Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 534 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

534reviews

  • 5 Stars
    413
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    7

great place to stay overnight before next day flight

By

23 March 2017

platinumelite

Super friendly staff - this Crowne Plaza exceeds the Schipol Crowne Plaza by a mile. I would have given it a perfect score if it were not
for the options on the dinner menu. That is their weakness. However if you are in the area try LIMON for a fantastic dinner and great people. It is just around the corner

Read More
Read Less

Superb servive

By

22 March 2017

A World Class service from the staff, in a lovely hotel.
Easy transport links to get to central Amsterdam by tram, bus or train.
Comfortable beds, giving a good nights sleep.
Would recomend

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff,and very clean

By

22 March 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay at the crowne plaza Amsterdam South, the staff were friendly and professional. The club room on level 2 is a bit disappointing with not much variety although the lady at breakfast was very freindly and helpful.
My room was not made up on one occasion which was very disappointing especially for a club room.
The location is excellent with close location to the train station.
The menu in the lobby bar could have more variety as well.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay & amazing staff!

By

21 March 2017

A long weekend that unfortunately got cut short.. arrived at the hotel & was pleasantly greeted by a blonde male who was in training.. excellect customer service and an absolute credit to your hotel! Our room was upgraded and a Happy Birthday card and bottle of wine in the room as we were away celebrating. The room was beautiful! All staff I crossed throughout my stay were extremely polite. I had to return to the UK early and amending my booking was no issue whatsoever & even helped with printing my boarding pass! Will definitely be coming back later in the year! I work for an IHG hotel in the UK and your level of customer service was incredible!!

Read More
Read Less

Updated room and very clean bathroom

By

21 March 2017

The room had a very modern feel to it. It was set up for the traveling business person. The bathroom was very clean and I liked that the hotel provided a comb in their shower kit, as I forgot mine!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and great staff.

By

19 March 2017

We specifically sought a hotel away from the City Centre with easy access to the Metro and P R systems, and to simplify our departure south upon check-out. The staff was wonderful, and the front desk manager went well above and beyond to ensure our needs were met and questions answered.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic as always

By

15 March 2017

Thank you for making my family feel at home! They truly enjoyed it

Read More
Read Less

awesome location

By

15 March 2017

platinumelite

Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South is a new facility in a great and thriving part of the city - definitely recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

13 March 2017

Close to Amsterdam Zuid and World Trade Center with many restaurants and bars within walking distance

Read More
Read Less

Paul H

By

09 March 2017

platinumelite

Very nice hotel with excellently trained staff who are very attentive but not intrusive

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

08 March 2017

its located in the new commercial area.
Easy to access.
Hotel is new and room is very nice

Read More
Read Less

Hotel in einem ganz anderen Amsterdam

By

08 March 2017

Amsterdam Zuid/Amsterdam South steht in einem großen Kontrast zum historischen Teil von Amsterdam.
Es ist ein Stadtbereich mit hohen Wolkenkratzern im modernen Design. Hier merkt man an allen Ecken und Enden, daß die niederländischen Architekten führend sind. Das Hotel paßt sich hier an. Es ist ein modernes Design-Stück, welches richtig Spaß macht. Die Verkehrsanbindung an die Innenstadt von Amsterdam ist im Übrigen hervorragend. Insoweit macht es gar nichts aus, daß man hier nicht im Stadtzentrum wohnt.

Read More
Read Less