind. I only saw the front desk people. Comfortable beds and clean room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay VA Beach

    By

    July 27, 2017

    club

    Very spacious room for our family of 4. Kitchen was great to have, especially the full size fridge/freezer. Room was imaculate when we arrived. Lobby, elevator, stairwells

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff and super clean room

    By

    July 26, 2017

    club

    The young woman who checked us in had a wonderful smile and a friendly and happy disposition. She made a point of remembering our names and addressed us by name each time we left or returned. The room was super clean! Not only did it smell fresh and clean, it was spot and dust free from top to bottom! The appointments to the room were good quality and updated. We were very pleased with the size of the room as well as the layout. The location is so convenient, we will certainly return as we have frequent visits to Va Beach and Norfolk.

    Read More
    Read Less

    VA beach business trip

    By

    July 25, 2017

    club

    The staff was very friendly and has great attitudes. When I was checking in the guy at the desk was watching the front for a few minutes. He gave me a lot of info and told me about the amenities while I water to be checked in by the actual front desk person.

    The only reason I'm giving this 3 our of 5 stars is because there was no complementary coffee available at the front and my TV remote had food stains from prior guest (s). When I was providing feed back I found out there was complimentary coffee but the hotel told me b/c it was an extended stay they only provided coffee in the rooms. I'm not sure who has it right... On another note, this us a great location. It's right by this place that has many restaurants, including Cheesecake Factory, P.F Changs, CPK, and a ton more. There were a few time I saw live performances in the square too.

    Read More
    Read Less