Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
Mehr Weniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
View This Reservation

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Bewertung
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
91%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,4

auf Basis von 765 Bewertungen
91%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

765Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    463
  • 4 Sterne
    199
  • 3 Sterne
    55
  • 2 Sterne
    26
  • 1 Sterne
    22

Great Customer service

By

15. Januar 2017

platinumelite

I use this for Business every week , Staff are very helpful
rooms are always very clean. the only down side is the restaurant, food can be over priced and since they have changed menu not as much choice .

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great night's sleep

By

15. Januar 2017

club

Woke up after a good night's sleep thinking I was at home rather than in a hotel which is unheard of.

Clean, comfortable room. Excellent service from the staff.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Ideal Location for Visiting Reading

By

10. Januar 2017

club

Went to the Crowne Plaza over New Year with a large group. We had been the previous year and thoroughly enjoyed our latest visit. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was up to the usual standard. Only a 15-20 minute walk into the shopping centre or a short ride on the bus. If the weather is nice enough, ideal location for short walks along the Thames River side.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
11. Januar 2017
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback. I'm so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable New Year's Break with us at Crowne plaza Reading. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kindest regards Amjad Masri. Duty Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

just the ticket

By

08. Januar 2017

club

lovely room did exactly what is needed lovely friendly reception staff too

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
11. Januar 2017
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback. I'm so pleased to hear that our reception team made you feel very welcome and you were very happy with the room. I will make sure to pass your positive feedback to our team. I will look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kindest regards Amjad Masri. Duty Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location by the river Thames.

By

05. Januar 2017

Great for walks along the Thames tow path and Reading town centre is only a 10 minute brisk walk away.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
07. Januar 2017
Dear Onlyme52, Thank you for your review. Its great to hear you enjoyed our location next to the River Thames for your walks. Kind Regards John-Paul, Duty Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

New Year break

By

04. Januar 2017

club

We have now stayed here several times in the past year instead of our usual hotel nearer the centre of reading, apart from the recent lack of response from front of house we have put this visit down to a one off. However this will probabky make me be more vigilant to future problems

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
07. Januar 2017
Dear ChrisB33, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay with us. I do look forward to welcoming you back in the future to show our usual level of service. Kind Regards John-Paul, Duty Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great hotel

By

02. Januar 2017

club

A great stay, staff, room, spa and location were all fantastic.
We had booked breakfast and dinner, the breakfast was great with plenty of choice and good quality.
The Dinner was adequate.
Lamb starter was tough and chewy. The curry was dry and the sweet was dry. Although I must point out it wasn't that bad that I didn't eat it!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
05. Januar 2017
Dear Ian1249, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased the hear that you had a great stay and you found our spa, location, room and staff to be fantastic. I do apologise that your dinner experience was not to satisfaction however and will pass all your comments onto the relevant department. Kind Regards John-Paul, Duty Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

great welcome

By

02. Januar 2017

i was welcomed as an IHG member which always makes you feel special and was upgraded and allowed to use the complementary lounge,so overall a nice friendly experience.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
05. Januar 2017
Dear Sundance49, Thank you for your 5/5 review. Its a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with an upgrade when you arrived. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards John-Paul, Duty Manager.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

ok

By

31. Dezember 2016

club

hotel location fantastic for easy commute into reading

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. Januar 2017
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for your positive feedback, I'm so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and with the location that makes commuting to Reading Town center easy. I look forward to welcoming back to Crowne Plaza Reading in the future. Kind regards, Amjad Masri, Duty Manager.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable room, friendly staff

By

28. Dezember 2016

club

Bright modern hotel with comfortable rooms and friendly staff.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
29. Dezember 2016
Dear Wibble7, Thank you for your time to provide us with your feedback. Its a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay, that you found our rooms to be comfortable and staff to be friendly as this is something they pride themselves on. I will pass your comments on. Kind Regards John-Paul, Duty Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

well placed and friendly staff

By

28. Dezember 2016

club

The one thing that gets heavily marked down at the Crown Plaza is the standard of food coming out of the kitchen. When we took the family for Sunday lunch some weeks ago, the food was not good, and the service was very slow.
We stayed over the Christmas period for 4 nights visiting family, so only had breakfast. The coffee was undrinkable, and most of the breakfast was not of good quality, or cooked well.... rubbery eggs, tatesteless scrambled eggs and slightly stale croissant - not what we expected from a hotel of this quality.
On the other hand, the bedroom was comfortable (a slghtly hard mattress), very well equipped and clean. The staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful.

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
07. Januar 2017
Dear Pamela333, It's good to read feedback from IHG Rewards Club members like you and thanks for choosing us for your travel needs. I regret to learn that we missed the opportunity to get at 5-star rating as you were let down by the level of assistance and food quality offered at the restaurant. On behalf of the hotel, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences that these events have caused you. On the plus side, I am grateful for your almost perfect evaluation by giving us 5/5 in the areas of rooms, cleanliness, and sleep quality plus 4/5 in the areas of service and value. Also, I appreciate your kind remarks about our hospitable staff - these will surely encourage everyone to do better. Rest assured the valuable information you provided will be relayed to the team to help identify areas that we need to work on. While I prefer that you have had a more pleasant experience, I hope that this stay will not deter you from choosing us again should your travels bring you to the area. Warm Regards, Jillian I Case Manager IHGService
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent Stay

By

25. Dezember 2016

Stayed for two days. Loved it..will stay definitely again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
29. Dezember 2016
Dear ColinMcK75, Thank you for leaving us your 5 star rating and comments about your experience. Its great to hear that you loved your two days stay with us and that you will be returning in the future. Kind Regards John-Paul, Duty Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen