Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 223 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    223reviews

    • 5 Stars
      178
    • 4 Stars
      32
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Naval Basic Training Graduation

    By

    April 18, 2016

    platinumelite

    Staff was knowledgeable of the best route to facility and steps to take getting on base. Also, a shuttle is provided if you need transportation.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel, Bed too Soft

    By

    April 15, 2016

    Everything was Wonderful. Other party we stayed with, requested first floor rooms, were told they'd try, but when we arrived all they had were second floor rooms (which is ok) Our Room was Excellent except, I have a lot of back trouble, So a Firm bed would be best, Our bed was like Marshmallows (Very Soft) .

    Read More
    Read Less

    great services

    By

    April 12, 2016

    club

    it was excellent, I was very please with everything
    I will stay again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    One night Stay

    By

    April 07, 2016

    club

    I really liked the customer service very friendly, the location was very good and the place was very clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 07, 2016
    Dear RobGer: Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. Best regards, Robie Sustayta Area General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Comfortable

    By

    March 28, 2016

    I would recommend this location. My suite was clean and my bed was comfortable. I love the amenities, and the staff was friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 31, 2016
    Dear SailorMom: Thank you so much for the 5 STAR review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you agan next time you are in the Waukegan, IL area. Best regards, Robie Sustayta Area General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    March 24, 2016

    club

    Staff were wonderful. Very restful and quiet. Everything that we needed was there, or close by. Candlewood is always my first choice when it is close to a city that I am traveling to.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 27, 2016
    Dear Mickee_96: Thank you for the 5 star review. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Waukegan, IL area. Best regards, Robie Sustayta Area General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    March 23, 2016

    club

    the staff was very helpful. Explained everything when I asked them.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice facility, friendly service

    By

    March 16, 2016

    club

    We chose this facility because of its price and convenient location to the Great Lakes Naval Station as my husband was graduating boot camp that weekend. The staff were very helpful and accommodating with any requests we had, and the facility was clean and welcoming. We would definitely stay there again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful hotel with all the comforts of home.

    By

    March 12, 2016

    club

    My family and I recently stayed four nights at this location when we visited the area for our sons Navy Graduation. We couldn't have been more pleased with our accommodations. We were in a very nice suite that was equipped with everything you would need for a lengthy stay. Our suite had a full size refrigerator, stove, coffee pot, microwave, dishes, pots and pans, silverware, etc. There was also plenty of space to put our clothing in the dressers and closets. If there was something extra that we needed, this hotel offers a cabinet near the desk with plenty of things to choose from. If you need a blender or a board game, they have one that you can borrow. It is also in very close proximity to Walmart for any additional needs. The employees were very friendly and answered any questions that we might have about the area. Honestly, we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! I would definitely recommend Candlewood Suites (Waukegan) to anyone that is going to visit the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 14, 2016
    Dear Shannon6773: Thank for the wonderful review. We appreciate you choosing the Candlewood Suites / Waukegan as your "home away from home" while attending your sailors graduation. Best regards, Robie Sustayta Area General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience

    By

    March 11, 2016

    club

    My family and I truly enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable the rooms were beautiful and spacious. Everything about this hotel is amazing. I did wish they had breakfast, even if it's on Fridays for those who have family graduating boot camp. But overall we loved it.

    Read More
    Read Less

    House keeping

    By

    March 09, 2016

    club

    The house keeping staff was nice. However, my room was only cleaned 3 times my entire stay. I brought it to attention and was told the house keeping staff was short staffed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 13, 2016
    Dear Someonelse: I was so sorry to hear about your frustrations with housekeeping. We value our guests privacy and when the "do not disturb" sign is on the door we will not enter your room. A member of my team will be contacting you. Best regards, Robie Sustayta Area General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Waukegan Trip

    By

    March 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    Candlewood Suites in Waukegan was my top pick to stay while in Waukegan for business it provides a clean comfortable and safe place to stay while in the the area.
    I have stayed with Candlewood Suites Waukegan 3 times within the last 6 months and each stay has been great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 13, 2016
    Dear John S 12: Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review. We appreciate your continued loyalty to the Candlewood Suites / Waukegan and look forward to seeing you next time you are in our area. Best regards, Robie Sustayta Area General Manager
    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 13, 2016
    Dear John S 12: Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review. We appreciate your continued loyalty to the Candlewood Suies / Waukegan and look forward to seeing you next time you are in our area. Best regards, Robie Sustayta Area General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less