Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 264 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    264reviews

    • 5 Stars
      193
    • 4 Stars
      45
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Nice room and up to date furniture

    By

    February 22, 2017

    club

    This place will serve as your home away from home. Nice kitchen, and close to amenities, like church, restaurants and movies.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice and comfortable stay

    By

    February 20, 2017

    club

    I will return for business reasons to Wichita. I will stay in candlewood Northeast. I am also planning trips with my children to other locations in the next year. Will most likely stay at candlewood.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 21, 2017
    Jeremy1, Thank you for providing a review! We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and perhaps made a loyal Candlewood guest out of you. We have Candlewood Suites hotels nationwide so be sure to look for us elsewhere. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable beds

    By

    February 19, 2017

    club

    The beds were very comfortable. The towels were nice and thick but way too rough. I liked this hotel because it was so close to the Spine Hospital. Plus, it's away from some of the traffic of Wichita.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 20, 2017
    Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review! We're very pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the great feedback on our new beds. Being so close to the Kansas Spine and Kansas Heart Hospitals has certainly made our hotel a popular choice for those visiting the surrounding medical community as well. We hope to see you again at our hotel!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nothing special, got the job done

    By

    February 17, 2017

    Older hotel, rooms were older looking and feeling. Our room stunk like cigarette smoke which was ironic because it was a non-smoking room. The entire floor was smoky and really humid. Bed was insanely comfortable, slept like a baby. Service was amicable but nothing too special.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Property

    By

    February 15, 2017

    The staff is very friendly and well trained. The room was clean and a very comfortable bed. I will stay here whenever I'm in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 16, 2017
    johnfromcolorado, Thank you for the kind review! Our tenured housekeeping staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and we'll be sure to share your kind words with our front desk as well. We're happy you stayed with us and hope to see you again in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay here regularly!!!

    By

    February 12, 2017

    platinumelite

    The beds are new, the staff is amazing - they have always been friendly, helpful and professional, and i'm always comfortable staying here. It's located in a safe area but convenient to many things.What else needs to be said?

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 13, 2017
    Brad, Thanks for the kind review! We're very pleased to know how much you enjoyed our new beds and how courteous and helpful the staff was during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, friendly, cheap.

    By

    February 12, 2017

    club

    This hotel was clean, friendly, and cheap, so I'd definitely consider it again in the future. I was worried about it's location not being convenient to where I needed to go for meetings (towards town), but the traffic in Wichita is non-existent. Everything is very easy and quick to get to.

    I would say the only thing that this hotel lacks is a business center (you know, to make print outs and stuff). Otherwise, excellent stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 13, 2017
    Justin, Thank you for the honest and kind review! We've always considered our hotel to be among the best values in Wichita. Closely located to HWY 96, we also have a great location to get anywhere you need to be in the city. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good stay

    By

    February 10, 2017

    club

    The rooms are clean and modern. I was able to get in at a discount with my family member being in the hospital. Staff was great. There was some remodeling going on. The staff is willing to work with you for check out. I will stay there again if I'm in that part of town again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 13, 2017
    Nightly Stay, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! We appreciate the positive feedback and are happy to know the staff was kind and accommodating during your stay. We're also very happy to announce our remodel is complete, which should provide our guests even more space as they enter our lobby. We hope to see you again soon at our hotel!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    February 09, 2017

    club

    Great place to stay. Enjoyed the store and free laundry. Room and bed was grea and spacious.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 13, 2017
    Ramseyp, Thank you for the kind review! Many of our guests appreciate our spacious laundry room. For those who travel often and stay long durations, having 6 machines is a big difference maker, as you rarely have to wait in-line and they're free to operate. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room; poor service at check ou

    By

    February 09, 2017

    club

    Newly renovated, clean and comfortable room. Inexperienced (without supervision) staff at check out.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 13, 2017
    Never mind, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review! We're very pleased to know you appreciated the cleanliness and comfort of our suites, however, I apologize that your experience at check-out was not up to our typical standards. We take every guest review seriously and will be sure to address this matter with our staff. If you have any questions or concerns, you are more than welcome to reach out to a member of the management team. We do hope you come to stay with us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice stay

    By

    February 09, 2017

    platinumelite

    We stay here 1-2 times a year, always nice and always well taken care of as a guest

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 13, 2017
    BLGJS, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review! We always appreciate seeing our returning guests and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Safe Travels!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Getting bite

    By

    February 08, 2017

    Overall I had a bad experience debit card was overcharged I was getting bit by something on my legs and ankles

    Read More
    Read Less