Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
58%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.3

based on 367 reviews
58%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

367reviews

  • 5 Stars
    96
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    63

Great Location, views from Ballroom are great.

By

08 August 2015

club

The bellman that transported our luggage to our room give us good information and we had a good conversation.

Breakfast staff very nice especially the person making the omlettes.

Bar service was great, enjoyed the key lime martini

Although the appearance is under constructions, staff presented well,

I requested another day and did not have to change rooms.

Read More
Read Less

First impressions

By

07 August 2015

club

I believe that first impressions are important and my first impression at the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown was quite good! I used MARTA and found the North Station just under a block away from the entrance to the hotel.
I was greeted by the valent as I entered the hotel, he opened the door for me, and I was immediately greeted by the front desk. The gentlemen who checked me in was both efficient and personable. He explained to me about the hotel renovations currently taking place, the restaurant, and the make-shift business center that was available - which I did make use of twice. He also thanked me for being an IHG member and gave me my point balance. I very much appreciated the time he took to give me all of this information as it was pertinent to my stay. My first impression was therefore very good and I proceeded upstairs to my room which was spotlessly clean. Again, the cleanliness was so much appreciated!

Read More
Read Less

Valet

By

06 August 2015

club

The hotel is under renovation but my room was clean and comfortable. The staff at check-in was very pleasant. However upon arriving I pulled to the front to check-in and as I opened my door and then turned to grab my purse and phone and turned back around the Valet attendant was practically standing up against my door which startled me and made me feel very uneasy. He then proceeded to ask for my keys and I expressed to him that I did not want valet parking. I was traveling alone and I did not feel very comfortable with his approach and he lacked professionalism.

Read More
Read Less

Less than expected

By

06 August 2015

Before booking my stay, I was aware this hotel had bad reviews. However, I booked a one night stay in a suite with private pool, which was only available through ihg website and not from other websites and I thought might have better quality since it was not reviewed by other websites' visitors.

Pre-arrival: Since I wanted to make the most out of my very short stay, I contacted the "Rooms Reservations Coordinator" to request an early check-in (normal check-in at 3 pm). I was explicitly told that "A Suite should be available for your check-in between 1pm. & 2pm".

Arrival: I arrived at the hotel at 1:45 pm and the front desk personnel told me that my suite is already "pre-blocked" but was not ready yet and that room service haven't finished cleaning yet.
I had to wait till 3.15 pm (1 and a half hours later than my arrival and after the regular check-in time) till my room was ready!

Suite: The suite overall is fine, but lacks in some aspects, given the high nightly rate. There was no minibar, minimum toiletries, and the carpet had some black stains.
The bathroom had minimal lighting which made it a little bit challenging to use the bathroom at night if you don't have perfect vision.

Pool: The pool was very dirty, which was surprising, given the fact I had to wait 1.5 hours for my suite to be "cleaned". A lot of dead bugs and other debris floating on the surface and the bottom itself was filled with dirt and settled stuff. I had to call maintenance to come and clean the pool which wasted another 30 minutes.
The pool deck doesn't have any lights so if you want to use your "private" pool you won't be able to after dusk.

I am disappointed of the quality of this suite and wouldn't recommend it unless they undergo MASSIVE renovations. Serious ones, and not just for publicity.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed, and fair service

By

05 August 2015

I have stayed at Crowne Plaza hotels in several cities on the east coast. This hotel site was not up to the standards that I am accustom to.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2015
Dear Silvergirl23 Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. I am disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay. You are correct, we are aware this hotel is in much need of an upgrade and at this very moment, the entire hotel is under a mulit-million dollar complete renovation. I assure you, once the work is complete by the end of the year, we will exceed your expectations and you will enjoy the fresh new look. We hope to see you then and our dedicated staff will make sure you enjoy your stay. Sincerely, Patrick Palmer, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Physical Hotel Poor - Staff, Courteous

By

04 August 2015

club

Hotel not ready for Occupancy like Crowne Plaza Westchester,NY

I AM A RETIRED ARCHITECT

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2015
Dear HENRI11; I want to thank you for sharing your feedback. I completely understand your concerns and we are definitely addressing all issues on property. We are currently under a multi-million dollar upgrade of our entire hotel. I hope you will return and see our new look as I am sure it will exceed your expectations. Regards, Patrick Palmer, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Was Disappointed

By

04 August 2015

club

I was a little disappointed in our stay here. But first, let me say the hotel staff are very friendly. They greet you with smiles each time and seem really concerned for problems.

