Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 267 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    267reviews

    • 5 Stars
      202
    • 4 Stars
      45
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Excellent Stay

    By

    September 29, 2016

    club

    Friendly and responsive staff...clean, comfortable and quiet place. Will stay there again on my next visit.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 29, 2016
    Dear Specialk9000, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay!

    By

    September 27, 2016

    I was truly impressed by the customer service that the manager displayed while I was checking in. I somehow booked a smoking room and when I got to the specific room the smell was horrible. I started sneezing instantly! I have serious allergies and asthma so I had to request another room. Luckily one was available and Brian quickly accommodated. This hotel is very convenient to the Virginia Beach Town Center and is right next door to the Crowne Plaza (which is also a part of IHG). I was very surprised when the manager told us that we had access to the amenities over at the Crowne Plaza such as the breakfast buffet and bar, etc. I would stay here again but also pay attention to booking a non-smoking room next time. I was sure that all hotels were non-smoking by now but overall, it was a great stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value for area

    By

    September 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    GReat value, comfortable stay (other than the odor upon first entering the room)

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good hotel but

    By

    September 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    This hotel is not bad but not great. The front desk staff are nice and helpful. I'm personally not a big fan of the general manager. I don't think he's necessarily a bad manager, but not a hospitality industry manager. My one major complaint about this hotel is that the internet is extremely slow. Web pages would time out because of the speed. You also had to get the new password from the front desk every Sunday morning. The location of this hotel is really nice though. It's about a 10 minute walk to town center and about a 10 minute drive to the beach. Their member specialist was really good and very attentive, but unfortunately I'm not sure that she works there anymore since I did not see her for my last two weeks during my stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 25, 2016
    Dear Jason3, Thank you for completing your online survey from Candlewood Suites, Virginia Beach regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience while staying at our hotel. It is always nice to know and hear from our satisfied guests. The knowledge of having guests that have enjoyed their experience while staying with us makes it worth coming to work every day. Though, I do apologize for the bad experience with our internet; the good news is we are soon to upgrade our internet services! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Regards, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    September 21, 2016

    platinumelite

    Comfortable bed and great service. The wireless could of been better but I'm not complaining about the overall experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 25, 2016
    Dear Madsimba, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Though I'm sorry to hear you experienced some difficulties with the internet. I am pleased to inform you that we soon will be upgrading our internet service. Thanks again for giving us the opportunity to serve you; and I hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Regards, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Cleanliness of the Room

    By

    September 16, 2016

    More care should be given to cleaning cloth furniture. Flipping pillows is not the sufficient. Additionally, upon entry there was an incredible odor. It was difficult to determine its origin. Perhaps using carpet deodorizers and steaming cloth furniture would be a wise investment.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 19, 2016
    Dear Boss1964, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear you weren't absolutely pleased with your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apology for any discomfort or inconvenience you may have endured. I have taken note of your comments and will address each of these issues to improve our services. Warm Regards, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    My stay

    By

    September 12, 2016

    club

    The front desk staff and management of the Virginia Beach Candlewood Suites are amazing! From the first day I checked in they knew my name, knew my preferences and were always available when I had questions.

    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT HOTEL.

    By

    August 30, 2016

    platinumelite

    Had a great all around stay at this hotel.
    Hotel was clean and comfortable.
    Staff was very friendly and eager to help.
    Would recommend this hotel to anyone
    staying in the Virginia Beach area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience

    By

    August 30, 2016

    platinumelite

    We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was friendly, and the check in process was easy.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood quality

    By

    August 26, 2016

    This Candlewood Suites hotel fit the model of other Candlewood sites. Good accomedations with plenty of room and excellent service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 30, 2016
    Dear wilson9mm, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards SPIRE member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    August 25, 2016

    club

    I recommend Candlewood Suites for your leisure or business stay. Very nice and pleasant facility.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 25, 2016
    POCB, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service Friendly Staf

    By

    August 24, 2016

    club

    The staff was great and the room was very clean. We attended a concert at the amphitheater and the staff called us a cab to pick us up.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 30, 2016
    Dear Sandygirl1494, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less