Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 202 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    202reviews

    • 5 Stars
      131
    • 4 Stars
      48
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Great Friendly Place

    By

    September 28, 2016

    club

    Was welcomed with a genuine friendly reception, rooms were large and very clean. Having the in-room amenities are a great value.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 28, 2016
    Hello Norseone, Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your words will serve as encouragement to the entire team. Thanks again and we hope to see you on your next trip to Windsor Locks. Sincerely, Shane McGuire General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Sep Stay

    By

    September 26, 2016

    Friendly staff, keen to make your stay in the area worthwhile

    Read More
    Read Less

    Reunion Trip

    By

    September 20, 2016

    club

    I had not stayed in a Candlewood Suites is a very long time. Overall the room was large, very clean, lots of lighting but we found the refrigerator extremely loud as was the HVAC system We were unaware that there would be no restaurant and/or bar on site. The kitchen seemed equipped with enough utemsils and dishwater. We did not use the kitchen. The bathroom was roomy and well lit and the towels were thick and soft. Overall is was fine for one night.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff and celan environment.

    By

    September 12, 2016

    The hotel was very clean. Grounds were well maintained. The rooms were bigger than i expected and was very convienent to have the use of a kitchen. I would recommend that the rooms be made up every day.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place when we are away from Home

    By

    September 01, 2016

    platinumelite

    We always stay here when visiting our grandkids. Great place to have Pool Parties. the local creamy stand is a must and there are several other restaurants within walking distance. Great places to set outside in the sun Look the grill on the gazebo

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 01, 2016
    Dear Kitchen Vickie, Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We greatly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to see the grandkids!
    Read More
    Read Less

    bookings do not agree with website

    By

    August 31, 2016

    The picture on your website was great; what I got was not.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 01, 2016
    Dear John36987, I am so sorry to hear that the booking picture on the website did not match the type of room you booked or expected. I would like to discuss this with you further so that we can correct and improve on the problem. If you would be so kind to contact me directly at the hotel I would greatly appreciate it. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you so much for contacting us and allowing us improve from your feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, Well Maintained, and Friendly

    By

    August 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    We received great service and our rooms (2) were clean and well maintained. We used all of the accommodations and everything was in great condition. I love the lending locker concept. Staff members were well trained and had a customer service focus. I am a frequent traveler. I recommend this location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 30, 2016
    Dear DJohn1492, Thank you for your recent post on our IHG website. I will be sure and share your post in our next staff meeting. They will be very happy to hear that you had a great experience! We look forward to seeing you if you travel in our area again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    August 12, 2016

    club

    Large clean room with work area and kitchen...quiet and comfortable...great stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 15, 2016
    Dear Strawndawg, Thank you for posting your comments on our IHG website. We appreciate your taking time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again when you are in the Windsor Locks area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location and Hotel

    By

    August 08, 2016

    Enjoyed our stay very much. We had not previously stayed at this Candlewood Suites property. It is in a great location for the area, and an easy drive to Hartford. The front desk staff was great, especially Sharnia, who was very friendly and welcoming. The only thing I would consider a negative is the ventilation system design in the suites. The bedroom does not have its own HVAC unit, so there is a fan on the wall between the living room, where the HVAC unit is, that draws air into the bedroom. In order to adequately circulate air into the bedroom, you should leave the bedroom door open.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 15, 2016
    Dear Queenpierogie, Thank you so much for your recent post. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will make sure to share your feedback with our design team regarding the ventilation system. Thank you again for posting and we hope to see you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean room Great service

    By

    August 05, 2016

    The entire stay was enjoyable! Helpful staff and clean comfortable room! Will definitely stay here again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 25, 2016
    Dear Cat8312, Thank you for post.We are so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your next stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Suite (Bedroom)

    By

    August 04, 2016

    club

    I elected for a Suite since the regular rooms with kitchens are too small. These suites are perfect size for up to 4 people to enjoy their time away.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great set up

    By

    August 02, 2016

    Had great stay while going to our son's wedding. Lots of room to move around and kitchen was well set-up with all we needed but cream for coffee. The hotel store was good to have so we did not have to run out at night to get items we needed.

    Read More
    Read Less