Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1141 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1141reviews

  • 5 Stars
    811
  • 4 Stars
    225
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    18

Highly recommended

By

03 June 2020

As a long term and loyal resident, a long dissertation regarding the hotel's excellent performance at all levels, is not needed.

Read More
Read Less

I really enjoyed staying here - a great hotel for long-term stays

By

02 April 2020

I really enjoyed staying here - a great hotel for long-term stays. Everyone was friendly, helpful and I felt looked after. Concierge are amazing! Great food. And comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Busy, chaotic hotel

By

18 March 2020

club

Got checked in to a non functional room! Specific requests not adhered to.

Read More
Read Less

great internet

By

16 March 2020

club

very clean hotel, great service ,good breakfast and the best free Wifi i have ever experienced in a hotel anywhere in the world.It was like we were at home.

Read More
Read Less

Guest self experience

By

15 March 2020

platinumelite

Excellent , Services extended to me were very satisfactory, keep doing the good job, keep it up ..

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Great Service.

By

13 March 2020

club

Our Stay of 8days was awesome. Thanks for the great service.

Read More
Read Less

good

By

13 March 2020

club

Please keep the travel kits in the bath room like brush and disposable shaving kit

Read More
Read Less

Room for Improvement (Smokers stay away)

By

11 March 2020

platinumelite

I arrived early in the morning and was welcomed friendly by the Hotel Staff.

I have booked a Junior Suite which was clean and nice but none of the two TVs in the Suite are working and they have not been able to fix this during my nine day stay.

The Room Cleaning was OK but I had to ask frequently to fill up my Mini Bar and Coffee.

At the breakfast buffet they offer Salmon which stays for hours on a not cooled plate; I would have loved to it but without cooling probably not a good idea.

If you come after 9:00 to the breakfast, you can expect that most of the warm food is not warm anymore. Overall, the breakfast is OK, but nothing Special.

The Spa is pretty nice, I enjoyed a Swedish Massage which was done perfect. Its just a little bit to expensive compared to other Hotels and Spas around.

As I am a smoker I used several times the Smoking Lounge on the 26 floor. Unfortunately do they clean this Lounge only once a day you will not feel comfortable there.

As Smoker you will generally not feel comfortable or welcomed at this Hotel. If you like to smoke while waiting for your cab etc. in front of the Hotel, even if you hide yourself, you can be sure that the Staff push you in a very rude and unfriendly way away.

The behavior the Staff show to Smokers is overall the worst I ever experienced in a Hotel and not acceptable at all.

If this would be the case in all IHG Hotels, I would not be a Platin Member any longer and change to another Hotel brand.

Overall, its OK to stay here but definitely not if you smoking.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

11 March 2020

club

Nice location, Clean and modern facilities. Will recommend this hotel highly.

Read More
Read Less

AC Not functional

By

11 March 2020

Hi, I checked in room 2215 and from the time I checked IN the AC in the room was not functional. When I called the front desk they mentioned to send someone which apparently didn’t happen and again when I called that’s the next morning they send a technician after 50 mins and when asked the technician he mentioned that he was informed just few mins back.
Technician checked and he mentioned that it would work it few mins as the coolant system got jammed even after 30Mins it wasn’t working.
At the time of check out when I mentioned this with the front desk all they did was go apologise and offer me “spa discount coupon” that bad was their thought!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

10 March 2020

The property is brilliant in terms of stay, food and comfort, the staffs are courteous , polite and helpful. Its also a great venue to host any event and same is strongly recommended,

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and location

By

10 March 2020

It is not the first time I visit this hotel and I keep coming back every time I am in Chennai. The service is great and the staff very friendly and professional.

Read More
Read Less