Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Bewertung
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,3

auf Basis von 1843 Bewertungen
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1843Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    1079
  • 4 Sterne
    477
  • 3 Sterne
    150
  • 2 Sterne
    82
  • 1 Sterne
    55

Great stay

By

22. Juli 2021

Great stay once again, always have a great experience at this particular hotel, staff always ready to help and go the extra mile to satisfy guest
Many thanks

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Lovely hotel

By

22. Juli 2021

Lovely place on the banks of the Thames but an easy walk into Caversham or Reading. Good food, friendly staff, great rooms and health centre

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

More like Fawlty Towers

By

22. Juli 2021

club

Shocked that this hotel is 4 Stars. Catalogue of errors from check in with a lost booking, to a first room someone had smoked, second with air con not working properly to third room also given to another set of guests who came in whilst I was asleep in the room. Wrong puddings sent and set back but charged for both and other peoples meals on our bill. Very slow service and jokes amongst the guests about "good luck with that" when ordering drinks. Staff also not wearing masks properly.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

5 might stay June 2021

By

21. Juli 2021

club

Stayed 5 nights to attend wedding nearby. Lovely hotel - great decor and ambiance, very comfortable bed and pillows, and very clean! Staff friendly and helpful. AC wouldn’t go cooler than 18 so room felt a little warm (it was unusually hot, around 30 degree C during our stay) which was a shame but it’s not usually a problem in the UK! Shower curtain could be longer - tends to stick to you and wet the bathroom. But it’s not a serious problem in the grand scheme of things. Will Happily stay again next time in the area!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good, quality, convenient hotel

By

20. Juli 2021

club

Been staying here for a number of years as it is convenient for Reading University, has a nice outlook to the river and a quiet swimming pool after 6.30pm. The staff are professional, polite and attentive. The hotel is clean and take Covid safety seriously, making it easy to comply. The beds and crisp white cotton sheets are really comfortable. Breakfast was good with a reasonable selection given the circumstances. We will be staying again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

great hotel

By

17. Juli 2021

paid 90 pounds for the night and it was amazing value, staff were amazing and made our stay very pleasant

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Breakfast good, Evening meal poor

By

17. Juli 2021

Breakfast was good. Plenty of choice. Evening meal has very limited choice and not everything available. Service very poor and reception gave the excuse of having 2 weddings taking place that evening. Employ more staff if this is the case.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Room with a view

By

16. Juli 2021

A great hotel, in a fabulous location. Would thoroughly recommend.
Food and service was amazing and hotel staff was exceptional.
Stayed during Covid restrictions and the hotel made me feel comfortable and safe with all the extra safety restrictions that they had pit I place

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

nice stay but not how i was expecting

By

15. Juli 2021

club

Boemi the girl in reception and in trainee was very nice and kind.
however my stay was destroyed for the room services. Tv not working,toilet not flashing properly,asking for baby cot but not given inside the room. ask for king size bed and given double with sofa.

spoken with receptionist and did not went extra mile at all. just keep reply you should tell us at check in time or tell me as was only one night they will check the issue at checkout time. so what about us? disappointed.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A little tired since our last visit but acceptable and great location

By

14. Juli 2021

Covid secure, breakfast experience therefore a little lacking. Great room and location. Food in evening disappointing when compared to our last visit. Excellent staff.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Trying hard

By

14. Juli 2021

club

It was okay but I don't think it is unreasonable to expect more than okay, even in the current climate. The carpark and grounds look unkept and minor issues with the room were not rectified despite repeated notification.
Breakfast was good with plenty of options but the dinner menu was disappointing and the wine massively overpriced.
Reception and housekeeping staff were all very pleasant, as were the catering and bar staff but it had the feeling of being the first day back at work.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Location

By

12. Juli 2021

Staff training definitely required, but those who had been employed before lockdown we could not fault them, kind and courteous,
Unfortunately room and hotel needed a deep clean, especially our balcony, we ended up cleaning it ourselves.
So we could enjoy the fantastic view.
Cleaner was rude which we did not appreciate.
Would definitely like to visit at a later date.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen