Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 334 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

334reviews

  • 5 Stars
    184
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    1

A week at the Crowne Plaza Athens

By

20 January 2017

Good area, close to Starbucks, close to the metro, taxis always abundant.
Good hotel and good service - wifi very shabby but when you connect via cable to the wall the speed jumps and you can get things done.
All in all a very good experience.

Read More
Read Less

It was "Ok"

By

14 January 2017

The hotel is well situated however adjacent and opposite 2 pole dancing clubs!
The interior has a distinct 80's feel with red and black, the colours of choice.
The rooms are fine although mine was so hot, I slept with the window open even though it was freezing outside.
Breakfast was terrible with no omelette station and limited selection.
The gym was equally bad with barely any equipment and light dumbbells only.
Overall, it was just ok

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Vader77, Thank you for your taking the time to review our hotel and your comments. We value your comments and firmly believe we can only improve if we truly listen and act on what you, our guests, are saying about us. Kindly note that the room temperature is completely in your control, all you had to do is call the front desk and reach the optimum for you temperature. Please rest assured that we will take your comments regarding our breakfast into consideration. We have noted your comments about the gym. We will of course take them on board when we will have the opportunity to refurbish. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

11 January 2017

club

Everything was excellent! I would like to visit this hotel again!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Ktheodar, Thank you for kind remarks and your 5 star review!! Your personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens City Centre and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms and great stay

By

10 January 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel and very nice big club room with city view. Subway station is 5mins away and it is the line that goes to the airport. Bus from airport stops at the same stop too. Syntagma square is 2 subway stops away and if you want you can also walk. All in all great stay

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear tgeo, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to know that you had wonderful time and learn your appreciation about our staff and facilities! Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain, Sincerely Yours, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

07 January 2017

The Crowne Plaza Athens is one of the best hotels I have stayed in the city, with its great location where it is 5 mins. from the subway and 2-3 stops to all city touristic and sightseeing locations.
Only thing I could say is the breakfast, which might need more options and variety, beside that and.overall this hotel is the very quite, great location and has a really nice, professional, top notch staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Leroi, Thank you for your kind comments! We are happy to hear that you appreciated our services and facilities. Please rest assured that we will take your comments regarding our breakfast, into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfektes Hotel in bester Lage

By

04 January 2017

Ich würde in Athen nur dieses Hotel buchen. Jedes Kriterium war zu meiner vollsten Zufriedenheit

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear ThomasHeinrich, Thank you for kind remarks and your 5 star review!! Your personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens City Centre and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gute Lage

By

02 January 2017

club

Ein gutes Hotel, zentral gelegen mit gutem Früstück Service. Ich komme gerne wieder!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear D. Josche, Thank you for kind remarks and your 5 star review!! Your personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens City Centre and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ottimo per qualità prezzo

By

02 January 2017

platinumelite

L'Hotel è ottimo per il rapporto qualità/prezzo.
Per essere un 5 stelle ha servizi e cibo con un prezzo decisamente contenuto.

Unica pecca sono le camere, davvero molto piccole.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Mike_92, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to know that you had wonderful time and learn your appreciation about our staff and facilities! Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain, Sincerely Yours, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

A base for business

By

16 December 2016

I only really use the hotel for sleeping, I tend not to have breakfast as I think €20 is to much when all I want is coffee and toast.
the TV at this hotel if you are English is awful who wants to watch BBC or CNN news as this is all you have

however the rooms for Greece are good, good shower, English power socket, the AC can be turned off which is good as AC gives me a sore throat.

the Hotel is also a good location for the company I am dealing with

Priority club is the best reward scheme of all hotel chains, SPG is second

Posted byHotelStaff
20 December 2016
Dear Mr. Spring, Thank you for your kind comments! We are happy to hear that you appreciated our services and facilities. Please kindly note, that there is a discount for breakfast, should you reserve it during check-in. Please rest assured that we will take your comments regarding our TV, into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

The Perfect Hotel To Stay At When Visiting Athens

By

15 December 2016

The Crowne Plaza Athens City Center in Athens is by far the best hotel I have stayed while visiting Athens, Greece not only because you get your value for each dollar you spend but also because the hotel is at a great location and the staff are top notch. The only down side of the hotel is that the breakfast cost is very expensive. They should lower the price of the breakfast because one can get a good breakfast at the local store just outside the hotel for less than 5 Euros per person. Besides that, overall this hotel is the BEST and I am a big fan and will continue to stay there when I visit Athens, Greece

Posted byHotelStaff
20 December 2016
Dear Byronas, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to know that you had wonderful time and learn your appreciation about our staff and facilities! Please kindly note, that you can reserve your breakfast at a reduced price during check - in. Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain, Sincerely Yours, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

decent choice in Athens

By

07 December 2016

One night stay in December 2016.

Location is average, not in the center but with a subway station a few hundred meters away.

The room I have been given was confortable, well equipped and quiet.

I made a short visit at the club lounge in the middle of the afternoon. It is a small room, with limited snacks and drinks, that was dirty with tables covered of glasses and remains of food and drinks. Surprisingly unpleasant. No staff present.

Breakfast is good, with nothing special.

As a whole, a correct Crowne Plaza, with possibilities of improvement and a particularly neglected club lounge.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 December 2016
Dear Xavier75, Thank you for your feedback! We value your comments and firmly believe we can only improve if we truly listen and act on what you, our guests, are saying about us. Please rest assured that your comments regarding our Club Lounge have been passed on to the management. The condition of the lounge described above, certainly does not reflect our normal standards. We really hope that you will continue choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens City Centre for your future travel needs. Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excelente Hotel

By

06 December 2016

club

Habitación cómoda, escasos productos para el desayuno buffet, zona segura y servicio de personal muy buena.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 December 2016
Dear Jake 170, Thank you for kind remarks and your 5 star review!! Your personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens City Centre and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less