Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 264 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    264reviews

    • 5 Stars
      208
    • 4 Stars
      39
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Comfortable bed

    By

    September 26, 2016

    club

    Wonderful stay, the bed and pillows were the most comfortable of any hotel that I have been in, wished that I could have taken them home with me. Would like more info on your beds and pillows. Thanks.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great nights sleep

    By

    September 21, 2016

    Great place to stay and the staff is very accommodating also.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 22, 2016
    Dear Jackie, Thank you for your 5 star review and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Gold member. We are happy to hear that you though us a great place to stay and the staff very accommodating. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Too bad the fire alarm went off

    By

    September 14, 2016

    Fire alarm went off during the night making is miserable to try to go back to sleep

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 15, 2016
    To Our Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry that you did not have a restful night. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Warmest regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Place to Stay

    By

    September 01, 2016

    The staff were super friendly and accommodating. The building was very clean and quiet. The room was large/spacious and clean. It was a great stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 05, 2016
    Dear Luci, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suite. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you found my team to be friendly and accommodating, your room spacious and clean.. Please come and stay with us the next time you are in the Waukegan area. Best regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Rooms and Amenities

    By

    August 31, 2016

    I live at my worksite with my coworkers, so I was visiting for a couple nights during my downtime for some privacy and quiet. The rooms were very, very comfortable and clean, access to kitchen supplies and a stove was very nice, and the staff only cleaning once a week meant I didn't have to worry about anyone disturbing me or my disturbing anyone else by being in their way. I was left alone and it was very nice, though I never felt like I couldn't go ask a staff member if I might need help.

    The gym was great. It's a small space, but it uses it well, and things were clean: No smell! And the equipment was in good repair. There were wet wipes, towels, and water fountains available for use. I'm not sure if they intended the wipes to be used this way, but I appreciated being able to wipe down the equipment after using it; it let me have the illusion others were doing the same.

    The Front Desk Associate during my check-out was very friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 05, 2016
    Dear Ricky, Thank you for your 5 star review and choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites Waukegan. I am happy to hear that we were exactly what you were looking for. I will be sure to share your comments with my team. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Best regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Waukegan

    By

    August 27, 2016

    All staff night and day were excellent. Always helpful with a smile. The cleaning staff did a great job keeping the facility clan everywhere.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 30, 2016
    To Our Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites and taking the time to fill out a survey. We appreciate your 5 star review. I am happy to hear that you found my team excellent, happy and helpful. We look forward to your next stay with us. Best regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Accommodating Staff and comfortable beds

    By

    August 18, 2016

    club

    The staff was very attentive.
    Everyone including the maids always greeted me when I saw them.
    The bathrooms were always spotless when i returned back to my room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 26, 2016
    To Our Valued Guest, Thank you for being an IHG rewards member and choosing to stay with us. I am happy to hear that you found my team to be very attentive and friendly. Please come and see us again in the future. Best regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 19, 2016
    Dear Prestypres18: Thank you for your AWESOME review! My team and I appreciate it. Best regards, Robie Sustayta Area General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very neat

    By

    August 17, 2016

    club

    I will start with the Pros:
    Very clean room with nothing out of place.
    Comfortable bed and well laid out room.
    Not much noise from other rooms.
    Now the Cons:
    Noisy AC unit that did not keep uniform temp in all rooms.
    No vent fan in bathroom, steamed up

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 26, 2016
    Dear Ed, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your room with the exception of the AC unit and the central air draw in the bathroom. We hope that you will choose to stay with us the next time that you are in the area. Warm regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place

    By

    August 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    I have stayed with Candlewood before. Since the last time I stayed they have done some updating. I noticed new flooring and painting. it looked very nice.
    The bed was very comfortable and the room had a nice flat screen tv watch.
    I enjoyed my stay and I will return.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 26, 2016
    To our Valued Guest, Thank you for being a loyal IHG rewards Platinum member and choosing to stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the new beds that were recently installed. We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent room

    By

    August 10, 2016

    club

    The room was excellent, the staff was great and very helpful, security was good, location was great and close to all things that we needed to do or attend. We were there to attend my grandson's and my son's son's graduation from the Naval Academy and a vacation for us. The staff was good in directing us to fun places that was inexpensive.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 26, 2016
    Dear SAS, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member and choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and thought my team to be excellent. I will be sure to share your comments with them. Please come and stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Best regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place

    By

    August 09, 2016

    We were in Waukegan for our son's Navy Bootcamp Graduation and this place is literally 5minutes away from Great Lakes base. You have a Wal-Mart close by as well as a few eateries and a gas station. Location is awesome. The wifi works well. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is super friendly and very helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 26, 2016
    To our Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites. I am glad to hear that you found our location close to everything that you needed during your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with my team. We look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in the Waukegan area. Warm regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Surroundings

    By

    August 09, 2016

    Great place to stay for me, convenient, clean, safe and staff is available and attentive. Certain will stay at this location again on future projects!! Keep up the good work.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 26, 2016
    To our Valued Guest, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Sprie member and choosing to stay with us. I am very happy to hear that we are a great place for you to stay! My team and I take great pride in our property and the comfort of our guests. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less