Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 168 reviews
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    168reviews

    • 5 Stars
      108
    • 4 Stars
      28
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      15

    Friendly staff

    By

    February 26, 2017

    club

    We stay here whenever we are in Waterloo. We can count on the rooms to be clean, the staff to be friendly, and our needs are met.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 27, 2017
    We always enjoy having you stay with us and I am glad we met your expectations again. We look forward to seeing you soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good nights sleep

    By

    February 20, 2017

    club

    I stayed at this location for several days until I could find residence in Waterloo. The staff was helpful and room was clean. Great deal for the price.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 20, 2017
    Thank you so much for the kind review we are so happy to hear you had restful sleep and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff comfortable stay

    By

    February 15, 2017

    platinumelite

    The staff were so welcoming and the rooms very clean and comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    It's a nice motle and I like it

    By

    February 10, 2017

    club

    I would not hesitate to till orther about this motle

    Read More
    Read Less

    senior marketing manager

    By

    January 16, 2017

    Great service, always have great clean suites, great location,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 16, 2017
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review, more than anything we appreciate the time you took to leave it. We do our best to accommodate and to make our guests feel at home, so it is encouraging when we hear we have succeeded. We look forward to having you come back to stay with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Your survey is far too long!

    By

    January 11, 2017

    Everything was great...but your survey go on and on and on! When will it end?

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2017
    Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you felt the survey was too long, we mean no inconveneince to our guests we are only trying to improve your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will look forward to seeing you come back to stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    good for a business trip

    By

    December 12, 2016

    good stay if travelling for business in the area. the hotel is near by Waterloo downtown with its good restaurants. easy to be accessed and very kind and available staff

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 13, 2016
    Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Long Stay Experience

    By

    December 09, 2016

    club

    I am a Manager for a company that sends employees to areas throughout the USA to work on company project, range from 3 to 10 employees at a time, this will make the third time I/we used the Candlewood Suites in Waterloo IA. All my employees were very pleased with their stay and said they felt at home even though they weren't at their home.
    Thank you for taking care of my employees while out on jobs away from their homes.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 13, 2016
    Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good place to stay

    By

    December 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    I found the hotel in good shape and the rooms large. Nice if you were doing an extended stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value

    By

    December 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    Stay here if you have the option. The room exceeded my expectations for a "cheap" hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 05, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, we are very happy we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Our staff works hard to provide a clean, comfortable room. We look forward to having you stay with us again sometime. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wedding in Waterloo

    By

    November 17, 2016

    club

    I first called the ICH main number and was told no rooms were available in Waterloo. I then called Candlewood Suites directly and was given a choice of 3 rooms. It was upon arrival that I discovered I could use my ICH rewards. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed the efficient layout of our suite.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 28, 2016
    We are so happy we were able to accommodate you for the wedding. Our front desk tries hard to make all our guests feel welcome and cater to the needs of each individual guest. I will definitely pass your kind words along to them. We look forward to your next stay with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good choice and value

    By

    November 11, 2016

    club

    I tried Candlewood Suites for the first time and will use his location again and give other locations an opportunity. The bed was not as comfortable as I prefer but I am pretty partial to my own bed so it may be just fine for others.

    Read More
    Read Less