Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
Mehr Weniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Bewertung
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
96%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,5

auf Basis von 514 Bewertungen
96%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

514Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    335
  • 4 Sterne
    141
  • 3 Sterne
    23
  • 2 Sterne
    10
  • 1 Sterne
    5

Hervorragender Service, Bad könnte aufgefrischt werden

By

26. September 2016

club

Schneller, hervorragender Service. Check-in, kleine Anfragen aufs Zimmer (Kissen, Zahnputzset, Heizlüfter) sehr schnell bedient worden.
Das Frühstück ist reichhaltig und gut.

Das Zimmer war etwas dunkel, aber noch ok. Das Bett war sehr gut und angenehm drauf zu schlafen.

Das Bad könnte eine kleine Renovierung gebrauchen, z. B. die Metallleiste auf der Innenseite der Tür innen.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good room and location

By

26. September 2016

platinumelite

Easy to get to where you need to go, staff was helpful and the food was good and a fair price

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Place in Heidelberg

By

21. September 2016

platinumelite

Staying at Crown Plaza in Heidelberg was a pleasant surprise where I have experienced a number of nice things every frequent traveler is looking for starting from staff attention and eagerness to do their best to offer you a pleasant stay to the varied amenities that the hotel offers to the delicious German-American breakfast. I also experienced the benefits of my IHG club membership that the hotel endorses as well.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
23. September 2016
Dear Habib H., thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Heidelberg as your domicile in Heidelberg. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Member. I am please to hear that all staff members did their best for a pleasant stay and you have enjoyed the amenities and breakfast. We really look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind Regards Koren Yueksel General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice bed and super service

By

20. September 2016

Got an earlier check in and very easy to reach to the city center. Hotel staff marked very clear remarks on the city map of the sight seeings.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A memorable stay in Heidelburg

By

16. September 2016

club

The hotal made my stay in Heidelburg very pleasent due to its confort and location.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. September 2016
Dear Hedef, thank you very much for staying with us in Heidelberg and for your kind comments about the hotel and its location. Great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We really look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind Regards. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Heidleberg

By

16. September 2016

club

Nice Hotel.Stayed in the area for two days. Very hot days so we looked for a hotel that had air conditioning and found this one. The hotel was in very good order. Very clean and the staff was very nice. It was helpful that they were able to speak English. I would stay in this hotel again if I were ever in the Heidelberg area.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. September 2016
Dear dk61375, thank you very much for taking time to write a review on our website as well as for your kind comments with regard to hotel, nice and helpful staff members as well as air-conditioning. We look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind Regards. Koren Yueksel. General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent service

By

12. September 2016

Warm welcome, great staff, excellent service. However few issues like the wifi connectivity was a problem. Great choice of items for breakfast.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. September 2016
Dear AACH, first of all thank you very much for being our guest at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg and for taking time to write a review. Great to hear that you have enjoyed warm welcome, excellent service as well as staff members. I am sorry to hear that the wifi connectivity was not satisfactory please accept my apologies. If you like to provide more information about the wifi problem please send us an email to: heidelberg@hdbge.crowneplaza.com This will help us to gain more insight to take necessary steps to avoid the problem in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind Regards Koren Yueksel General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Bad etwas zu klein

By

08. September 2016

club

Das Badezimmer ist nicht mehr ganz zeitgemäss und zu klein für den Zimmerpreis

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. September 2016
Sehr geehrter heidelbeere28, vielen Dank dass Sie sich für Crowne Plaza Heidelberg entschieden und sich die Zeit-genommen haben um eine Rezession auf unserer Webseite zu schreiben. Es freut uns sehr dass insgesamt der Aufenthalt Ihnen gut gefallen hat. Es tut mir leid dass unser Badezimmer Ihren Ansprüchen nicht entsprochen hat. Wir sind im Gespräch mit den Eigentümern um Badezimmer zu renovieren. Wir würden uns freuen Sie bald wieder im Crowne Plaza Heidelberg zu begrüßen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Koren Yueksel General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

helpful staff, comfortable room

By

07. September 2016

club

everything was just perfect,
price little too high

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. September 2016
Dear andrygre, first of all thank you very much for considering Crowne Plaza Heidelberg as your domicile in Heidelberg and for your very valuable comments, Great to read that your stay was enjoyable and you were satisfied with your accommodation, Our Rewards Club Members, once they are registered, enjoy discounted hotel rates worldwide in all IHG branded hotels, when they book via our website or mobile App. Thank you again for taking time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind Regards. Koren Yueksel General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Our Family Holiday

By

04. September 2016

club

We stopped there for a day during our family road trip. It was a last minute booking and although we had several requirements on short notice, the staaff were friendly and did a great job to welcome us and help us have a great stay. They are friendly to kids and they have nice fresh water with lemon and ice in reception ready for your when you come in from the hot summer walks.

They are also very close to the main part of the center of the city.

