Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 146 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    146reviews

    • 5 Stars
      99
    • 4 Stars
      26
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Quick Overnight Business Trip

    By

    August 29, 2016

    platinumelite

    This was my first stay at any Candlewood Suites and I was pleasantly surprised at how spacious the suite was, which included a large bathroom, a full size kitchen, a large business desk area, a recliner, and a one queen bed. The room was very clean, the staff were very gracious and helpful. The mattress was a little worn, but in the grand scheme of things, I would most definitely stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasantly surprised stay at Candlewood Suites

    By

    August 24, 2016

    club

    Everything was perfect. I travel for business and pleasure and by far this hotel experience was the best.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convienent

    By

    August 08, 2016

    Everything is within walking distance. The movie theater, Kroger's, several restaurants, and shopping center less than a 5 minute walk.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 12, 2016
    Dear Masterfails VII, We are surely in a great location. You are welcome back anytime you are in town. Thanks again for choosing the Candlewood Suites Newport News , Yorktown VA.
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable room and great service.

    By

    August 02, 2016

    club

    We enjoyed our stay but this survey is too long and repetitive and so I'm beginning to change my mind about this Hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2016
    Dear Hawaii5/0, Thanks for sharing your feedback with our hotel. Please do not change your opinion of our hotel due to the extensive survey. It is a brand standard worldwide so we would have to have the corporate office change it. Thanks again for choosing Candlewood Suites Newport News - Yorktown, Virginia.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Just an okay place if you are passing through

    By

    August 01, 2016

    club

    We stayed here on our way down to the Outerbanks. We got in late and left early and I am glad we did. The woman at the front desk was so rude and we were not even greeted. Other than that, it was okay. It looks like a very nice hotel but it is cheap. The bathroom was dirty and there was hair in the shower. The bed was TERRIBLE. It sank in in the middle and every time you moved, it squeaked so bad.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2016
    Dear Dogluvr, Greetings to you and your family. We hope to see you back on your next visit in our area. We apologize for you not being welcomed upon arrival. That is not normal behavior from our staff and we will surely address this. Our rooms are spotless all the time so we will share this review with housekeeping as well. Thanks again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Where is the staff?

    By

    July 16, 2016

    club

    Upon arrival, we waited 15 minutes to check in. Sign indicated to call a number, it dialed the phone next to the phone I was using. Lady before me gave up and left.

    The room was comfy and large. Beds and pillows were very comfortable.

    Upon entering the bathroom, it was DISGUSTING. Different color har all over the bathroom floor as if no one bothered to clean the bathroom. I had to use a hotel towel to clean it before allowing my children to use the facility. Of course, no staff could be found to address the situation.

    I do not recommend this hotel, as there are other hotels that are much nicer for the same price with complimentary breakfast. This one has no breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2016
    Dear peter1999, We are sorry that you had such a negative experience. We don't offer breakfast because that is not offered by any Candlewood Suites worldwide. It is not just our hotel. If you look at our reviews this is not regular feedback for us. Feel free to look for yourself. We will address these issues with the front desk and housekeeping staff to make sure they are aware of this review. Thanks again for choosing Candlewood Suites Newport News Yorktown.
    Read More
    Read Less

    We enjoyed it

    By

    July 05, 2016

    I must say me and my family enjoyed our stay there. I was expecting to get just get a one bedroom suite but got a 2 bedroom suite. Which was nice for our girls. The kids enjoyed the pool and my husband loved the fact that they had a grill in the back. I must say I don't have any complaints. Even though they don't do room service unless upon request we only had to get towels from the desk, nothing else was needed on our stay there. They even had washing and dryer their. Again everything was great for our FAMILY.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 11, 2016
    Dear skhall0303, Thank you so much for your kind remarks. The grills, the outdoor pool, and free laundry are all amenities we are proud to have. We are glad your family was able to stay in our only two bedroom suite as well. That room gets booked extremely often and is hard to find vacant during our summer months. Please contact us directly the next time you and your family are ready to stay with us so we can make sure we get that room type blocked off for you. Thanks again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Terrible Experience - WORST IHG Property expereinced to date

    By

    June 23, 2016

    Equipment in room not working properly, bad smell in room, unconcerned staff, mishandled reservations, blamed guest rather than tried to fix the problem

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 28, 2016
    Dear LCMGA, Well we appreciate your feedback and are greatly concerned! We are not sure what smells or equipment you are referring too because the property is non smoking and brand new overall. Management will address this to staff because we do care. Hopefully we can evaluate what went wrong during your stay and make things better for you next time. We get nothing but 4-5 star reviews mostly so we are not usually getting such remarks. Please understand that your experience is not a habit of this IHG property. We do still thank you for choosing to stay with us. Be well.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed, pet friendly and exceptional customer service

    By

    June 22, 2016

    club

    We enjoyed our stay at this Candlewood Suites location, however the swimming pool was misrepresented in the picture on line as it was not as big in person. Also, the Cupboard is convenient but I think they should offer continental breakfast. Just my opinion.

    Great location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 28, 2016
    Dear LadyT120, Hello, It is a brand standard that we have the cupboard and items available for free rental. These include blenders, juicers, coffee makers, grills, gas grills.etc. Along with the full kitchens so that's why you don't see a buffet at Candlewoods. The pool picture is actually the same pool. Perhaps certain formats may enlarge it. We are glad you got to enjoy yourself though and we look forward to your return. Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Newport News-Yorktown.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    June 21, 2016

    club

    We've stayed here several times before, and we've never been disappointed with the room or the service we've received. Plus, it's very convenient to a number of eating places.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 28, 2016
    Dear rsjeej, This is correct. We are conveniently located near Krogers, Regal Cinema, Iceplex, Unos, Farmfresh, Foodcraft, Saisaki, 2nd Street, Kmart and the most popular fast food chains. All in the same shopping center. We even have golf across the street and biking trails. I'm from Lynchburg myself and see you are from Roanoke. This part of Hampton Roads really gives off that same tranquility that we get in the mountains. Feel free to contact us directly upon booking your next reservation. Thanks again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service, Convenient Location for Great Price

    By

    June 16, 2016

    This hotel is in a great location - about 20 minutes from Busch Gardens and about an hour from VA Beach (although there's a beach in Hampton that's about 15-20 minutes).

    Be weary that there's no continental breakfast, but the kitchen is great for any amount of stays.

    The comfort level of the beds weren't that great,but were sleep-able.

    Overall, it was great for the price.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 16, 2016
    Dear oliikit, Thanks for the review. We actually are tailored to long term stays even though we don't have a breakfast buffet. We do provide full kitchens , waffle makers, juicers, blenders,coffee pots and grills free of charge. We do love our location as well. There is also a beach in Yorktown which is 20 minutes away as an alternative to traveling all the way down to Virginia Beach Oceanfront. We look forward to seeing your family stay with us again. Thanks
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable sleeping and convenient loction

    By

    June 01, 2016

    club

    Main reasons for stay there was for the pool and kitchenette. Pool empty on arrival, nothing noted on website or reservation. Microwave broke on first night, never came to fix or replace. Had to request enough towels for number of people on reservation.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Dear kati2117, Being our pool is outdoors we wait until Memorial Weekend to open it because then is when our summer season starts. We see you stayed with us the weekend prior. Before then it was not inclimate weather this year. We would love for you to return to see that it is currently open now. We normally have all positive feedback so we apologize for your experience. Hopefully upon your return we can make up for your displeasure from your last stay. Thanks again.
    Read More
    Read Less