Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 635 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

635reviews

  • 5 Stars
    456
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    8

confortable rooms and sleep aroma therapy

By

14 February 2016

club

i was here for attending regional business metting for my company. it was a good experience on an overall basis. there may be just one or two areas where there is scope for improvement on the attitude staff from a hospitality angle, but all others which are really good far outwiegh these were the areas where the staff were excellent and curteous..

Read More
Read Less

a very good hotel

By

13 February 2016

club

All the measures of a good hotel were there, excellent reception and staff attentiveness, very comfortable rooms and sleep quality, outstanding views over the golf course and inlets and to top it all, excellent food. What more could you ask for?

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

esterno molto curato con fiori

By

12 February 2016

club

buoni servizi, WIFI presente e funzionante in tutti gli ambienti, pulizia e confort camera ottimi, peccato per gli scarsi programmi TV, ristorante buono, ma non sono stati capaci di dividere un conto per 8 persone

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2016
Thank you for the kind review. The team is happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. Guest experience is extremely important to us and we take your feedback seriously. Hopefully your next stay will be much smoother!
Read More
Read Less

Great room and service

By

11 February 2016

club

First time to Abu Dhabi, and this hotel was the perfect location for a stopover - close to the airport and some of the nearby landmarks like the Yas Marina Circuit (GP Track) and Ferrari World.
Spacious room and great bed, good sized gym (especially for a hotel) and excellent pool area.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent in Some Areas, Not So Much in Others

By

10 February 2016

I stayed here for 9 days in January. The hotel is by no means luxurious, but met my expectations on most things.
I was upgraded to a lovely suite - it was around 950 square feet/90sqm and had views of both the plaza and the sea.

The amenities were nice - high quality shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. The bathroom was massive and inviting - I enjoyed the standalone tub and the double vanity. Breakfast was varied and better than average.

Where the Crowne falls short is on service. Charlin, Cai, and a few other people are exceptional - they provided great, competent service with a sunny attitude. The guy cleaning my room was fast and efficient and noticed how I liked things done/left and made an effort to keep them that way.

However, at breakfast, nobody came to ask if I needed coffee or tea 80% of the time. Once or twice - fine, I wouldn't think anything of it. Having to chase somebody down for a basic part of breakfast almost daily is unacceptable.

I am back at the Crowne again for 25 days this time and was upgraded only to a smaller suite with no balcony, which I found strange as my stay is 3 times as long as last time.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2016
Thank you for the kind review. The team is happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. Guest exprience is extremely important to us and we take your feedback seriously. Hopefully your next stay will be much smoother!
Read More
Read Less

Bathroom was not cleaned!

By

10 February 2016

I've been welcomed acknowledging gold status. Was offered an upgrade to the original reservation. However, the room was not ready at check in time (which was REALLY strange). I had to wait for more than an hour.
Then after checking in to the room, the bathroom was not cleaned. The toilet seat clearly showed some yellow stains which is remaining after bad bathroom usage. This is REALLY obvious and bad. I had complained about this and it was cleaned afterwards.

This is the first time ever i experience this with an IHG hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2016
Thank you for the kind review, we are sorry for your unpleasant experience at our hotel. Guests' experience is extremely important to us here at Crowne Plaza Yas Island and we appreciate your honest feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and clean and comfortable hotel

By

09 February 2016

club

I would recommend the Crown Plaza Yas Island to anyone wanting to stay in this area. The staff was friendly and made you feel welcomed and were very attentive. the grounds are beautiful i just wish the weather was a little nice to enjoy it. Will be coming back here.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and fruitful stay at Crowne Plaza Yas Island

By

09 February 2016

club

I used to work for IHG for more than 10 years and now moved to another industry, hence the reason why I was staying in that property.
CP Yas Island is ideally located close to Airport and offers a great range of facilities.
Room was comfortable, large enough to work comfortably and I had a very relaxing night sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Below Average Service and Sustainability

By

07 February 2016

My wife and I live in Dubai and wanted to get away for the weekend. I am a Platinum Ambassador member of IHG and decided to try this newish property on Yas Island.
I came with high expectations- living in UAE where most hotels are over the top.
I had booked a standard club room.

The check in was very quick and smooth, We used the dedicated IHG queue for Platinum members.
They upgraded our room and, gave us high speed internet.
I did not receive welcome points, which I thought was a benefit that all properties gave for platinum members.

The lobby and corridors of the hotel are very nicely decorated. When we got to the room I was a little shocked- it was very small, and this was upgraded.

The bed was comfortable, and the WIFI was quite fast.
The bathroom was tiny with a tub/shower. The shower head was not very strong.

One of my biggest pet annoyances with this new property was the toilet- it was not dual flush! Now I know this sounds quite small, but in this day and age when we are saving water and being more eco friendly, how can a major hotel brand that supposedly cares about the environment not install dual flush WC's into their properties? Yet they have endless leaflets in the bathroom and bedrooms telling me to reuse towels. Sounds rather hypocritical to me!

We used the club lounge for breakfast, afternoon tea and evening drinks and canapés.
The club lounge is nothing special.

The service was terrible compared to other CP lounges and doesn't even compare to IC lounges.
Food was average. Variety was poor. During our breakfast I asked for plain coffee because I did not like the machine prepared cappuccino I had during the afternoon tea the previous day, they responded saying that they do not have plain coffee- even though they did have French presses on display on the shelf. When I questioned that I was told 'they are display only!' I mean seriously.
Also during breakfast I think everyone in the lounge was asked for a plate of fresh hot food (omelette, eggs, etc) except for me and my wife.
After my argument about the coffee I did not want to make a big deal out of this but it is really frustrating.

Facilities in this property aren't brilliant either. There is a squash court and an extremely sauna and steam room. No jacuzzi.
It was very windy during our stay so we didn't use the outdoor facilities but there is a small pool and children's pool. The main pool is rather small, but it does have a nice pool bar attached.

The outdoor area seems good for kids there is a nice playground and table tennis table also.

I can't really comment on the restaurants in this hotel as we were using the club lounge but there are a few options available.

Overall I would not stay here again and I would not recommend this property.
In the UAE where luxury is in abundance, there are so many better options.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2016
Thank you for the kind review, we are sorry for your unpleasant experience at our hotel. Guests' experience is extremely important to us here at Crowne Plaza Yas Island and we appreciate your honest feedback. With that said, I seek the opportunity to personally speak to you in further detail regarding your experience and appreciate if you could contact me via email at nguyen.haiduy@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

letto comodo

By

05 February 2016

club

viaggio del mio club di golf ,in un albergo vicino ad un bel campo da golf.
soggiorno in fondo molto rilassante
unico neo il bar serale per aperitivo era fuori dalla hall

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great location, great stay

By

05 February 2016

platinumelite

I selected Crowne Plaza Yas Island to host software training courses in one of the meeting room. The set up worked excellently.
I also stayed at the hotel during the courses. I was very happy with the experience. Very nice hotel, great staff, good food. Location close to a golf course and a nice public beach made for a good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Cool Weekend Getaway

By

02 February 2016

Value for money, great atmosphere, recognition for its elite members, courteous staff and good location.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less