Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 554 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

554reviews

  • 5 Stars
    280
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    21

Great Service and Comfort

By

February 01, 2016

The Staff at the Crown Plaza were exceptional during the snowfall which always makes transportation difficult in the Alexandria area. And upon completion of a days activities the room and view were comfortable and relaxing. I will certainly stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Old Town Alexandria

By

February 01, 2016

Searching for a hotel in Old Town Alexandria, Virginia? The search is over! You are not going to find a nicer hotel in the area for the price. Enjoy.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Dear PaperDragon, Thank you very much for your kind comment on the Crowne Plaza. We are glad to be your hotel of choice in the beautiful area of Old Town Alexandria. Thank you for choosing us. We look forward to you visiting us again.
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Hotel during Snow Storm, 22-23 Jan 16

By

January 30, 2016

club

Good Bar and Restaurant Service. Heaters in the room make a little noise. Nice views from the 9th floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Dear dhs2011, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to hear you made it through the big Snow Storm that hit. We are happy to know that we were able to accommodate you during the storm with our bar and restaurant, Bistro on We are glad you chose us, and hope you would return and look forward to it.
Read More
Read Less

nothing to add

By

January 29, 2016

club

nothing to add about my stay as I said it all in my comments to the survey

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the stay and for being an iHG Rewards Club member. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Thank you for the high rating you gave us in terms of cleanliness and service. I am glad to learn that you found your room accommodations to your liking. I have sent you an email to discuss your comments further. Until your next visit, we remain at your service. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

January 25, 2016

good location
close to my remote office
close to King St. restaurants
will return

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear FL JohnnyB, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We're glad to hear we had the perfect location for both business and leisure for you. We look forward for your return so we may continue to serve you.
Read More
Read Less

Great service with a view

By

January 22, 2016

The afternoon receptionist was professional, helpful and immediately extended greeting to us for our status; that felt good! I will definitely recommend this property to the Upper Iowa University alumni association for our next event in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2016
Dear Peacock Willie, Thank you for your wonderful comments and recognition of our staff. It is our pleasure to serve you. We appreciate you for choosing us, and we are happy to know you would recommend us to your alumni association. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 21, 2016

Upon arrival staff was very courteous upgraded to the Dolly Madison suite. Great view Would stay in this hotel again for next business trip

Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel!

By

January 14, 2016

club

Fees are great, parking fees are reasonable for the area, safe/secure, atmosphere is fantastic, staff are helpful, and rooms are clean/comfortable. The entire hotel, including the hallways, have a fantastic, clean aroma. The beds were super comfortable and loved all the little add-ons that make a stay fantastic and not just great. Within walking distance to every want-to-see in Alexandria. My only wish was that the shuttle ran for a longer period of time during the day.Will stay again, regardless. Love this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2016
Dear adnamaamandac, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on the Crowne Plaza. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the location in Old Town Alexandria. As for the shuttle, our shuttles run every 30 minutes starting from 5 am to 10:30 pm to the airport, we have another shuttle to Kings Street that runs every hour beginning at 2:10 until 10:15. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

crowne plaza alexandria

By

January 09, 2016

platinumelite

This location has a very friendly staff, and it is an excellent location for sightseeing around Old Town Alexandria and National Harbor, MD. The hotel is maybe due for a little bit of refresh, but otherwise clean and nice.

Read More
Read Less

great stay!

By

January 03, 2016

club

Steve at the desk was great....clean room, great service..close to old town...when passing through near washington..a definite winner

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2016
Dear jr06776, Thank you for your comments on your experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and recognition of our staff. It our goal, that all of our guests would have a great overall experience. We hope we will be your destination once again, we look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

December 21, 2015

platinumelite

Thanks for an enjoyable stay at your hotel. The hotel is in a great location, convenient to Reagan Airport,, D.C., and many N. Va locations. The staff is friendly, courteous, professional, and knowledgeable. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is a winner and the fitness center is pretty good for a hotel. I recommend this hotel for the business traveler.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel

By

December 20, 2015

I was happy with the room rate. Very reasonable. Hotel is older and could use some updating. Restaurant service good, food was fair.
Parking was $20 per day. I would stay again for business only if a short stay. For longer stays, I would want more comfort and amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2015
Dear Travelnurse6, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your experience is important to us. We strive towards the goal that each guest has a great overall experience. We are very happy to hear from our guest. Receiving constructive comments help to show us where we can work harder to serve, assist and accommodate our guest better. Thank you for sharing your experience. Please return that we may have the opportunity to better serve you.
Read More
Read Less