Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
Mehr Weniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Bewertung
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
81%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4

auf Basis von 672 Bewertungen
81%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

672Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    319
  • 4 Sterne
    180
  • 3 Sterne
    77
  • 2 Sterne
    48
  • 1 Sterne
    48

Fantastic Stay

By

25. September 2016

club

Having stayed at Five Lakes previously, standards, which were already high on our last visit far exceeded our expectations on this stay, both fantastic accommodation and meals enjoyed. We were looked after in the restaurant by a young man, I believe his name was Ryan who was brilliant and a credit to your staff, the quality of food and presentation also was excellent.A throughly relaxing and restful stay with added advantage of being able to use the swimming pool complex as part of our stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary. A big thank you to all at Five Lakes.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great staff and comfy beds

By

24. September 2016

Everything was perfect, not even one thing that could be improved.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Don't stay here

By

19. September 2016

club

Awful service, bad communication, poor check in, cramped tired bathroom, bar staff who don't understand their job

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
19. September 2016
It is extremely disappointing to receive your review and without further information about your visit, we are unable to respond more appropriately. Please therefore, accept our belated but sincere apologise that you felt we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice hotel but food and beverages provided should be reviewed

By

09. September 2016

club

- Food and beverages are poor. No kosher or vegetarian foods available. No variety for children. Breakfast was poor.

- Lack of restaurant staffs

- Public Transport to the hotel was poor.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. September 2016
Thank you for offering feedback following your experience at Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester – Five Lakes, which we appreciate. However, I can confirm that we have already emailed you personally on this matter informing you that all our chicken is halal, we have vegetarian sausages and offer gluten free bread, cereals and cakes. We also have halal chicken burgers too. We have a children's menu and apologies if this was not offered. Breakfast is almost always commented upon positively and I am sorry if this was not the case for you. Hoping that you may have an occasion to return in the future and I am sorry if you felt your experience did not meet your expectations on this occasion. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Mr

By

09. September 2016

Lovely location and a great hotel. All in all a brilliant stay

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. September 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your five star experience at Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes. We are delighted that our countryside location and the hotel itself met and possibly exceeded your expectations. Hoping that you will return to stay again in the future. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Some fantastic staff ........ Shame about the housekeeping

By

08. September 2016

I spent 5 weeks here (mon-fri) the rooms where dusty with dead greenflys on the windowsills ...... I started drawing smiley faces in the dust on the mirrors on a Monday and they where still there when I checked out on a Friday.

The foyer is lovely and cleaned constantly ( first impressions) the facilities are amazing and some of the staff where exceptional ......... James in the bar was lovely and always went out of his way to make you feel welcome, but as a smoker the ashtrays were very rarely emptied outside the bar.

The spa area was lovely unless you went out for a cigarette ...... Ashtrays full, cobwebs and spiders all over and even spiders nests in the crevices of the door and window frames.

All of the external windows where dirty and did not look like they had been cleaned for a very long time, balcony rooms with amazing views of the golf course, however, Juliet balconies full of spiders webs so not comfortable opening the doors, balcony rooms again checked in, previous occupants glasses and ashtray still out there not been cleaned in months and full of cobwebs

Dis-appointing for a Crowne plaza I have stayed in cleaner better run holiday inn expresses

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes although your feedback is somewhat concerning. Please accept our sincere apologies that there was an unacceptable lapse in cleanliness standards in the areas you have identified. I have already tasked the appropriate managers to deal with these issues as a matter of urgency. On a more positive note, I was pleased to know that the hotel's foyer impressed you, along with the hotel's facilities. James, one of our most attentive team members, is very pleased and proud to be recognised for his customer service. Thank you. Meanwhile, thank you again for bringing these issues to our attention although it is disappointing that you had reason to do so. Hoping that you will return in the future. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice Hotel

By

08. September 2016

club

Great hotel to stay at for our golf break.

Just a couple of niggles.
The noise in the bar can get excessive due to the high ceiling and poor acoustics.
The choice of Ales in shocking - only a bottle of Courage Directors to be had (good job I like it) - apart from that all good.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. September 2016
Thank you for offering feedback following your visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your experience in the bar due to noise levels . Your comment regarding ales will be reviewed but I am pleased that you still enjoyed what we had to offer. Meanwhile, I am glad that despite this, you had an enjoyable time with us. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

TV not working, No A/C

By

05. September 2016

- TV channels did not work.
- No A/C in room, hot and stuffy.
- Poor quality breakfast

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
06. September 2016
Thank you first of all for choosing to visit Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes as we do realise you have a choice. However, although belatedly, please accept our apologies that the TV Channels did not work in your room and you due to the extremely warm weather of late, you felt uncomfortable in your accommodation. It is also disappointing that you have commented negatively about breakfast. However, all your feedback is important to us and obviously we have shared with the team, so that going forward we learn from our guest's experience. With kind regards
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent staff and accommodation

By

02. September 2016

club

Fantastic stay again at Five Lakes - staff very attentive and food was lovely. Only criticism is that there is no air conditioning in the village rooms so can become uncomfortable on hot nights and they are looking a bit tired - need a lick of paint - apart from these minor details, our stay was fantastic :)

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
05. September 2016
Thank you so much for your comments. We are delighted that your stay on all levels was enjoyable for you and actually – Fantastic. Meanwhile, we thank you for your constructive comments regarding your accommodation which have been noted and will be reviewed I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent hotel

By

02. September 2016

Booked this stay just as a getaway.
Loved the stay from the moment i arrived at hotel.
Scenery was wonderful and hotel was excellent.
Received upgrade without asking.
Acknowledged as a Gold Member.
Room was excellent and bed very comfortable.
Already organising another trip for next year.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
02. September 2016
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel, Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes as your hotel destination on this occasion. It is really fantastic to read your comments and know that we met and hopefully exceeded your expectations. All the team are grateful to receive your review along with five stars, knowing that you had such an enjoyable time with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back next year. Thank you again and with kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

its okay....

By

30. August 2016

platinumelite

the hotel is okay, more aimed at leisure than business. The gym and pool werent great but better than nothing at all.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
31. August 2016
Thank you for your feedback following your visit at Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes and I do hope you enjoyed your stay. Meanwhile, thank you for your generous four star award and we hope to see you soon. With kind regards. Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Enjoyable stay

By

26. August 2016

club

Overall we liked this hotel....good spacious room, enjoyed the food both breakfast and evening meals in restaurant and bar and excellent leisure facilities.
Yes, ok we did get a dodgy toilet seat and the balcony could do with a clean down BUT these minor irritations didn't spoil the vibe given out by the staff and the facilities at this well laid out hotel. In summary, an enjoyable stay!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
30. August 2016
It is appreciated that you have taken the time to post your feedback and also award your visit as five stars experience - this is fantastic thank you. It is good to know that you were happy with your well-appointed bedroom and enjoyed your dining experience. However, apologies that our normally high housekeeping standards had lapsed on this occasion and our team have already been tasked to remedy. I am delighted that overall our stay was an enjoyable one for you and hope that you will return in the future. With kind regards Gayleen Burkhardt Executive Office T
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen