Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 599 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

599reviews

  • 5 Stars
    302
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    21

Old Town Alexandria

By

19 April 2016

platinumelite

Great hotel and view of Potomac
Close to all Old Town attractions

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

19 April 2016

Upon arrival our room was not ready, we were promptly upgraded to a suite with a water view! Thanks! Our stay was great! Fantastic location, close to metro and within walking distance to restaurants. The breakfast buffet was incredibly overpriced and warm food was cold. I would not suggest. Great spot and a great value overall.

Read More
Read Less

Time to Remodel

By

17 April 2016

Overall, not bad, but for the price and the condition of the infrastructure, there are probably other hotels with a better value. I would give it a C on a grading scale.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 April 2016
Dear DJT10, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our appearance. We hope we will be your destination again we look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

15 April 2016

The quality of the hotel was very good. They offered shuttles to the nearby shopping areas (King Street) and the metro. There weren't too many things nearby but there was enough. It is right by the water which is quite pretty. The room was comfortable but I was right by the ice machine which was a bit noisy. Breakfast wasn't included which I found unfortunate considering the price. It was very easy to take the shuttle to the metro and get to DC!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 April 2016
Dear voyager123, We appreciate you sharing your experience. It is our utmost pleasure to serve you. It is our goal to provide our guest a great overall experience. We are sorry to hear that the ice machine disturbed you, we can always switch your room away from ice machines and elevators upon availability. We do thank you for comment and hope we may have you as a valued customer in the future and exceed your expectations.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent bed but old room

By

14 April 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is nice and bed is extremely comfortable.
The location is great since it is close the the waterfront, the restaurant, old city, and the airport.
The area is super nice and very beautiful walking streets.
The only thing that I did not like about the hotel that it is very old and needs renovation. I am assuming that the hotel has not had any work done to it in 20 years.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 April 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to stay with us. We apologize that the hotel and the rooms were not to your predilection. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the surrounding location.It's a privilege for you to have chosen us to stay with, we're looking forward to you returning.
Read More
Read Less

excellent!

By

14 April 2016

club

everything about the stay was perfect: friendly staff, clean hotel, safe area, fun and convenient location!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Dear CJFF, Thank you so much for your recent stay, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit so much with us. It's our pleasure to serve you. Please hurry back, we would love to have you visit again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent View

By

14 April 2016

Definitely worth it for the river view. Saw rowing crews on the Potomac and a thunder storm roll in over the Capitol.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 April 2016
Dear Mike67890, We are very glad to hear you had a wonderful view during your stay with us! You get to see a lot from our river view rooms from the Potomac, to DC, as well as the National Harbor. We are really happy you were able to stay in one of our river view rooms, we look forward to you returning again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Super Front Desk

By

12 April 2016

club

The Front Desk Staff and Shuttle Staff were amazing! Simply went out of their way to make me feel welcomed and taken care of! Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Dear K2WeHa, Thank you so much for your kind review, I was very pleased to hear that our front desk and drivers were able to make your stay even more amazing. We really appreciate your recognition of our staff and our hotel. Thank you again for the review; we can’t wait to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

12 April 2016

club

I had gotten a terrific price for the weekend when the blooms were in peak in DC, so I decided to try it. It was nice, clean hotel, but nothing exceptional. As is standard in many high end hotels, breakfast was not included in the price, and neither was parking. The shuttle will take you to the airport or to Old Town, but, if I were to pay closer to the standard price, I would expect breakfast to be included, tea/ coffee to be served in the lobby, and friendlier front desk staff. Also, the hotel is half a mile away from Old Town-- so keep that in mind if you plan to walk.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Dear Sunshine0917, We really appreciate your review of our property. You came at a perfect time to see the cherry blossoms in DC. I sorry to hear that you were unhappy that breakfast was not included. We do offer packages that include breakfast and parking for the hotel at a discounted price and you can pick up a complimentary cup of coffee at our restaurant. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

07 April 2016

club

Comfortable bed, clean and great service.
excellent environment.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear gary201603, We appreciate your compliments and feedback on our hotel. It is our pleasure to serve you. We love knowing we achieved in providing you with a hotel stay worth commenting. We look forward to you returning in the future.
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

07 April 2016

club

location was great and very quiet., yet close to some nice eateries

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear 1970Panther, I am glad to hear that you had a good experience at the Crowne Plaza. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the area of Old Town Alexandria with so many shops and good restaurants in walking distance or a short drive on our shuttle. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Have bed - can't sleep

By

05 April 2016

We decided at the last minute to visit DC for the Cherry Blossoms. Even though it was a last minute decision, we were very happy with the price of the room, hotel location and view from the room.

The hotel is a little outdated and could use some updates, although we were overall pleased with the hotel.... but, there was a noise situation we thought the hotel security could have addressed better.
This started at approximately 1230-130AM. The adjoining room guests started screaming, cursing, pounding on walls and slamming doors. This woke us up and continued the entire night. We called the front desk a few times to complain. Each time we heard security come to the room and politely asked them to quiet down. Each time after security left - the rowdy guests would laugh and start back with their disruptive and offensive behavior. Finally around 430AM, we called and informed the front desk if they did not resolve the issue we would contact the police and ask them to assist. After this call, we heard security hotel personnel come to the door and express they had to quiet down or the police would be called.
This actually worked ............for about 15 minutes. We finally decided we were not going to get any sleep and made the decision to get showered and check out of the hotel.
While checking out, we expressed our disappointment to the clerk. She apologized and said she heard there were some drunk guests.
I realize the hotel needs to keep 'all' guests happy (including drunks).. but, I feel security could have been more proactive in finding a resolution to keep a majority of the guests happy. If you pay for a place to sleep and then you can't sleep... what are you paying for??
Even though this was an inconvenience and we didn't get sleep the entire night, we would still recommend this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Dear Hot in Tampa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Crowne Plaza. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to get a good nights rest due to the disturbance next door. We will look into finding a better solution to stop noise disruptions to improve all of our guests stay. Thank you again for your comment and we can't wait to see you again so we can provide the service you deserve.
Read More
Read Less