Overall great staff, room service and very clean despite that the property may be a little older.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
06. September 2016
Dear Ehamouda, first of all thank you very much for staying with us in Heidelberg and for your kind comments which are great motivation for all staff members. It is great to read your very positive experience with the staff, hotel facilities, location and friendliness of employees. We really look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind Regards. Koren Yueksel General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Hotel

By

31. August 2016

All the staff, right up to and including the General Manager, go out of their way to try to make guests' stays as enjoyable and as "perfect" as possible. The incredibly high standards set by the GM and his staff are better than 2 InterContinental hotels I have stayed at this year and makes, for example, the CP St. Peter's, Rome (Italy) and the CP Manchester Airport (UK), look like Youth Hostels. The Club Lounge is a nice place to relax (when the children of the many "long-term" guests who are allowed to constantly shout and run about like animals, which is - judging by their parents' equally abominable social behaviour - apparently "normal" in their eyes, eventually get bored and leave the lounge) and has reasonable food in the evening and some tasty wines... pity the red wine is served at least 8° C too warm and the sparkling wine is often replaced by a warm bottle from the store cupboard. Nevertheless, the lounge staff are very receptive to guests' comments and chilled sparkling wine CAN be found, if requested ! Staff take the time to talk to guests and are, I feel, genuinely committed to First Class service. Rooms are on the small side but comfortable enough, although the bathrooms are very small and the shower is over the bath, which is on a plinth and could make getting in and out of the bath slightly difficult for the older amongst us. Location is good for exploring the city. Unfortunately, I didn't have time to visit the pool but it looked brilliant ! Breakfast in the lounge is extremely limited (n.b. practically nothing to eat for anyone watching their blood sugar - something I pointed out during my last stay and was told this would be discussed during the staff meetings but. alas, nothing seems to have changed in this respect) but breakfast items can be taken for the main restaurant across the hallway. The restaurant seems quite small for the number of rooms in the hotel and, on the days I was there, was more or less packed to capacity and to my, admittedly sensitive ears, was very loud and with guests pushing and shoving and, apparently, forgetting any etiquette they may have been taught. Bottom line : one of the best hotels, of this type, in Europe and certainly the best Crowne Plaza I have visited to date, including the excellent London Heathrow CP and the Bucharest CP, although the tariffs, on many dates, not to put too fine a point on it, can be on the expensive side of "average". If I lived closer and had more money, I would not hesitate to visit this hotel - for weekend breaks - many times per year, even taking into consideration the grossly undersized and overpriced garage spaces i.e. park at your own risk : if you are even slightly overweight, you will definitely have problems getting out of your car once parked. Even if you park optimally, don't expect the neighbouring driver to have the same respect... if you have a hatchback, you will be able to access via the boot/trunk but if you don't have a hatchback, beware - or park (with the risk of retaliation") like many drivers I witnessed did : using two spaces. I sincerely hope I will have reason to visit Heidelberg again soon, even if I have to invent a reason to go(!), just in order to stay at this wonderful hotel again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
06. September 2016
Der cmjcmj, first of all thank you very much for your kind and comprehensive review. I am really glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and your comments are not only motivating us but at the same time very proud. Thank you for your comments on Club Lounge with regard to Wine temperature and the kids playing around. I have taken this opportunity to talk to the food and beverage manager to look into this to make necessary changes. With regard to Breakfast in the Club Lounge; we have currently just the standard items as many guests that book Club Lounge, go to the hotel restaurant for breakfast ( no extra charge )That the Club lounge guests preferable go to the hotel restaurant was the one reason for not offering full breakfast. I am also sorry for the fact that larger parking lots are mostly occupied in the first instance. I recommend you to try level-2 next time as most of the larger parking lots are there. Thank you also for your intention to use our hotel again in case your travel plans bring you in our wonderful city again. Thank you for taking time and we really look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg soon again. Kind Regards Koren Yueksel General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comments on our stay

By

30. August 2016

club

We found the restaurant staff to have given us a good service, particularly at breakfast. They made us most welcome. A positive experience. Good choice of food.
Likewise we found the evening dinner to be good experience. Another positive experience.
We requested a recommendation of a local spa resort, the one found for us, was good, we were able to thank the duty manager on our return to the hotel.
Booking out with the error in the spa billing, was resolved by the manager at the time of booking out, even without being able to speak to the individuals in the spa.
Passing through the smoking area immediately outside the front door was not pleasant as non-smokers.
It was the lack of changing and cleaning the room on the first day, which we found unsettling and not up to the standards we expected.
Spa massages were of a good standard.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
06. September 2016
Dear Smooth3, thank you very much for staying with Crowne Plaza Heidelberg and for your kind comments. I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay, the food , breakfast, service. I am terribly sorry that there was problem with your room on the first day which I have discussed with the relevant Head of Departments to avoid this in the future. You have a valid point with the hotel entrance that smokers use this area for smoking. We have moved now the tables away from the entrance door. I hope that this will bring some improvement . Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in Heidelberg at Crowne Plaza. Kind Regards. Koren Yueksel General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen