Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 629 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

629reviews

  • 5 Stars
    317
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    21

Comfortable bed

By

06 July 2016

club

The beds were comfortable and suitable for the four persons staying overnight. There was a family next to our room whose child screamed most of the night and into the early morning hours which echoed through our hotel room.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and customer service

By

30 June 2016

platinumelite

My daughter and I was in town for an event and stayed overnight at this Crowne Plaza. Extremely beautiful property! My room had a perfect view of the Harbor and water. The staff greeted me with a smile and acknowledged my membership level. Just an all around nice place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear NJB-PJB, Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel and even more importantly thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so happy that the Crowne Plaza was the perfect choice for you to stay overnight. We appreciate all the nice comments about the hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your return visit.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

29 June 2016

club

A clean and comfortable room. Friendly and attentive staff. Great location for visiting Alexandria and DC. The wait staff in the restaurant for breakfast seems to be overwhelmed, even though its a buffet. Long wait for coffee and drinks.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear putter boy, Thank you so much for your recent stay, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit so much with us. Thank you for recognition of our staff. We are sorry our restaurant did not have the service you would have expected. We train our staff to exceed our guest's expectations. We apologize for the wait time during your meal. It's our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to you returning.
Read More
Read Less

Quick getaway

By

29 June 2016

platinumelite

Stayed here after attending a concert so that we could enjoy Alexandria the next day. Worked out perfectly. Had a really great night of sleep. Would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear EAB4, We are very glad to hear you had a wonderful time with us! We look forward to responses from our guest. We are glad you found the rooms and our location perfect for your itinerary. Thank you for making us your choice hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you. We're happy to know you would return, we look forward to it.
Read More
Read Less

Coffee makers in hotels

By

29 June 2016

club

I would like to know why upscale hotels have the same horrible coffee packets in their rooms, the same as the cheap hotels.

I would think that a great cup of coffee in your rooms would leave a better impression. It certainly would be nice to wake up to something that taste great versus the "mudwater" taste.

Also, I think that upscale hotels should offer 2 bottles of water in every room and every room should have a refrigerator at no extra charge.

This hotel charges for breakfast, water (that you have to get from vending machines on other floors) and internet.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Client675, Thank you for your comments and review of your recent stay with us. We strive towards the goal that each guest has a great overall experience. We regret we did not obtain that goal in your instance. We need to hear about our opportunities in order for us to keep getting better, so your feedback is invaluable. We hope to provide even better service on your next visit to the hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Good location easy commute to DC

By

27 June 2016

platinumelite

The rooms are nice and the beds comfy but the lobby and public areas are tied and need serious help. There's no pool but the location near old town Alexandria is great and it's quiet with no freeway near and the there are nice river views too.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear WT001, Thanks for your kind words about the Crowne Plaza Old Town Alexandria. We are glad to hear that the hotel was convenient for your commute and quiet for you to rest. We are glad to see that you had a great time at our hotel and we look forward to your next visit when you return back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Initial impression

By

27 June 2016

platinumelite

The hotel entrance and overall initial approach into any hotel is vital .... vital. It provides an immediate impression as to the safety of the hotel and the care that it receives from the staff. I thought this hotel could make significant improvements to the grounds and immediate entrance/parking area.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear jet4@, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

24 June 2016

club

This hotel is close to the action! I had to be at the Gaylord Convention Center for a graduation, and I also wanted to explore downtown DC and this location was perfect! The only negative was the air conditioning works a little too good and it got cold, but everything else was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear stephm247, Thank you so much for the kind words about our Hotel and even more importantly thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the air conditioning issue. I will bring this to the attention of our Engineering Department to make the correct adjustments. We are extremely pleased that everyone had a positive experience and certainly hope to see you again in the very near future!
Read More
Read Less

Old Yet Covenient

By

24 June 2016

club

The hotel overall was good. It's in a great location and is safe. Breakfast needs much improvement - especially the buffet.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear NYC4ME, Thank you for your valued comments on your recent stay with us. We are very appreciative of all comments as they are vital tool in helping us to better serve and assist our guest. We are extremely pleased that everyone had a positive experience and certainly hope to see you again in the very near future!
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Provided Great Shuttle Service

By

20 June 2016

platinumelite

Kudos to the hotel for providing free shuttle service both into Old Alexandria district and to the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Dear Love.to.Travel, We really appreciate your review of our property. We love to know we have succeeded in making getting around the area easier. We're happy that our complimentary shuttle service fit your needs. It is our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to being able to service you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

beautiful location, clean room

By

15 June 2016

club

The hotel is clean inside and out. The location is beautiful. The airport shuttle is great to get to the metro. It runs every 30 minutes. The staff are friendly and helpful. They know area relatively well and can assist you in getting around.
The only negative was the long wait at the restaurant. The food was good but a little over priced.
The room service menu is better than the menu at the restaurant. The pizza is excellent and a great value. It was prepared in a very timely manor.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for the kind words about our Hotel and even more importantly thank you for choosing to stay with us. You had so many kind words about our hotel and staff, we appreciate it. Sorry to hear about the wait at the restaurant, we will try harder to provide better service. We look forward to being able to service you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Misfunctioning air conditions and inconsistent service

By

13 June 2016

club

I had some very nice encounters with much of the staff and the shuttle service was great. I also had poor interactions when they were fixing my air conditioning from the front desk and one of the engineers. I had three different units and a new electrical panel and had to spend about 5 hours over two days to get it to a reasonable temperature. For the price, location, and business purpose of my trip, I expected a much better resolution and more professional staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Dear j6ecld5, We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We apologize for the issue with the room and air conditioning that made your stay unpleasant. Also, it is upsetting to know that there was a lack of professionalism from our staff. We will be following up with our staff on the issue that is highlighted and work to make improvements where possible. We hope you will make your way here again, so we may provide you again with a great view and great service.
Read More
Read Less