Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1981 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1981reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1003
  • 4 Stars
    419
  • 3 Stars
    213
  • 2 Stars
    182
  • 1 Stars
    164

Mold in the Bathroom

By

18 September 2021

I was disappointed again with the Crowne Plaza I just left the Crowne Plaza by JFK in New York because of a bad experience. This was one of my favor hotel in New Jersey been coming here for many years. First let me tell the positive the front desk is always welcoming and smiling and offering to help with your stay, the lobby is clean and the elevators are always working. First glance the room looked great until the lights come on their was dust in my room which was room 1020 on the 10th floor. Over my bathroom sink their was mold in the ceiling and the ceiling was peeling off then go into the shower area they tried to cover it up but mold was in that ceiling truly disappointed and this could have made me or anyone else sick.

I hope they get their self together because this was a hotel I always refer my business associated to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

15 September 2021

Bathrooms in guest rooms need to be updated. Staff were pleasant. Would have preferred a notice to have all guests wear masks. Room didn't have instructions for viewing local TV channels. I had requested a King room when I made the reservation but was given a room with double beds. I didn't request a room change but was disappointed my reservation request wasn't honored.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty, Smelly

By

15 September 2021

club

Nice view was the only positive thing about the experience. Our room had black mold on the ceiling. The hallway smelled like a mix between mildew and cat and had obviously just flooded (carpets were being dried with a fan). Im terms of noise, we had a good location in an upper floor on the side of the hotel farther from the wedding venue, but we heard from other guests that they could not sleep because of the noise from the venue.

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

11 September 2021

Average and poor quality of rooms. Need to improve the cleanliness and check bathrooms fir working conditions.

Read More
Read Less

Room condition

By

07 September 2021

platinumelite

Needed a towel to block smoke smell at the connecting door..

Read More
Read Less

A grand hotel in need of some grand renovation

By

05 September 2021

From the entrance and on the hotel is in poor shape. Some staff are friendly(Chyna) others not so friendly(Dana). If your supposed to get a voucher for the restaurant don't wait on them to offer it it will never come or after it's to late to use.

Read More
Read Less

Cherry Hill, NJ

By

04 September 2021

There was no signage to indicate that this was a IH property. We thought we were going to stay at a Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

ok

By

02 September 2021

platinumelite

ok, but could be better, was better last year. room had peeling wall paper and did not feel clean

Read More
Read Less

Guest rooms are badly in need of renovation

By

02 September 2021

My main complaint was with the quality of the bed. It was extremely uncomfortable because of the significant sag towards the middle and we were unable to get a good night sleep as a result.

Read More
Read Less

Not to IHG standards

By

01 September 2021

club

We were not satisfied with our stay. No one was at the desk when we arrived and we were not given the breakfast coupons we paid for. When we got to the room, there was almost no toilet paper and the toilet almost overflowed. Maintenance had to be called to correct it. Night came and we found the vanity had only 2 of 4 bulbs and the bed reading lights didn’t work. There was no guide for the tv. On the plus side, breakwater excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Needs attention and updates

By

30 August 2021

I stayed here once before years ago and enjoyed my stay. This last visit I noticed the hotel is outdated and rooms are not clean. Carpet is old, black mold in shower walls, my toilet ran all night. Highly disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

If it wasn't for the staff...

By

30 August 2021

The staff worked tirelessly to correct all the issues with this poor excuse for a hotel. This hotel should be torn down.

Read More
Read Less