The issue I have is the cleanliness of the room. The first room we were booked in was dirty. There were blood stains on the bed skirt, coffee stains on the AC Unit and dust was flying around. The lamp shade was dusty and so was the desk chair. The bigger chair in the room had stains on it.

We were switched to another room and thought that room was cleaner. It was only after we had already taken showers, we discovered the shower curtain had a few spots of blood on it also. The tub was not draining water so as you showered, you are standing in your own bath water.

I heard some complain about the nose level, even being on the 24th floor, we did hear sirens and motorcycles but it really didn't bother me too much.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2015
Dear TravelGirlTexan9; Thank you so much for taking the time to express your concerns. I am so sorry to hear you were disappointed with the quality of your room. Guest satisfaction is our #1 priority and we value you as a guest. I am addressing your concerns at this very moment. I am happy to hear our staff provided you great service. I also want to share the great news that our hotel is currently under a complete renovation and all of our rooms will receive an entire upgrade that I am sure will exceed your expectations. We hope you will visit again and enjoy our new and fresh look once renovations are complete. We appreciate your business. Regards, Patrick Palmer, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not good

By

03 August 2015

club

In town for a meeting. Room was dated and in poor repair, drains slow, water not hot. Food cold and undercooked.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2015
Dear Business Traveler 65; Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. I am so sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. I am having my staff look into them at this very moment. Please, in the future, if you have any issues, please notify the front desk and they will address your needs promptly. We hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Patrick Palmer, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

dated hotel

By

31 July 2015

club

dated hotel undergoing renovation currently. Friendly front desk staff

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2015
Dear heu1; Thank you so much for your feedback. We are currently renovating and I am sure you will be pleased once completed by the end of the year. I am happy to hear you received friendly service. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Patrick Palmer, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

31 July 2015

club

The only issue I had with my stay was the lighting in the bathroom area. As an individual that is sightless in one eye, lighting is very important to me. I was disappointed with the poor quality of lighting in the bathroom and sink area. Otherwise, the stay was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2015
Dear Harbin; Thank you so much for the great rating of the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I want to apologize for the quality of the lighting in your room. We are currently in the process of renovating all of our rooms and all issues will be addressed. We hope on your next visit everything will meet your satisfaction. Thank you and we value you as a guest. Regards, Patrick Palmer, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay for Cheap, Not at Full Price

By

29 July 2015

club

I had to stop over in Atlanta for one day. The good part about this hotel is that it is near the interstate, GA Tech, Starbucks and a few restaurants. The property is going through renovations. It seems as if they are doing a good job.

The bad: I think they priced it too low for the night I was there. A lot of questionable people were in the lobby, elevators, and hallways. Once this is fully renovated, they can raise the price and keep the rift-raft out. I didn't want to leave my room the night I was there, and definitely wouldn't have eaten or had a drink downstairs.

Tip: Valet is available if you are willing to pay. Parking around the block isn't clearly marked.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2015
Dear Thejayfunk; I want to personally thank you for sharing with me your experience at our hotel. You are correct that we are under renovations but we will still want to offer competitive rates to our guests to keep them coming back for the value and for the great property we have to offer. I am sorry you did not feel safe but we do have security that is here for you if ever needed. We hope to have you again for your future visits. Sincerely, Patrick Palmer, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

recent stay

By

29 July 2015

club

the hotel staff was very helpful, especially Patrick at the front desk during the overnite.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2015
Dear Milano Cookies; I want to personally thank you for the 5 Star Rating of the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown! I am happy to hear that Patrick and the rest of our staff treated you with exceptional service that we strive to provide to all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Patrick Palmer, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less