Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 840 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

840reviews

  • 5 Stars
    480
  • 4 Stars
    191
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    45

great rooms great people

By

28 March 2017

club

starting from the begging of our trip, everything was superb especially the front desk. received a free upgrade to a executive suite for a minor inconvenience

Read More
Read Less

Nice property

By

26 March 2017

club

Nice property at a fair price Had a reasonable happy hour and decent meal options and prices for dinner at the bar

Read More
Read Less

Good for the price

By

22 March 2017

club

Your pillows will be awful, your bathroom will be tiny, but for the value it is a great hotel...especially considering the hike we saw from other hotels during the popular SXSW week.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

20 March 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable bed and excellent customers service. Free Parking

Read More
Read Less

Elevators go up and down all night !!

By

18 March 2017

club

No sleep next to the elevator even at 2am, 3am, then it slows down until 6am. Then it really picks back up. Then you have to get up and go to work. YEA !!!

Read More
Read Less

B trip to austin

By

16 March 2017

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the last year. While many of the common areas are dated , the rooms and service have all ways been great. It has an outstanding location if you have multiple things to do throughout the city
Overall the price to value ratio of this hotel is excellent

Read More
Read Less

needs upgrade

By

13 March 2017

club

Hotel needs an upgrade, service and staff are good..Every other aspect of the hotel needs to be upgraded.. Carpets are old, rooms are not clean..

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Thank you very much for staying with us. Be assured that we take the cleanliness of our rooms and hotel very seriously, so we apologize for our carelessness during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our team, and steps are being taken to prevent similar mistakes going forward. We encourage you to give us another chance so we can show you our better side. Randy Brunnemann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

09 March 2017

In Austin for my niece wedding a very special day for your family. a rainy day but Crowne Plaza made it a sunshine for us. Arrive a little early due to the fact we had to get dress to get to wedding on time. Walked up to front desk and was greeted by a lovely lady Ms Donna. Her smile made all my worries fade. She made us like we never left home. Our stay like the wedding will be a day I will never forget. Thank Crowne Plaza

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

09 March 2017

club

I have stayed at the Crown Plaza many times and it's always a great experience. The food is amazing!

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

08 March 2017

platinumelite

Good location to stay for value. Prices for downtown hotels are very high, but the Crowne Plaze Austin is a short drive to/from downtown and for the value was a good place to stay. The restaurant and lounge were both good places to visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Thank you for your review. I 'm pleased you enjoyed you time with us. I hope you will continue to choose the Crowne Plaza Hotel whenever you're in Austin. Randy Brunnemann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Smoking room

By

07 March 2017

club

I was forced to sleep in a smoking room. I did it know that these were still offered and they should be discontinued.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Randy Brunnemann General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
Dear J Milton, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your previous stay with us. . We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Randy Brunnemann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dripping bathtub in tiny bathroom

By

06 March 2017

club

Tiny crowded bathroom with dripping tub faucet and non-draining sink. Too many chairs crowded around dinner tables that were on carpeting making it very difficult to scoot chairs up to the tables. Injured lower back.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
Dear Lonely2, Thank you so much for your comments in regards to your stay. We are sorry that our services were not what you expected. We take great pride in meeting all our guests expectations and we hope that you will consider us for your next visit to Austin so we can better meet your expectations. Sincerely, Randy Brunnemann General Manager
Read More
Read Less