Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Bewertung
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,4

auf Basis von 1685 Bewertungen
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1685Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    1202
  • 4 Sterne
    221
  • 3 Sterne
    100
  • 2 Sterne
    82
  • 1 Sterne
    80

Excellent location

By

20. April 2021

My sister and I enjoyed a quick girls getaway and chose Z Ocean for our stay. The location was great and the room and hotel were clean and comfortable. We were not fans of the very odd bathroom layout with multiple sliding doors and partial partitions but other than that, we liked the hotel and would definitely return if we return to Miami in the future.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Everything was absolutely amazing

By

20. April 2021

club

Comfortable bed nice view glass doors. The ROOFTOP was just amazing

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Would not stay again

By

16. April 2021

club

Booking service booked us into the wrong room type from what was discussed on the phone when making the reservation. Room service only came twice out of 4 nights. Hot tub never worked even after reporting it daily.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Location!

By

16. April 2021

It was awesome that the hotel is on the quiet end of the street. So when we were ready to get away from the craziness, we found the location very peaceful.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

I know, I know, but we had a great time!

By

14. April 2021

Ok, I get it - the reviews of this hotel are mixed. I know, I know - this hotel has likely seen better days when it was in it's prime but guys, I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN! Why? The room has all the amenities we needed! I'm nursing so the two fridges, microwave, and sink were soo necessary for pumping, cleaning, and storing my liquid gold. The bathroom was so large we were able to partition off part of it to creating a sleeping side for the pack and play and our ten month old daughter. She slept very well during our one week stay. The restaurant was at our disposal - great food, we did not have a bad meal at all and the drinks were strong. Literally the location across from the beach and at the north end of South Beach for families who want to sleep at night without the noise of partying. Other Cons: there was dust in the corners of the room, a sign of a lack of attention to detail (get in them corners! Customers notice.) Green water in the rooftop jacuzzi (was told " that's how it always comes out") - but the hotel pool wasn't green, and the hotel jacuzzi wasn't green... Get that together because it is certainly a deterrent and I was unhappy about not being comfortable taking a dip in the green water. Aesthetics!! Pros: Our penthouse rooftop ocean view was excellent, our balcony view facing the hotel pool was perfect. Valet was speedy to produce our car each time we needed. Close to all the things you would need on vacation. Like I said, I would certainly stay here again. Thank you!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Beach Time

By

14. April 2021

A great stay close to the beach. The pool was lovely and there were rarely any people there when we went.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice Hotel, Terrible Service

By

09. April 2021

I recently booked a stay at the Crowne Plaza, hotel Z in South Beach, for my birthday. Prior to booking, I spoke with the Manager Macros over the phone, letting him know that I was a platinum elite IHG rewards member, and that I was hoping to take advantage of the complimentary upgrade, as it was my birthday. In that conversation he was very nice, and helpful, and assured me that if there was a room available, he'd upgrade me. When I arrived, the man at the front desk, Angel welcomed me. He was very nice, and held our bags until check-in. However, Marcos was not there, and Angel was not able to upgrade the room. That wasn't an issue for me, as it was the day before my birthday, and my goal was to be in the best suite, for my actual birthday. The next morning, everything went wrong. First, I called for towels, twice, no one came. This is supposed to be a 5 star hotel, keep in mind. Next, I spoke directly with Angel again, to inquire about the upgrade and to speak with Marcos. He told me that Marcos was not in, again, and that another manager would call me back. Minutes later, Marcos called me back from his cell stating that Angel called him, staying that I was looking for him, and that I was irate and cursing. First, this is the farthest thing from the truth. I'm a professional, and very level headed, and I was completely blown away and offended by the fact that Angel would lie to Marcos about our interaction. Second, Marcos then acted like he an I never spoke previously, and said he would not honor the upgrade, even though the room was available. Angel then called me back, and said that I could pay for the upgrade, after I was promised it would be complimentary. I told him that I didn't appreciate him lying about my interaction with him, and that Marcos lied and said that we never spoke. I let him know that I would be providing a review of this terrible encounter on ever possible review site I can find, and that I will also be taking this up directly with IHG rewards customer care. This experience ruined my birthday. I'm not letting this go until the company makes it right.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice Hotel, Terrible Service

