Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    82%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 147 reviews
    82%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    147reviews

    • 5 Stars
      93
    • 4 Stars
      23
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      15

    Not as clean as expected!

    By

    August 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    There is a Holiday Inn Express, a Hampton and other hotels on the same block. Pick one of those! Candlewood needs a thorough cleaning and maintenance!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 22, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, we apologize for any problems you experienced, we do our best to meet expectations and when those are not met we appreciate candid reviews to help us improve. We would love to have you come stay with us again and whatever problems you experienced will be addressed.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed, great service, easy access to surrounding businesses

    By

    July 27, 2016

    We checked out early and to our surprise there were two adult males sleeping on one sofa in the lobby. Other than that, we thought everything was excellent.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Filthy, run down property

    By

    July 20, 2016

    platinumelite

    Filthy, run down property. The quality and cleanliness of the place is unacceptable. Do not stay here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Waterloo.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Stay

    By

    June 29, 2016

    club

    Overnight stay for a tennis tournament. Quick access to freeway, kitchen, breakfast. Will return.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Soccer Tournament

    By

    June 21, 2016

    platinumelite

    Excellent stay. Great hotel. Came for a soccer tournament and this was a great place to return to and relax after the all day tournament.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2016
    We loved having you stay with us. We are so happy you were able to relax and enjoy your off hours from the soccer tournament. We hope you come back to see us soon. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a favorable review.
    Read More
    Read Less

    QUIET AND COMFORTABLE

    By

    June 20, 2016

    club

    ROOM WAS VERY NICE AND CLEAN. FRIENDLY STAFF. VERY HELPFULL. HELPED ME FIND DIFFERENT PLACES AROUND THE CITY. HELPED ME GET IN CONTACT WITH EVENT I WAS LOOKING FOR. GAVE GOOD ADVICE ON WHAT WAS GOOD TO EAT IN TOWN AND WHAT I SHOULD STAY AWAY FROM. THE STAFF WAS VERY POLITE.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    June 15, 2016

    club

    great service, clean rooms, friendly staff, easy to find, quiet, coffee 24 hours a day.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 21, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to make everyone's stay a great one and hearing positive feedback really motivates the team to push even harder. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    An all around great stay.

    By

    June 10, 2016

    staff and location was great! Staff was there when we needed them and they answered our questions promptly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 21, 2016
    We are so happy you enjoyed our stay with us. Our staff tries very hard to meet the expectations of our guests. thank you for letting us know you had a pleasurable experience. we hope to see you back soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood in Iowa

    By

    June 07, 2016

    club

    People were very nice and the hotel was very good for the price. Within minutes to a Panera or Ihop and easy access to the highways. My room was nice though I was given a room with a handicap shower.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 21, 2016
    Thank you so much for the favorable review we always like to hear that a guest had a nice stay with us. We are located in a very convenient place, next to the mall and so many delicious places to eat we are very fortunate in that regard. We would love to see you back.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Ok but not great

    By

    May 15, 2016

    The price was good at this hotel, the fitness center was missing many of the dumbbells. Never received a final bill. Had trouble with my room door lock and it took over one hour to get someone to open the door on my second night. Staff was not real friendly but not more uncaring that anything. The manager did contact me the next day and added some points to my account, at lease tried to make the door issue right. I would stay there again, if the price is still the cheapest around.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 18, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, We are truly sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced with the hotel door issue. Unfortunately, these thing do happen in the hotel business and we regret that it affected your stay with us. Please come back to see us and we will do our best to make your next stay a pleasure. Thank you for bringing the missing weights to our attention we are in the process of purchasing a new set. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good design for work and sleep

    By

    April 25, 2016

    I've stayed in each of the IHG hotel types, many times in the past 30 years. When I want quiet, a good space to work, and good sleep I choose Candlewood. This is a fairly new property, and it is well-maintained. Staff members are friendly and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 27, 2016
    Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Safe travels!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    April 22, 2016

    club

    It was great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 25, 2016
    So happy you had a wonderful time with us. Please come back to stay with us again soon! We always like to hear that our guests were happy and their expectations were met.
    Read More
    Read Less