Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .
Commentaires des clients

Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.

Review
Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
87%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

4,3

en fonction de 785 avis
87%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

785avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    464
  • 4 Étoiles
    192
  • 3 Étoiles
    60
  • 2 Étoiles
    41
  • 1 Étoiles
    28

My stay

By

janvier 24, 2020

This hotel has now changed to Tsogo Sun which is no longer an IHG Hotel. Room orientation is a bit of a mess which need redecorating. Housekeeping should also improve. I keep on calling Housekeeping everytime I arrive as there are things missing. Maintenence also need to do some work in my room. Air-conditioning is not that cold enough

En savoir plus
Réduire

Review December 2019

By

janvier 04, 2020

platinumelite

A very nice lobby and gym. A small pool with a few sunbeds, good if you arrive early otherwise you need to stay in the shade. Poor A/C on the room - it took many hours to get the temperature down to a comfortable level, even though A / C was set to max. We received cold lunch, poor service as there was no waitress around to deal with the situation and no discount. Good location and nice rooms.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Great Service and Pleasant Stay

By

décembre 24, 2019

I stayed in Crowne Plaza for a month and I must stay it is actually more than worth staying here.
staff here are courteous and takes care of every simple thing.

En savoir plus
Réduire

快適

By

décembre 22, 2019

platinumelite

外観は古いが、部屋は清潔に保たれており快適に過ごせました。ロケーションもモールから近くて便利ですが、日が暮れてからの徒歩での移動は控えたい雰囲気。

En savoir plus
Réduire

In General

By

décembre 21, 2019

club

Staff very friendly. We stayed at the hotel when there was a large group and refurbishment in the main reception area but both issues were handled very well and did not adversely affect our stay. Well done Crowne Plaza Rosebank

En savoir plus
Réduire

Fantastic Progress with Renovations

By

décembre 17, 2019

It has been a couple of years since I last stayed at this facility. Was wowed with progress, quality and ambiance being achieved.

Can't wait for the final product post all renovations.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Respect a clients privacy? Not a chance

By

décembre 16, 2019

Having arrived late in the evening, check in went smoothly until we got to our room.

The bathroom has a glass screen both running along the side of the bed and from the door entrance to the bed. It is dark in colour UNTIL the lights are switched on in the bathroom.

To our consternation both my wife and I could see each other when in the bathroom, both using the toilet and showering, whilst the other person was in the bedroom.

Yes we are husband and wife, but would assume on occasions other non related individuals use the same room both for convenience and to save costs and wonder what their reaction would be seeing the other person using the bathroom.

When we complained about this in the morning the girl on the front desk just shrugged it off saying all the rooms were like that with glass panels and it was regarded as the new trend.

I hate to remind the young "brains" who came up with what to them must be a forward thinking addition, but there are still a large swathe of individuals who would not regard this as trendy, but as a very good reason never to book at the Crowne Plaza Joburg.

In addition never book a taxi from the hotel. We arranged a taxi to the station for 9.00am on the previous evening and even paid the 300rand cost that night.

The people on the desk were so besotted with their mobile phones and the inclusive maps and STILL couldn't work out where the station was!!

The following morning we arrived at 8.55am at the taxi desk in the ground floor lobby and stood waiting for one of the three booking agents to speak with us, and they were again engrossed with their phones.

Ten minutes later one condescended to look up at me and ask me how she could help. I gave her my booking slip and said we had expected the taxi at 9.00am.

She made a phone call and then told me that the taxi was now on its way!!

Why wasn't it there at 9.00am. It had been booked the night before?

They cited congestion, but when the taxi eventually arrived at 9.12am we sailed through the city to the station and the driver was apologetic for the staff on the desk.

They are not Crowne Plaza staff but a franchise.

Suggest senior management review that franchise at their earliest convenience.

Unfortunately therefore, this hotel gets a very negative rating from us.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Awesome staff and breakfast

By

décembre 13, 2019

Breakfast great variety helpfull staff and tries to accommodate all your needs

En savoir plus
Réduire

Not a good place for IHG members

By

décembre 09, 2019

IHG members unwelcome here. You better select another location.hotel.

En savoir plus
Réduire

South African

By

décembre 07, 2019

Poor hotel the hotel is changing to an other group so they did not care about IHg

En savoir plus
Réduire

位置一流,房间舒适

By

novembre 29, 2019

酒店位于约堡Rosebank区,距Sandton约20分钟车程,UBER随叫随到。酒店周围有Shopping Mall,各式餐厅,不乏约堡排名靠前的牛排、披萨等。观光巴士起点也在附近,非常便于休闲度假。两次入住体验来看,酒店员工的专业度需大大提高。1.房间搞错,将我的房间二次开给了别的客人,导致很晚了突然有异性刷卡进来。2.客房服务混乱,挺晚了,在已经明确表示将餐费计入房费,退房再结算的情况下,仍多次打电话确认,影响休息。总的来说对地理位置和房间很满意,商务出行首选。

En savoir plus
Réduire

DECENT HOTEL, DOES THE JOB.

By

novembre 28, 2019

platinumelite

Not much to say. The lobby is under construction.
The hotel does the job, is clean and has beds and so on.
I am a picky traveler, and it really does the job.

It can be amazing, it is not, but it does the job and you will not experience any issues with the hotel if you are not an annoying person.

En savoir plus
Réduire