Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben

Das Punktesammeln ist ganz einfach. Beim Reisen, Einkaufen oder Essengehen können Sie zusehen, wie Ihr Punktestand anwächst.

Vorteile ansehen

Willkommen bei einer rundum lohnenden Erfahrung!

Vorteile ansehen

Auf eine lohnende Partnerschaft. Und das ist erst der Anfang.

Vorteile ansehen

Lust auf attraktive Prämien? Lösen Sie Ihre Punkte gegen Reward Nights, Markenartikel, Reisen und vieles mehr ein.

Vorteile ansehen

Willkommen bei Spire Elite! Genießen Sie die Vorteile unserer brandneuen Mitgliedsstufe.

Vorteile ansehen
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
Mehr Weniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Bewertung
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
91%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,3

auf Basis von 808 Bewertungen
91%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

808Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    455
  • 4 Sterne
    207
  • 3 Sterne
    83
  • 2 Sterne
    43
  • 1 Sterne
    20

Always a pleasant stay

By

22. Juli 2015

I really like this hotel. Staff are always firendy and very helpful. Restaurant has a good selection and a buffet menu too which adds to the choice.
Rooms are modern and clean.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
24. Juli 2015
Dear Toon Traveller, Thank you for the 5 star review and I hope you will be back to visit soon! Kind regards, Dominic McVey General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

fun weekend

By

22. Juli 2015

platinumelite

well looked after a fun weekend away from work Comfortable bed and great service.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
24. Juli 2015
Dear colin1977, I'm delighted that you were well looked after and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good hotel for SSE Hydro

By

19. Juli 2015

Stayed for 2 nights when attending a concert at the SSE Hydro which is a short stroll away. Staff very courteous and room was spacious with great views down the River Clyde. Swam in the pool and had dinner in the hotel on the first evening. For a non-meat eater the choice on the specials menu (2 courses plus a glass of wine) was limited but the food was good. Breakfast on day 2 was chaotic in comparison to day 1 with many more guests having stayed for the concert.. Insufficient staff on duty meant a long waif for a table as tables were not being cleared to allow guests to be seated. I waited half an hour for poached eggs - and had to remind staff twice before they arrived. That was the only gripe and with some better organisation I am sure can be addressed for future guests.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
24. Juli 2015
Dear MissLB, Thank you for the 5 star review and I note that you are a regular guest with us. Once again please accept my apologies for the breakfast experience - I sincerely hope you didn't have the same delay for poached eggs on both visits. Rest assured we are carrying our extensive service training with our breakfast team which I am confident will resolve these concerns. I do hope you will return to Crowne Plaza Glsgow soon. Kind regards, Dominic McVey General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good value for money

By

19. Juli 2015

club

Conveniently located for the SSE Hydro and city centre, lovely clean room, great view, very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, Good value for money. No need to say more

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
24. Juli 2015
Dear Long time away, Thank you for leaving such a complimentary review and I will be sure to share your comments with the team! Kind regards, Dominic McVey General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Two visits one week apart

By

18. Juli 2015

platinumelite

By chance two great shows at the nearby SEEHydro prompted two visits in the space of a week. On both occasions staff were friendly and extremely helpful, The hotel's location is ideal for visitng this venue and there is more than adquate parking space provided at a very reasonable rate.

Breakfast buffet provided a great selection - including haggis for anyone wanting to "test" this delicacy - and the meals for the evening were also enjoyable. Would recommend making a booking for the restaurant in advance if attending a concert as, for the Neil Diamond concert, the restaurant was already booked up solid and we had to use the bar area where service, because of the swarms attending the concert, was a,little less efficient than that experienced the following week for the Divine Miss Midler's concert.

If the SSEHydro tempts us again there is only one hotel we'll consider booking accomodation with, Thanks for two great stays.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
24. Juli 2015
Dear Sue and Alex, Thank you for a great review and it is great that you were able to stay with us for both events. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Disappointing stay

By

17. Juli 2015

club

Chose to stay here for a trip to the Hydro, so location was excellent. However for the price I expected a lot more luxury. Surly young man on reception "greeted" us, and other than shoving a key in our direction, had little interaction. They only accept credit cards, so was told pay as you go.
Room was tatty, in need of upgrading, view was a rooftop. Bathroom was even more disappointing, didn't look clean.
We were not asked if we wanted a meal, and assumed wrongly as guests we would be accommodated in the restaurant, or even the bar. However we were told no, too busy. Had room service, which was delivered speedily, but also had a tray charge. So less choice, and more expensive.
The bar, was slow service and although the gentleman who served us was pleasant, he looked so grubby, this seemed to be a theme. Most of the staff uniforms were dirty and stained.
Because of this we opted not to bother staying for breakfast, and just checked out.
For the money this was the worst hotel we have stayed in.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
24. Juli 2015
Dear suzybt, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that your experience at the hotel was not more positive. I shall be investigating your comments further as this is not the impression we want our guests to leave with. I understand our Food & Beverage Manager has already contacted you directly with a goodwill gesture to try and restore your faith in the hotel. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Visit for Graduation

By

15. Juli 2015

platinumelite

2 rooms, 4 people, 3 generations.
All treated exceedingly well.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
24. Juli 2015
Dear jlongwor, Thank you for the 5 star review and I hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you have a special occasion to celebrate! Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excelente hospedagem

By

15. Juli 2015

club

Tive uma primeira impressão não muito feliz, pois o check-in não foi eficiente - foram muitas idas e vindas à recepção para que a chave/cartão funcionasse. Também, os vouchers de internet que a funcionária me deu inicialmente expiravam a cada 12 horas, o que foi prontamente resolvido com uma senha permanente dada por outra funcionária.
Por outro lado, o hotel é muito bonito e extremamente limpo. O quarto é bastante confortável e seria perfeito caso houvesse um menu de travesseiros.
A visão do River Clyde e adjacências foi um "plus" que enfeitou a janela do quarto no 21o. andar.
O Club Lounge poderia ter mais opções vegetarianas no happy hour, mas para o café da manhã foi perfeito.
Para convenções no SECC ou shows no Hydro, a localização do hotel é excelente. No entanto, fica um pouco afastado do centro da cidade, o que se resolve tranquilamente com o transporte público, táxi ou ônibus de turismo.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Overnight stay

By

14. Juli 2015

club

Stayed overnight whilst at concert in Hydro.

Excellent location if visiting Hydro or Secc or Armadillo.

Service at breakfast excellent even though the hotel had four teams competing in the IPC Championships staying with them.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
24. Juli 2015
Dear Kian48, Thank you for a 5 star review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Dominic McVey General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

No time for breakfast!

By

14. Juli 2015

club

I love staying at the Crowne Plaza, Glasgow, however due to an early flight to catch, I was unable to enjoy breakfast there - and the breakfasts are great!
We ate dinner on the Mezzanine floor and would suggest that cutlery and napkins be kept there permanently, as staff served the meals and then went back down to ground floor to pick up cutlery etc. This left food cooling, and gave staff an unnecessary walk up

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
24. Juli 2015
Dear Lesley58, Many thanks for the review and I am sorry that you weren't able to have breakfast with us this time! I will ensure your comments are shared with our Food & Beverage manager as we are always looking for ways to improve our service. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Lovely Staff, clean and well kept hotel

By

13. Juli 2015

club

Not the most bang up to date in terms of decoration, but a really lovely hotel. Great staff, everything very clean.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
24. Juli 2015
Dear GBusinessTraveller, Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am happy to let you know we are finalising plans for a bedroom refurbishment and hope that we can welcome you back to see the results. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Glasgow

By

13. Juli 2015

platinumelite

i use IHG a lot for my business needs and this is the first time ive used the crowne plaza brand and it will be the last.
The room was adequate to say the least it wasn't upgraded as the hotel was full which was only to be expected even though we were given vouchers to compensate this
The restaurant was fully booked till after 2000hrs which meant we couldn't dine as our event started at 1930hrs .
Only 1 room key worked even though this was rectified by reception 3 times.
I paid for the room on arrival as well as the room service charge then on departure the following day I was then asked for £10 pounds as : the card had made a mistake : After a discussion with the lady concerned this further charge was rescinded .
The only saving grace was that one of the housekeeping staff actually went downstairs the 3rd time to get the key corrected however it still didn't work but thanks anyway to that lady whose name escapes me

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
23. Juli 2015
Dear Mack73, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide superior accommodations. It is nice to read of the helpful and kind service received from our housekeeping staff. However, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience the extra charges and room key may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously so we sent you a private message. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Club Platinum members and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Divina P. Case Manager IHGCare
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen