Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 276 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    276reviews

    • 5 Stars
      200
    • 4 Stars
      43
    • 3 Stars
      14
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Great Location and the staff was awesome

    By

    September 18, 2016

    This hotel is in a great location close to restaurants, convenient to shopping and minutes from the airport. The staff was Awesome !

    The Hotel was clean and up to date, the room was clean and up to date, the internet is good I was able to conduct my business without any issues.

    I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    business fellow

    By

    September 15, 2016

    home away from home.....I enjoyed the comfortable bedding, towels, the bed, the pillows, the DVD option and the warmth /efficiency of the staff. thanks for the USA newspaper which is important to me. wonderful concept for a business fellow

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasantly surprised

    By

    September 09, 2016

    platinumelite

    The room was modern and well done. Brand new mattress as of June and really, really comfortable bedding. Friendly staff, and a quiet location in spite of its proximity to major roads and amenities.

    The only real drawback was the noisy fan of the wall-mounted AC unit. It cooled well, but was definitely louder than the average AC, so it may have been unique to that room. Every time it kicked on, it woke me up. Had I stayed multiple nights, that would have gotten old. The manual entrance to the building is a bit challenging for luggage as well.

    I'm still rounding up to five stars because everything else about this stay was excellent, and I'll use this hotel again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Stay with one issue

    By

    August 21, 2016

    club

    This hotel is very comfortable for longer stays, staff is friendly, hotel is well located and rooms are clean and comfortable there was only one issue, their internet is very bad, reception is poor and speed is non existent, otherwise great place!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Bad Experience

    By

    August 18, 2016

    club

    It will be hard to return to Candlewood Suites in Des Moines. We had to wait for over an hour for our room to be cleaned at check in and the desk staff. Wow. Very unfriendly and rude.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    August 30, 2016
    Dear Mister9898, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Candlewood Suites W. Des Moines, IA and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    wonderful stay

    By

    August 16, 2016

    club

    the beds are great and the nicest extended stay type of hotel i have stayed with. your front desk stay is always helpful and pleasnat. i will stay with you when i return to des moines

    Read More
    Read Less

    just the smoking

    By

    August 09, 2016

    The bed was comfortable. Staff was courteous. Room was heavy with fragrance of smoking coverup. Otherwise a good experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 10, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize about the smell you experienced. In an effort to keep people from smoking in our non-smoking rooms, we do charge a fee if it is discovered they smoked. We will look into this further. We work very hard to make each guests' stay the best it can be. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, INSERT FIRST NAME, LAST INITIAL INSERT JOB TITLE
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed.

    By

    August 07, 2016

    club

    We were traveling from one vacation destination to another and looking for a place to stay with 2 small dogs. This motel fit our needs.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Everything is great at a Candlewood

    By

    August 04, 2016

    I can't express enough how wonderful it has been staying at the Candlewood hotels this one and everyone that i have stayed in the past have always been nice.No bad experience's what so ever. I will continue to stay at Candlewood any time i go out of town for buiness trips.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay and exactly as expected

    By

    July 26, 2016

    platinumelite

    Staff were helpful in getting me in the right room for our situation and schedule.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place to stay

    By

    July 22, 2016

    club

    We needed a place to stay as our new home was being finished. This hotel was close to our new neighborhood so we were able to be come familiar with the new way to work. Additionally, it made it easy to check progress on the new house.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Easy access from highway

    By

    July 15, 2016

    club

    As a priority club member for years, this is the first time I was not greeted as one, very disappointing. The grounds around the hotel was littered with peoples clothes and shoes.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 25, 2016
    Dear pattm, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our staff and hotel cleanliness. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less