Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
Mehr Weniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Bewertung
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
90%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,3

auf Basis von 1144 Bewertungen
90%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1144Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    662
  • 4 Sterne
    281
  • 3 Sterne
    113
  • 2 Sterne
    61
  • 1 Sterne
    27

Nice room with a view

By

16. Juli 2016

club

I found this hotel excellent overall.
The room was spacious and had a fantastic view over Glasgow and the décor was very tasteful . The bed was very comfortable and I had a great night's sleep. I found the lifts a little slow and the dining room too open .I loved that there was a pool (small though it was).
All of this considered ,I would not hesitate in staying again and would recommend this hotel.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Juli 2016
Dear Anne1694, Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will return in the near future. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Wonderful Birthday

By

12. Juli 2016

Our favourite hotel to stay in in Glasgow. Birthday surprise for husband to see Frankie Boyle at Armadillo. Love the location, the quiet rooms and the fantastic food and service. Well Done Crowne Plaza. Just love it :)

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
15. Juli 2016
Dear Lolo1975, Thank you for your kind words - I am delighted that Crowne Plaza Glasgow is your favourite hotel and look forward to sharing your feedback with the team. Please visit us again soon. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Wonderful service

By

11. Juli 2016

We had a one night stay here as we were attending a concert at "the hydro" next door.
From our arrival we were made to feel nothing was too much bother. The desk staff were quietly efficient, the recently refurbished room was spotlessly clean and well equipped and the breakfast was generous, varied choice and extremely tasty.
Even the chap who worked at the pool went above and beyond the call of duty as he provided a pound coin for my locker as I had no change.
Keep up the good work and thank you.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
15. Juli 2016
Dear DJM_67, Thank you for the review and I am pleased that that the team went the extra mile to ensure you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Friendly staff, dumpy property

By

10. Juli 2016

club

The hotel room loked like it hadn't been updated in decades, peeling wallpaper in bath, worn carpets, 1970s era noisy air conditioning. Internet was broken on arrival, which they invited me to fix by calling their Internet provider. Bar and restaurant overpriced. Fitness center small and cramped -- why in such a big hotel? Kind of a monopoly property for those attending the convention center, but no other reason imaginable to stay there.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
13. Juli 2016
Dear eternaloptimist, Thank you for taking the time to leave additional feedback and especially for the kind words towards our team. I am happy to confirm that the next phase of our refurbishment program is already underway which will address your comments regarding the standards of the bedroom. Unfortunately, whilst we cannot increase the size and layout of Club Moativation, it is included in our renovation plans. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during this visit and hope you will return in the future to see the results of our refurbishment. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good Hotel and Good Service

By

10. Juli 2016

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel many times on business, it is very comfortable, the food is good and the service is good.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
12. Juli 2016
Dear Tommo92, Thank you for reviewing your stay and also for providing feedback through our guest survey. I'm pleased that we are your hotel of choice when in Glasgow and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

An excellent weekend break

By

06. Juli 2016

club

Enjoyed a 2 night stay at the Crown Plaza, Glasgow early July 2016. Comfortable room with a fabulous view from the 14th floor looking down the river Clyde. Excellent breakfasts with an array of choices. Good overall service, politeness and cleanliness. we would certainly consider staying here again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
12. Juli 2016
Dear Russell14, Thank you for the 5 star review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and do hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Next to convention center

By

05. Juli 2016

club

Excellent location if you attend the convention center, not that much if you visit downtown. Excellent breakfast, dinner, and service. Excellent wi-fii free internet

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
06. Juli 2016
Dear Rolando R, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am pleased that everything went well and will be sure to share your comments with our Restaurant Manager and Executive Chef. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Cold room and poor food

By

04. Juli 2016

club

This being my first visit to the Crown Plaza I was initially pleased with the appearance and facilities of the hotel. The staff were friendly at check-in, though once you've been in line long enough when your turn comes you just want the key and to leave and not all the nice chat and offers etc.
The hotel room was cold and the heater made a lot of noise, but no heat. Eventually I switched it off as it was too noisy, only for it to continuing running another 20 minutes.
The room service food was poor quality. The steak sandwich being burnt steak between toast, all on a stick so you had to pull it all apart to be able to eat it.
On the surface it is a nice hotel, but it is let down in the detail.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
07. Juli 2016
Dear Bob the cat, Thank you for sharing your feedback and I am sorry to read that we did not live up to initial expectations. I have discussed your comments with our Executive Chef as this is clearly not the usual standard for a steak sandwich. Furthermore, I am sorry that the air conditioning unit was not fully operational - had this been reported a maintenance engineer would have attended and either resolved the problem or arranged a room move for you. Please be assured that this is not indicative of the usual guest experience at Crowne Plaza Glasgow and I hope you will consider returning to give us another chance. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent rooms with spectacular views

By

02. Juli 2016

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza using reward nights.The room was spacious and the view across the Clyde was spectacular. The room itself was recently refurbished and spotless. The staff at this hotel were friendly both at the front desk and the bar.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
06. Juli 2016
Dear AlanKM, Thank you for the great feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit and do hope you will return in the future. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

SPA Facilities

By

28. Juni 2016

club

Please avoid this area unless it is refurbished, apart from that the hotel is fantastic with the best breakfast you will get.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
29. Juni 2016
Dear henrikCL, Thank you for reviewing your visit and also for completing a guest survey, the results of which have been passed to me for follow up. I am pleased to confirm that plans are already in place for the refurbishment of the leisure club and I do hope you will return to see the results. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent accommodation and great service

By

28. Juni 2016

club

We stayed here for my daughter's graduation at The University of Glasgow. We requested access to our rooms early so that we could change after a 4 hour drive and staff made a huge effort to accommodate this. We accessed our rooms at 12 noon. We enjoyed a leisurely drink at the bar before departing for the graduation and the view from the bar is very relaxing and scenic. The location of the hotel was perfect for our stay. The beds were very comfortable, rooms very spacious and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to stay there again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
06. Juli 2016
Dear Watt01, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit. I am delighted the team were able to accommodate your request for early check in, allowing you extra time to relax. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

first class service

By

27. Juni 2016

club

My husband and I stayed for his birthday. From the minute we entered the hotel until we left, we found the whole experience very enjoyable

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
29. Juni 2016
Dear maureen11360, I am delighted that you chose to celebrate your husband's birthday with us and that you had such a good time. I do hope you will find another reason to stay with us soon! Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen