Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1051 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1051reviews

  • 5 Stars
    563
  • 4 Stars
    284
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    50

Inconsistent...

By

24 March 2017

Have stayed here before and experience really good service, this time round, it was inconsistent.

Great check in and check out, but a few small niggles in between :

1. I stayed for 2 nights and the tea tray wasn't refreshed at all
2. My room service tray from day 1 was still in the corridor outside my room when I returned at 4.30pm on day 2
3. Room service on day 2 ( soup and a baguette) arrived with no soup spoon, and I couldn't get hold of room service or restaurant to sort this. It took two calls to reception to resolve the issue, by which time my food was cold. In addition, I would have expected some ice in my glass to go with the sparkling water ordered.
4. The bin in the bathroom was on its side when I returned to my room on day 2.

Perhaps as a Spire Elite member I am expecting too much ?

Read More
Read Less

Close to NEC and transport links

By

22 March 2017

Excellent choice for events and visiting local area. Restaurant staff very efficient, thank you Jade. Some mistakes made by check_in desk. Room on upper floor, clean and quiet for good sleep. Lake view spoilt by Resorts World building. Rooms at other side just as good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, very convenient for the NEC

By

21 March 2017

club

We can thoroughly recommend this hotel as a great place to stay when visiting the NEC. Parking was easy, the hotel reception very efficient. Our room was clean and comfortable, if a little warm at night. The lounge area was very comfortable, there was a good range of drinks at the bar and a good selection of food. My only criticism was that I ordered 2 drinks at the bar. My wife's drink was handed to me and the barman told me he would bring mine over to the table when he took our food order. After a few minutes he came over to take our food order but forgot my drink. I reminded him but still no drink appeared. After waiting nearly 15 minutes I had to go back to the bar and ask another member of staff to serve me my drink.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy Bed

By

20 March 2017

Room was pretty and the bed was comfy, would reccomend

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

20 March 2017

club

The staff and service were very good - courteous, responsive and helpful. I had issues with my company booking and hire car collection which were dealt with well.
It was a shame that the pillows were fibrefill - feather would have been nicer but the bed was comfy and room a comfortable, cool temperature. I love the aromatherapy set - this is a definite winner.
As with many hotel chains, TV and radio channels were limited with my preferred BBC digital radio station not available so I had to resort to listening through my phone via wifi.
Small points that would have made my stay even better.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel

By

15 March 2017

club

Excellent staff. Comfortable well equipt rooms. Fantastic breakfast. Great location for NEC

Read More
Read Less

DO NOT STAY HERE ON BUSINESS

By

14 March 2017

Fine Hotel to stay on business for but if on business and have a daily allowance will not transfer items from one day to another to balance the total bill.
Awful service - never stayed in a hotel which wont do this.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay as always

By

13 March 2017

Great service, friendly staff, clean room

Everything I would expect from a Crowne Plaza Hotel

Read More
Read Less

perfect location for NEC tradeshow

By

10 March 2017

club

fast and efficient check in and check out.
good value for money with parking, very close to the hotel lobby.
fantastic value for money, including excellent fresh breakfast
Quiet comforatble room of decent size
Good bathroom and products, good towels. fast internet, free :)
The staff were lively, good eye contact and the hotel had a reassuring vibe to it.

Read More
Read Less

Great for NEC

By

10 March 2017

Nice hotel close to NEC. Staff friendly and efficient, easy parking (although expensive at £12). Facilities to a good standard.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and food quality

By

09 March 2017

club

The most impressive part of the stay was the quality of the staff. Every staff member I met was extremely friendly and helpful. The quality of the breakfast and dinner was excellent. The bedroom itself was of a very good quality, though I found the bed pillows were not the best quality and the night light distracting when trying to get to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Very dated and poor value.

By

08 March 2017

club

Rooms need a thorough clean and revamp.
Over priced and poor menu.
Staff who don't know how to do the job and spend too much time chatting to each other.
The breakfast staff were very good.

Read More
Read Less