Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Bewertung
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
82%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,1

auf Basis von 1132 Bewertungen
82%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1132Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    609
  • 4 Sterne
    262
  • 3 Sterne
    122
  • 2 Sterne
    81
  • 1 Sterne
    58

Business Stay

By

18. September 2021

platinumelite

Large standard room but was very dark. Also damp and musty smelling.

Breakfast was superb. Beautifully presented and lots of options. Staff are wonderful.

I was given access to the Club Lounge which had only just reopened. Nice selection of canapes and drinks in comfortable surroundings.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good value. Friendly staff

By

18. September 2021

Beds very comfortable. Breakfast excellent - assistant Sandra very helpful. Other staff also helpful. The only let-down was the lack of a strip under the bottom of the shower screen which would have stopped the bathroom floor being flooded with water when showering.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

High Price-Poor Quality

By

17. September 2021

This is the worst hotel that i have stayed in for some time. Few staff available to deal with customer requirements. The buffet restaurant contained food of poor quality and had a choice of only two options - one of which was vegetarian. My overall experience is that this hotel does not represent value for money. I will never stay here again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Hotel with mixed standards.

By

17. September 2021

First impression of hotel from the outside was poor, hotel looked run down , once inside the reception area was open ,clean ,modern and welcoming, unfortunately our room was not of the same standard. Carpets were stained, furniture had seen better days and bathroom was grubby and no fridge in the room, needless to say it was not the relaxing stay we had hoped for as our room was next to an exit door to the grounds so very noisy with people going in and out .
We were pleasantly surprised by restaurant and breakfast as it was of the same standard as reception.Pity our room was not
of the standard ,room definitely in need of a total
refurbishment.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very enjoyable two night stay

By

17. September 2021

Very helpful reception staff. Good quality and pleasureable pool area. Gym small and dated equipment, but perfectly serviceable and good quality.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Helpful Staff

By

15. September 2021

Such a pleasant stay the staff were so welcoming, friendly and helpful.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfy beds but staff are rude.

By

13. September 2021

club

Cannot fault the beds, had a brilliant sleep.
As for the staff during breakfast, not sure the need for rushing guests to clear tables and get them out the way 45 minutes before breakfast was due to finish. Numerous occasions the attitude from a particular member of staff was not what I would expect from a hotel stay.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Superb warm welcome at the plazza

By

12. September 2021

club

Does what it says on the description with super helpful and friendly staff. A great place to relax eat and drink.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Back on course

By

06. September 2021

This was our first visit to CP Felbridge in 2.5 years and to an IHG hotel in 15 months. We visited CP Felbridge a lot in the past but stopped when it went badly down hill. It was very good to see that things are now much improved. All the staff were polite efficient and courteous. Some obviously new to the role but they are clearly growing into it and will do very well when they find their feet.
The room (Club) was very clean, no bottled water though which I think was an oversight. Club Lounge yet to reopen, but I understand this is imminent and very much look forward to this when I return.

We ate in the restaurant both evenings. The menu was limited, but on our first night there was some gorgeous lamb available. Beautifully cooked and so well presented. We asked to champagne and were told there was none. However a member of staff went hunting high and low and found one last bottle. What a great effort - thanks so much.
No lamb on the second evening sadly so we made do with a decent burger (no more champagne available sadly)
breakfast was okay, and a great lady there on 3rd September wearing a mask and very helpful, professional person - a credit to the hotel.
The Courtyard area is much improved since out last visit. We are not spa fans so did not use it.

The only negative was a really loud and unpleasant male diner in the restaurant on the night of the 1st. Filthy mouthed with the 'f' and even worse words being used repetitively. One mother and daughter asked to be moved, but staff did not seem to address this particularly effectively as the man just continued to rant and swear. What a shame as it did spoil the evening somewhat.

Many hand sanitisers throughout but most empty sadly. So only 4/5 for cleanliness

No doubt about a return soon and sampling the Club Lounge - maybe

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Review of Stay

By

05. September 2021

We were unfortunate enough to encounter a serious medical emergency during the first few hours of our stay so unfortunately there isn't much we can post.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Victor

By

05. September 2021

Clean rooms, good breakfast; but pretty old bathroom equipment and problems with hot water in the tap

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poor dining

By

05. September 2021

Poor dining options
No proper wine list
Club room paid for but no room open instead bag in room with drinks in - 2 bottles of Pepsi that needed a bottle opener but none in room
Iron in room but no ironing board
No water in room

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen