Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 52 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

52reviews

  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4

Uncomfortable, small room

By

26 September 2016

We were disappointed in the lodging overall. The hotel was in a great location for us, but the bed was small and very hard. The bathroom also was extremely small. I needed a vacation when I got home due to lack of sleep. Hotel staff first sent us to a room that was not clean. They were apologetic and gave us vouchers for drinks and breakfast, which we appreciated. However, a comfortable room would have been preferable. We stay in quite a few hotels during the year as we have a son in school in Chicago. This hotel, unfortunately, was not up to par.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

25 September 2016

club

Great staff, lovely clean hotel, close to everything

Read More
Read Less

buen hotel, buena ubicaión

By

25 September 2016

Si bien no está ubicado en la mejor parte de Atlanta, está a una cuadra del metro (MARTA), que es muy fácil de tomar y te lleva a todas partes de la ciudad, Aunque de noche parece solitario el lugar no es peligroso, por más que se vea gente fea.

La piscina está bien y las áreas comunes también. La habitación era grande y con buena vista.

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

23 September 2016

club

the hotel was outstanding and was reasonably priced for the location

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended!

By

20 September 2016

Great Location, Staff and Rooms.

I would definitely return to Crowne Plaza Midtown Atlanta and will recommend others.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful service

By

17 September 2016

The staff was super friendly and helpful. The only thing that I didn't like was paying so much for parking.

Read More
Read Less

Caveat: Carlos at the Front Desk is Great...

By

16 September 2016

Atlanta - Midtown was in a constant state of recovery during my stay. Things were just not right and--as Mr. Reid put it--"it should have been the perfect end to a less than perfect day."

It has to be said that I was in Atlanta to visit my sibling who had just suffered a trifecta of health events. I chose Atlanta - Midtown because it is close to Atlanta Medical Center and it is a Crowne Plaza Hotel as well as part of the IHG family. I am a long time Priority Club member. I expected more than what I received.

1st night: one of my key cards did not work--trip back to the front desk. 2nd night: my quarters had not been cleaned (I left well before noon returning after dark)--trip back to the front desk. Next morning 1st occurrence: my replacement key card malfunctioned--trip back to the front desk. 2nd occurrence: the front desk staff seemed to not want to acknowledge me as I waited at the front desk. 3rd occurrence: at breakfast I was informed "The waffle iron is broken," and "Oh, these coupons are only good for the buffet". These are facts.

By now, I was emotionally drained and close to tears. I was disappointed to say the least.

Carlos made several valiant attempts to recover when things went wrong and became my "go to guy". He apologized while not making excuses. It is not enough to say that he made us comfortable while he went about making things right. "Above and beyond" is not something to be achieved, but a creed that Carlos lives and puts into practice everyday as he displayed this to me. Oliver in the bar/restaurant was a joyful presence on my second night. The next morning Mr. Reid was very compassionate not only to my sibling's health situation and my dealing with it, but was steadfast in making sure my concerns were addressed. These, too, are facts.

The wonderful people (five stars) I met sadly were over shadowed by the overriding fact that I interacted with them so much because of a recurring breakdown that occurred in service.

I have contacted the room director and am awaiting a response to a more detailed letter I submitted outlining the unfortunate occurrence of events.

Read More
Read Less

DragonCon Stay

By

08 September 2016

Facilities were clean and orderly
Most staff was pleasant and professional
Room was in very good shape
Noise level even during Con visitors was good
Shower was roomy and excellent water pressure
Shuttle was regular and dependable

Posted byHotelStaff
10 September 2016
Dear BrianDonn: Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Midtown. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay during the DragonCon event. It is one of our favorite weekends and we enjoy viewing the costumes and visiting with the guests attending the convention. Please know, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next year. Best regards, Patrick Palmer, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Southern Hospitality

By

08 September 2016

club

It starts with the valet parking and the Service of the staff outside the front door. From there it just got better!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 September 2016
Dear TallGerman: Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at the Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Midtown. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate the outstanding rating for all areas of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again, if your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area. Best regards, Patrick Palmer, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Great Hotel

By

05 September 2016

club

It was a really good stay for my business trip! Breakfast buffet was outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

Access to AC outlets

By

01 September 2016

The AC outlet on the lamp on the nightstand was not designed to accommodate iPhone or large ac adapters. I had to unplug the alarm clock from the wall and use the wall outlet. I have noticed this on several IHG properties. I like the outlet on the nightstand to plug in my phone. I am on call 24/7 and use the phone as my alarm clock. Over the years I have had issues with hotel alarm clocks due to power failures, or lack of experience with clock.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Midtown. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate the outstanding rating for all areas of the hotel. I am sorry the lamp outlets do not fit the larger adapters. I understand the importance of getting your wake up calls and relying on your cell phone. Please know, we appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Atlanta area. Best regards, Patrick Palmer, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lots of little problems

By

25 August 2016

Was not very happy with this hotel. Everything was a little dirty. The breakfast buffet food quality was not very good. The room service food quality was not very good. The staff were all polite and professional but it did not seem like there was a dedication to quality behind the scenes.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Midtown. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. We strive to provide comfortable accommodations and outstanding service. I am glad that you found the staff to be polite and professional. Please know, are management and team members are very dedicated to your satisfaction. I appreciate your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Atlanta area. Sincerely, Patrick Palmer, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less