Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

Commentaires des clients

Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.

Review
Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
90%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

4,4

en fonction de 1571 avis
90%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

1571avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    949
  • 4 Étoiles
    392
  • 3 Étoiles
    122
  • 2 Étoiles
    67
  • 1 Étoiles
    41

Good location, competitive price

By

avril 01, 2020

club

The standard rooms aren't big and would want a larger room for a stay longer than 2 nights.
Otherwise it's not an issue.
The breakfasts were fine but dinner didn't live up to the price. It was convenient though.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Crowne Plaza Reading in time of crisis

By

mars 28, 2020

club

The hotel staff were excellent in their professionalism and genuine human kindness in a time of national crisis, i.e. COVID19 and impending lnational ockdown. The hotel itself was as good as usual, we have stayed several times before, but when anxious about driving the length of the country to fetch our daughter home they were excellent and a credit to your company.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Fabulous service!

By

mars 25, 2020

Given the pandemic, the day before the lock down, the staff were all absolutely wonderful suggesting riverside walks, providing hand sanitiser, extra duvet, great room service and a delayed departure.
The room was great with a lovely view of the river!

En savoir plus
Réduire

Weekend visit

By

mars 19, 2020

Situated on the river 10 minute walk to train station.
Friendly staff, clean hotel.
Fair price.
Breakfast not particularly good.
Bread croissants etc stale.
Cooked breakfast ok nothing special
Dont have Room 237....very noisy pump above room!

En savoir plus
Réduire

Hotel well placed on bridge at Caversham

By

mars 17, 2020

club

This hotel was ideal for an overnight stay whilst visiting family. Rooom clean and comfortable with complimentary WiFi. Reasonable price for a Thursday night although would have been cheaper at weekend. Breakfast not included but that suited us. No time to try out spa facilities.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Poor accounting and misleading advice from reception staff

By

mars 16, 2020

The staff are incompetent and misleading which lead to my bank account going into unauthorised overdraft. Our party was quite large and we wanted to pay cash individually at the end of our stay. We were told that if we pay cash, the money holding on the debit card would be released back into my bank account the following day. It was not, and I ended up going overdrawn because the funds wasn't available, despite Crowne Plaza staff reassuring me that the money would be returned to my account the next working day. As I type this review it still haven't been sorted and I have mor direct debits coming out of my account which will put me in severe financial hardship because I am using my debit account to pay for my hotel bill

En savoir plus
Réduire

Great Service

By

mars 16, 2020

club

Comfortable with good service and facilities. Would recommend it and would visit again if in Reading again

En savoir plus
Réduire

Great location

By

mars 16, 2020

If you're driving then this is a great location, however, the rooms could do with an update as they do feel a little tired.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Comfortable bed. Good breakfast

By

mars 14, 2020

club

Comfortable room and very helpful reception staff. Disappointing sandwich served in the bar. Very good service in the executive lounge

En savoir plus
Réduire

Raja is the best

By

mars 12, 2020

Everything was perfect and Raja needs a pay rise :)

En savoir plus
Réduire

Great service overall amazing stay

By

mars 10, 2020

club

Amazing service which gave us an amazing stay. Staff where friendly and polite. We ordered room service food was high quility but chips did arrive slightly cold as soon as I call down staff brought us some new ones straight away. Spa facilities where clean and very relaxing we where aloud to use these even tho we had checked out which was good.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Great place for overnight stay

By

mars 09, 2020

club

We stayed here as had a friends celebration party near by. The hotel is was easy to find and had plenty of disabled parking to the front of the building.
Unfortunately we were unable to book any massages etc as was told it depended on the staff on the following day. This was a shame as we always look to take advantage of the treatments when staying away. It was one of the reasons we booked the hotel.
The staff on reception were very friendly.
Our room was comfortable and met our requirements although we could hear the noisy lift in the morning which was a little frustrating.

En savoir plus
Réduire