Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 273 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

273reviews

  • 5 Stars
    153
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    1

Great Location

By

27 July 2016

club

very clean , freindly staff , and very comfortable rooms
5 minute ,5 euro taxi drive to the Plaka

Read More
Read Less

Sadly disapointed!

By

19 July 2016

club

As a seasoned world traveller for over 30 years, I have always been able to trust the reliability of the IHG hotels and standards, however on this occasion it fell well short of the normal standards. This was the first night of a special trip for my wife and I and sadly not a good one.

The Hotel is dated in all areas and some of the décor looks like something from the 70s! The general attitude of the staff was somewhat laid-back and the one meal we had was just about edible.

It is situated in a scruffy part of the city and if it hadn't been for the taxi driver showing us were to eat we would have been forced to visit another hotel to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Legendbiker, First of all we apologize, if your experience did not live up to your expectations and we are very sorry to hear that your stay was not as positive as the others who reported on this site. We know that every stay is different and we always take seriously every feedback. We know our staff shares our vision of providing the best guest experience possible and I am confident they will take the necessary steps to continue to improve their services. The hotel was fully renovated in 2008 and the décor was a choice of the owner of the hotel. Many of our guests find it very appealing, we are very sorry It did not meet your expectations. Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight in Crowne Plaza Athens

By

19 July 2016

club

Firstly it must be stated that our stay was brief. Secondly I had just had the experience of having my wallet stolen on the metro which included my debit and credit cards. I made this known on arrival and I thought it somewhat curious that I was nevertheless asked for a card. We used my wife's but I wondered what would be the case if she did not have one.
Next I would say that the standard of this hotel is seriously below that of other Crowne Plaza hotels where we have stayed. I was also not enamoured with the quality of the wi fi access but maybe the hotel did not have control over that.
Finally there was a strange smell or scent in both the room and the bathroom which while not strong was not particularly pleasant either.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear DOCD11, First of all we apologize, if your experience did not live up to your expectations and we are very sorry to hear that your stay was not as positive as the others who reported on this site. We know that every stay is different and we always take seriously every feedback. Please let me put on record that we will take the necessary steps to continue to improve our services. Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel in Athens

By

18 July 2016

platinumelite

Nice clean hotel in Athens. Must take the metro to the Acropolis and other tourist areas. We didn't use the restaurant. Beds were comfortable. I liked the fruit and little chocolates in the room. The rooftop pool was refreshing.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear rmkziekshghijeijrer, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to know that you had wonderful time and learn your appreciation about our rooms and facilities! Wishing you a great day and looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain, Sincerely Yours, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

17 July 2016

What a way to start a four week vacation. Hotel had the best customer service skills seen in a few years of travel!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Pisse, Dear Thank you for kind remarks and your 5 star review!! Your personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens City Centre and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Reccomend club level

By

10 July 2016

Club level is definitely worth the extra cost. A comfortable lounge accessible 24hrs, for hot and cold drinks. Cocktails in the evening.
Substantial snacks put out at lunch time and in the evening as well as fresh fruit. light breakfast items in morning. Well stocked and maintained, very pleasant helpful staff. Full buffet breakfast on the rooftop restaurant included with this as well. Excellent value when travelling with teenage boy.
There is also a computer and printer available.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear fechtendiva, Thank you for your positive comments! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our Club Level delightfull! We hope your next stay is just around the corner and we are looking forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

10 July 2016

club

The hotel is clean and staff was courteous. The hotel is close to tourist sights.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear Alexi747, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to know that you had wonderful time and learn your appreciation about our staff and facilities! Wishing you a great day and looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain, Sincerely Yours, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great escape

By

10 July 2016

We booked this property last minute on a vacation. It was a great location. The service was outstanding and the hotel was very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Ross1235, Thank you for your choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens- City Centre and for your lovely comments! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Last minute stay in Athens

By

06 July 2016

My flight was cancelled while traveling back home from Athens to NYC. The staff was really great and ensured all the needs of my family and I were addressed. They welcomed us with a warm smile which after a day in a crowned airport goes a long way. The room updated and exceeded our expectation due to the last minute booking.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear Freddy72, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to know that you had wonderful time and learn your appreciation about our staff and facilities! Wishing you a great day and looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain, Sincerely Yours, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Frühstück

By

04 July 2016

club

Der Aufenthalt im Crowne Plaza war sehr angenehm, wie ich es gewohnt bin. Das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit, ebenso der Roomservice.
Das Zimmer ist in Bezug auf Ausstattung und Geräumigkeit modern und ausreichend.
Das Frühstück war grundsätzlich sehr gut und reichlich, ebenso das Personal im Restaurant.
Allerdings hätte ich mir gewünscht, daß das Angebot etwas abwechslungsreicher wäre...das galt besonders für das Wurst- und Käseangebot.
Da hätte ich für den Preis etwas mehr erwartet.
Trotzdem würde ich das Crowne Plaza jederzeit wieder buchen.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Dreiundfuffzig, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to know that you had wonderful time and learn your appreciation about our staff and facilities! Please allow me to put on record that your suggestions on a larger variety at the breakfast menu will be taken into account. Wishing you a great day and looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain, Sincerely Yours, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rooms basic, but restaurant was great.

By

03 July 2016

Rooms a bit basic for my taste, but the restaurant served a fine dinner and the view of the Acropolis is pretty great. The rooftop restaurant also features an outside bar with pool, which looked very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Jan2475, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to learn your appreciation about our cuisine and our rooftop restaurant! Wishing you a great day and looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain, Sincerely Yours, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

stay in Athens

By

03 July 2016

club

Nice and calm hotel, very clean with friendly staff and perfect service. Excellelt breakfast where one can enjoy typical Greecs products. The internet (WiFi) can be faster and the the small water bassein called "swimming pool" should be available earlier in the morning, not only after 11AM whenthe temperatures are 40°C!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Petar4o, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to learn your appreciation about our staff and facilities! Allow me to put o record that your remarks on the times of the swimming pool operation will be taken into account. We would also like to inform you that we have just obtained our optic fiber internet line! Wishing you a great day and looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain, Sincerely Yours, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less