Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 303 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    303reviews

    • 5 Stars
      196
    • 4 Stars
      57
    • 3 Stars
      21
    • 2 Stars
      13
    • 1 Stars
      16

    Great facility

    By

    January 09, 2017

    Nice facility for one night. Clean and comfortable

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Candlewood Suites Hotel and provided us with this wonderful feedback. We hope you will choose our hotel again for future stays , we look forward to serving you again in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay in Warrenville

    By

    December 29, 2016

    platinumelite

    Have stayed at this property many times, and we are never disappointed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Location not good for those using public transport or Uber

    By

    December 23, 2016

    club

    I took the train from Chicago and then caught an Uber over to the hotel. I was immediately disappointed when the front desk agent informed me they had NO dining options inside the hotel, and the hotel is not walking distance to any restaurants. If I'd had a rental car, this wouldn't have been a problem as I could have driven over to the part of town where the restaurants are located...but as it is I had to order-in food.

    Overall, the hotel was okay but not great. Comfortable bed. Front desk staff was nice, though young and inexperienced. This place is an economy suites. From the name I thought it would be fancier than it is.

    They do have a gym on site which looks decent. I didn't know about it in advance, so I didn't bring any appropriate clothing...otherwise perhaps I would have made use of it.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    December 31, 2016
    Dear jman90291, Thanks for leaving feedback about your recent visit and for being one of our IHG Rewards Club members. Comfortable accommodations has always been top of our list and with that in mind, I regret to learn that you were let down because of the hotel's location being away from restaurants and that Candlewood Suites does not have an in-house restaurant as a standard. On the plus side, I'm pleased to see that you did find the room's cleanliness, gym facility, and staff's level of assistance to your liking. Rest assured that your comments will be relayed to management to help identify areas that need additional attention. Once again, I apologize for the inconveniences that this may have caused you but I am hopeful that you find your way back to us should you return to the area. Kind Regards and safe travels, Jillian I Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    December 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    Very nice room. Clean and safe.

    Had a great night of sleep, and using the kitchen was wonderful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good hotel

    By

    December 06, 2016

    This is a good hotel but they didn't offer the free cookies at the front desk like they usually do

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay as usual

    By

    December 06, 2016

    Great stay as usual. I love staying here because it has a full kitchen, comfortable bed and very clean room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet and clean Hotel stay!

    By

    December 03, 2016

    club

    We had a very nice stay and will definitly be back. The hotel is very quiet and the room was very clean. We were not bothered in the morning.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice visit

    By

    December 02, 2016

    club

    The room was a good size that included a suite style room. Although it was an overnight stay it was comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Service at the Front desk check in

    By

    December 01, 2016

    club

    We arrived early but the clerk accommodated us and provided a 1st floor room that really helped us out.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant Stay

    By

    November 28, 2016

    Spite of a too soft bed It`s a very good place to stay, mainly for a long stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Unsatisfied with results

    By

    November 16, 2016

    platinumelite

    I was unsatisfied my room was not what I reserved and my toilet was dirty.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    November 24, 2016
    Dear spldbrat114, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Platinum member you are one of our most important guests and we are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We sincerely apologize if the condition of the room, specially the toilet fell below your expectations. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good place to stay for traveling

    By

    November 15, 2016

    Good place to stay when traveling. Comfortable and clean, staff was friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less