Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 121 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    121reviews

    • 5 Stars
      80
    • 4 Stars
      27
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      4

    “Very Surprised!”

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    Never stayed at a Candlewood so we were a little apprehensive........all for naught.
    Stellar check-in, quick & easy. Immaculate room, everytrhing worked, too! Would recommend it to anyone. Great value for the money.
    If you go, order a top floor room. This hotel is close to a large amusement park so there are plenty of amped up up kids running through the halls up to and including late at night, a parental problem; not the venues.

    Stayed July 2015

    Read More
    Read Less

    MEDIOCRE STAY

    By

    July 23, 2015

    HOT & COLD WATER INCONSISTENT. FRONT DESK STAFF NOT THE BEST - DID NOT GET THANX FOR BEING PLATINUM ELITE STATUS. CLEANING AND MAINTENANCE CREW GREAT. THE SLOWEST AND WORST INTERNET SERVICE I HAVE EXPERIENCED IN YEARS. THE PROPERTY IN GENERAL NEEDS UPDATING. ICE MAKER DIDN'T WORK RIGHT.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood

    By

    July 23, 2015

    The hallway carpet was old and looked dirty and stained. The carpet in the room was stained and worn. The bathroom walls were cracked and looked like water had damaged them. The internet had very poor strength and was difficult to work and get onto the web. For the price of the stay it was wayyy over priced and should have been cheaper. On the up side the bed pillows and bed were comfortable and provided a good night sleep.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Dear Mick101, I apologize that your stay with our Candlewood Suites was less than enjoyable and that your room was in poor condition. I would like to reach out to you and discuss your stay. If you have the time please call us directly at the hotel and ask for the General Manager. Thank you for your posting and letting us know where improvement is needed.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Rooms was Comfortable and great service

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    This was a great stay the hotel clean staff was professional.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Dear Tiny27, Thank you for your post. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know how we are doing and we hope to see you soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    July 23, 2015

    platinumelite

    From checkin to check out the staff and the facilities made me feel welcome. Whether staying for one night or long term this is THE place to stay in Windsor Locks.

    Read More
    Read Less

    You won't hear the planes

    By

    July 17, 2015

    Although this hotel is right across the street from Bradley Airport, the soundproofing is so excellent that you won't hear the planes. This is an extremely quiet, incredibly clean hotel with a great staff. I always stay here when I come to dog show even though it's a 20 minute drive to the Big E. The quiet and calm is well worth it. I love driving through the very pretty town of Suffield on the
    way to Springfield.

    The cheapest gas around is on Rt 73 North from the hotel in Agawam. Food choices near the hotel on Ella Grosso Turnpike are not great so plan to eat elsewhere or bring your own to warm up in the kitchen. The staff has a huge repository of delivery menus if you choose that route.

    I am a very happy repeat customer.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Dear quervalou, Thank you for your IHG Review and thank you for being such a loyal customer! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Stay!

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    I must say first that the room we had was absolutely spotlessly clean! Also, I loved that the bathtub/shower area included 2 shelves for your shampoo, etc. I always hate when there is no place to put your stuff in the shower. The beds were comfortable, and the kitchen had everything we needed. The only weird thing was that we had ordered a one-bedroom suite, thinking there would be a bedroom with a bed and then a living area with the kitchen and sofa/chair. What we got, however, was 2 suites (each with kitchen, full-sized bed, bathroom and reclining chair) with a connecting doorway. The weird thing was that there was no actual door between the 2 suites. It was fine for us, but I could see where you would run into problems if you were a couple with kids that wanted some privacy. Other than that, the stay was great. Very quiet hotel, with a very friendly front desk staff. We didn't encounter any problems at all.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Dear Marybird664, I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay at our Candlewood Suites. Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your review.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed, but few breakfast options

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    Stayed at hotel on our way to Rhode Island. The bed was comfortable, but the room was overpriced. The $5 breakfast voucher did not adequately cover food for 2 people.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2015
    Thank you for your post. We are sorry the breakfast coupon provided was not enough.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Everything was great

    By

    July 09, 2015

    platinumelite

    Appreciated the friendly staff at both check in and checkout, the nice swimming pool, pantry, lending library and value added room (spacious and clean).

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Dear Stanley J, I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay and I appreciate your taking the time to post on our website. I will be sure to share your comments in our next staff meeting. Thank you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Quiet

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    We enjoyed our stay while we were visiting Six Flags New England. It was a short and easy drive to the park and even though we were right across from the airport...we hardly heard them at all.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    Dear DMS1666, It is great to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Six Flags and your stay at our Candlewood. We hope to see you again when visiting our area. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome Hotel

    By

    June 29, 2015

    club

    This was my first of staying at the Candlewood Suite Hotel. I must say this hotel, the staff , location far exceeded my expectations. Directly across from airport

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    Dear LSU Tiger Fan, Thank you for choosing our Candlewood Suites to be your first Candlewood experience. I am happy to hear that our brand exceeded your expectations. Thank you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Windsor Locks

    By

    June 26, 2015

    club

    Great work area for the business traveler. Close to restaurants. Very good lighting for working and plenty of room space.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    Dear Les S., Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post your review. We hope to see you again when your business brings you back to Connecticut!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close