By

08. April 2021

I recently booked a stay at the Crowne Plaza, hotel Z in South Beach, for my birthday. Prior to booking, I spoke with the Manager Macros over the phone, letting him know that I was a platinum elite IHG rewards member, and that I was hoping to take advantage of the complimentary upgrade, as it was my birthday. In that conversation he was very nice, and helpful, and assured me that if there was a room available, he'd upgrade me. When I arrived, the man at the front desk, Angel welcomed me. He was very nice, and held our bags until check-in. However, Marcos was not there, and Angel was not able to upgrade the room. That wasn't an issue for me, as it was the day before my birthday, and my goal was to be in the best suite, for my actual birthday. The next morning, everything went wrong. First, I called for towels, twice, no one came. This is supposed to be a 5 star hotel, keep in mind. Next, I spoke directly with Angel again, to inquire about the upgrade and to speak with Marcos. He told me that Marcos was not in, again, and that another manager would call me back. Minutes later, Marcos called me back from his cell stating that Angel called him, staying that I was looking for him, and that I was irate and cursing. First, this is the farthest thing from the truth. I'm a professional, and very level headed, and I was completely blown away and offended by the fact that Angel would lie to Marcos about our interaction. Second, Marcos then acted like he an I never spoke previously, and said he would not honor the upgrade, even though the room was available. Angel then called me back, and said that I could pay for the upgrade, after I was promised it would be complimentary. I told him that I didn't appreciate him lying about my interaction with him, and that Marcos lied and said that we never spoke. I let him know that I would be providing a review of this terrible encounter on ever possible review site I can find, and that I will also be taking this up directly with IHG rewards customer care. This experience ruined my birthday. I'm not letting this go until the company makes it right.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Location

By

05. April 2021

Very nice place close to everything I needed to do.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Been many times, won't stay again

By

01. April 2021

I have stayed at Z Ocean many times and even though it is a small boutique hotel, the location is excellent and the service has always been top notch. Not this time. Upon arrival, we noticed the pool was roped off and closed. No one on staff knew why or even when it would be opened. We also noticed immediately that everything looked rundown and a little dirty.
When we got to the room, everything was fine just a little worn looking. We went to dinner and when we returned we unfolded the pullout, as one of the rooms we had was for 3 people. No sheets on the bed or even in the room. We called the front desk and asked for sheets and were told housekeeping was gone and no sheets were available. I called myself and demanded sheets (in a loud voice) and the front desk hung up on me. I went directly to the front desk in person and demanded sheets and was told that was not possible to get sheets that night. I refused to leave the front desk until i was assured we would get some. I even offered to get them myself, just tell me where they are. About an hour later, we finally got sheets. The next day, our room got skipped for makeup service.
The next night a fire alarm was pulled at 2:30 in the morning and continued to alarm for 45 minutes without one announcement from any staff. When the fire department arrived no one could open the door to turn off the alarm. The fire department literally had to "Chop the door down" with an ax to turn it off and we could all return to our rooms.
Overall, the worst hotel experience i have ever had and i stay in hotel rooms about 75 nights a year.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Fantastic location, great food and great service

By

24. März 2021

Z Ocean Hotel was a very very solid hotel. They had great food at the Front Porch Cafe for all meals of the day. They had a happy hour from 4-7pm which allowed for affordable drinks and food during dinner time. Although their main bar wasn’t open and the 8pm curfew by the mayor made things a little less convenient, this was not their fault due to COVID restrictions. Overall the stay was more than expected and they were very accomodating, followed health/safety procedures, and the rooms were very comfy and clean.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great service and great atmosphere

By

23. März 2021

Our stay was great. Our room had everything we needed. Our check in was flawless- we forget his name but he was very helpful and friendly throughout our stay! Only issue was the bathroom lighting. It was very dim. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Short walk to the beach and everything we needed which was great.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen