Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 310 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    310reviews

    • 5 Stars
      250
    • 4 Stars
      41
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Clean

    By

    February 20, 2017

    club

    The only disappointment was the internet signal was very weak.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great friendly staff.

    By

    February 17, 2017

    I enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood Suites in Waukegan, IL and will be staying there again in the near future. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean and accommodating. I love the convenience of having a kitchen in the room. The bed was very confortable so I had a good nights sleep. I was very pleased at having a good choice of restaurants, also a department store very close to the Inn.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable

    By

    February 16, 2017

    club

    I came to get away from work to rest and recover. It was very comfortable, clean, and quiet.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and location!

    By

    February 15, 2017

    club

    It's close to the Naval base and the train station. The staff is friendly and the hotel is very clean. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Chicago weekend

    By

    February 13, 2017

    Convenient, clean hotel with excellent price and quality. Easy to get to and free parking.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 15, 2017
    To our valued guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites Waukegan. We are happy to read that you thought that we are a convenient, clean hotel with an excellent price and quality. We hope that you will choose to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Warm regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent front desk staff

    By

    February 13, 2017

    club

    The friendliness of the staff at this hotel is what makes it great!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 15, 2017
    Dear TomAT, Thank you so much for your kind words. We take great pride in our level of service. I will e sure to share your comments with my team. We look forward to seeing you again. Warm regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service and Location

    By

    February 13, 2017

    club

    I'd never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before, but it was located very near a customer site and seemed very affordable. The staff was courteous and always easy to find. Check-in and -out were seamless. The workout room was clean and well stocked with equipment. The room met with all my expectations.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 15, 2017
    Dear Tony, Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay. I am happy that you found the Candlewood Suites to be affordable and the staff courteous. We hope that you will choose to stay at Candlewood Suites again in your travels. Best regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place

    By

    February 08, 2017

    club

    Great place have everything u could think of to make you feel like your at home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 10, 2017
    To our valued IHG Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and for choosing our hotel. I am happy to learn that you appreciated the level of service received from our hotel staff as well as our clean and comfortable accommodation. Best regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Navy grad stay

    By

    February 08, 2017

    club

    BIG plus,shuttle to and from graduation! Discount for family's with Navy graduates! Comfy beds,clean room, spacious and great location. Food in the area was also very good. Gaps under the doors but nothing a towel wouldn't fix. Would book at another Candlewood suites

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 10, 2017
    To our valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We are delighted that you will be using Candlewood Suites in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Wonderful Stay

    By

    February 06, 2017

    club

    This hotel was one of the best I have ever been to. The staff was very friendly and the room very clean. I loved having a kitchen inside of my room so I could be independent in my stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 10, 2017
    To our valued Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words in regards to your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites / Waukegan, IL. So many times in our industry we only hear the "not so flattering" feedback as opposed to your wonderful note! It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with my entire group!! Speaking for myself and my team, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us!!! Regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Another Great Experience

    By

    February 06, 2017

    I love the staff at this hotel. They are always very pleasant and friendly. I stay at the hotel every time my business ask me to come into town and I haven't been disappointed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 07, 2017
    Dear Nessa, Thank you for being a loyal IHG rewards Gold member and for taking the time to post your comments and choosing our hotel. I am happy to learn that you appreciated the level of service received from our hotel staff as well as our clean and comfortable accommodation. We look forward to your next stay with us. Warm regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good experience

    By

    February 03, 2017

    club

    Very friendly staff at check in, comfort and cleanliness of room. We have stayed here before and this was our first choice in making this accommodation. It was a good location to where we wanted to go and provided adequate and varied access to eating and shopping.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 04, 2017
    Dear Jerry, We take pride in providing the best accommodations and service, so your compliments are appreciated. I’m delighted to learn your stay was pleasant and that we were your first choice when booking your accommodations. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the entire team. Thank you for taking time to complete a review. Warm regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less