Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 882 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

882reviews

  • 5 Stars
    475
  • 4 Stars
    261
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    28

Comfortable stay, would recommend and use again

By

28 March 2017

We only stayed one night but will come back again. The Hotel is Central for most City Centre amenities. Shopping is only 10 minutes away as is the Theatre and the the Canal Network which we would thoroughly recommend visiting.
The Hotel Staff were polite and helpful guiding us with their knowledge of the area and making us feel welcome.
The Hotel room itself had a very comfortable bed, tea making facilities and a bathroom with complimentary toiletries.
The only negative was that the Hotel ( in March 2017) was surrounded by building work. Although this looked unsitely and was slightly inconvenient to have to walk around, there was no noise heard in the room.
Would highly recommend a stay here

Read More
Read Less

A good hotel, beginning to feel tired though

By

28 March 2017

club

The Crowne Plaza Birmingham has the potential to be a great four star hotel, but it is looking frayed aroudn the edges. The rooms are comfortable and aimed at a good quality, but the details are now more obvious that a spruce up is needed. The lifts, for instance, are quite tired.

The breakfast is great and the ambience is as one would expect of this group.

As of March 2017, though, the hotel is in the middle of several building sites. This didn't affect the quality of the stay, but it is worth noting.

Read More
Read Less

Another 5* stay in Birmingham

By

27 March 2017

My 'go to' hotel in Birmingham and they didn't let me down on this return visit. Ideally placed for the city centre. Friendly and professional team always make it a pleasure to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

room

By

27 March 2017

platinumelite

a great room and a great hotel
services are good and the staff very professional

Read More
Read Less

Flying visit

By

25 March 2017

club

This was just an overnight stop off to vist family.

Very near to main railway station - 5 minute walk, if you go the right way! Good value, only sorry used just the bed, and did not eat or make use of any of the other faciilities here. This was my second visit here, and i will be coming back next time in Birmingham

Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

23 March 2017

club

great location for music venues and local nightlife a very good well ran hotel

Read More
Read Less

Good Service but really bad WIFI

By

23 March 2017

The Wifi in the hotel is really bad. The signal keeps on dropping most of the time. Please change the WIFI service provider or use signal boosters in all floors

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

22 March 2017

Unfortunate that there is major construction in front of the hotel, and is out of control of Crown Plaza

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Getaway

By

22 March 2017

club

Friendly, helpful staff, great Breakfast choice buffet always kept clean

Read More
Read Less

Undergoing Renovation

By

21 March 2017

Being an IHG Rewards member I tend to stick within the 'family' and as a rule Crowne Plaza provide the extra touch of luxury. Having navigated the extensive Carpark renovations I was greeted by a friendly reception team and the facilities were exactly as expected from this Premium chain, and whilst the rooms were both clean and comfortable they are now looking somewhat dated.

I was surprised to discover a shower head over the bath rather than a walk-in option and although the Desktop USB charging hub was a welcome addition this took up one of the 2 available plug sockets which was a limitation to recharge the devices of a typical traveller in a digital age.

Still a great option for a one night stay and Staff are always more than happy to help in the comfortable Bar and Dining areas but for the longer visit the nearby Staybridge Suites recently provided a more 'Home from Home' feel when visiting the city.

Read More
Read Less

Room smelled of stale smoke

By

19 March 2017

The hotel is looking tired and I couldn't describe the bed as comfortable.

Better options at a similar price and It wouldn't stand up against other crown plaza's I have stayed at.

I had the breakfast on the first of a 4 day stay and it could best be described as 'disgusting'.

I have stopped at this hotel for the cheltenham festival for years but I am considering new options for next year

Read More
Read Less

Good experience.

By

17 March 2017

club

Nice clean room. Comfortable bed. Nice breakfast with lots of options. The shower was nice and powerful. Only downsides were WiFi was slow and the air con unit in the room was quite loud and I had to keep it on so I wasn't too cold. I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less