Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 288 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    288reviews

    • 5 Stars
      230
    • 4 Stars
      40
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Great

    By

    January 15, 2017

    Had a very nice stay. Loved the area lots of stores nearby.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Waukegan IL A

    By

    January 09, 2017

    club

    Without doubt my favorite hotel! I stayed during my time in Waukegan,IL for Naval boot graduation! Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff and general manager, who had us already listed as members. We were checked in promptly and our room was great, clean and the extras we asked for ahead of time already waiting on us. We had such a wonderful stay here, on top of the great customer service, which obviously also added up to the experience.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable. Great staff

    By

    January 09, 2017

    Comfortable. Clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Once again, Candlewood Suites exceeded my expectations!

    By

    January 05, 2017

    club

    Friendliest staff in town and our stay went off without a hitch. Room was exceptional - their suites are modern and clean. The actual bed in our room had a mattress that was only 4 months old and it was a reminder that my husband and I have GOT to get a new mattress this year (so hopefully we'll sleep as soundly and luxuriously as we did at this hotel)!! Definitely recommend to anyone staying in the area. We will be back!

    Read More
    Read Less

    great experience

    By

    December 30, 2016

    club

    first time we traveled with large dog and hotel did a wonderful job accommodating us. would use this hotel again

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 01, 2017
    Dear Uncle Roscoe, Thank you for your 5 star review and choosing to stay with us. I am happy to hear that you found us to be accommodating for you and your dog. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Warm regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place

    By

    December 26, 2016

    club

    Would recommend this place for travelers both business

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 01, 2017
    Dear Just Me, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites Waukegan. I am delighted to see that you would recommend us to others. We hope that you had an enjoyable stay, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    December 17, 2016

    club

    Great hotel in Waukegan/Gurnee area!! Would recommend...nice studio apartment set up.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 28, 2016
    Dear ARICHAR, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites. We are delighted that you found us to be a great hotel in Waukegan. We hope that we will see you again in the future. Regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manger
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites Waukegan, IL

    By

    December 13, 2016

    club

    Staff attentive, friendly, efficient. Stayed one month plus due to relocation. Very comfortable suite, new bed. Convenient location. Would definitely try Candlewood Suites in other locations.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 28, 2016
    Dear Rose, Thank you so much for your kind words in regards to your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites / Waukegan, IL. So many times in our industry we only hear the "not so flattering" feedback as opposed to your wonderful note! It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with my entire group!! Speaking for myself and my team, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us!!! Warm regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Greated warmlh and had a very nice clean room

    By

    December 08, 2016

    club

    The stay was very enjoyable. Place was very clean and was well organized.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 28, 2016
    Dear Ray, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member and choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites. We are happy to here that you had an enjoyable stay and foud our hotel to be clean and organised. We look forward to seeing you agian. Warm regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Holiday Travel

    By

    December 05, 2016

    I had a wonderful visit with my Family for Thanksgiving, thanks to my stay at Candlewood Suites. It was a comfortable stay with access to all my needs. The suite was spacious

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 28, 2016
    Dear sbailey, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful visit with your family. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future when you come and visit. Best regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manger
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place To Stay

    By

    December 01, 2016

    club

    I would recommend Candlewood Suites to my family and friends.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 01, 2017
    Dear MzBerryBlk, Thank you for being a loyal IHG rewards member and choosing to stay with us. I am happy to see that you would recommend us to your family and friends. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Amy Dow Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff Excellent

    By

    November 28, 2016

    Very noisy room. On first floor. Room above extremely noisy at all hours of the night. If staying again, would not stay on the first floor. Maybe a higher floor would be better. Sound proofing in this hotel poor.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    December 08, 2016
    Dear Jerry Sr, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Club Gold member you are one of our most important guests and while we appreciate your generous individual ratings, particularly highlighting the overall quality of service rendered by our hotel staff members, I regret to learn that you may have not fully enjoyed your time in our hotel due to the noise levels. Rest assured, your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Kind regards, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less