Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 830 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

830reviews

  • 5 Stars
    547
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    11

Visit to Crown Plaza Chester

By

27 September 2016

club

My wife and I enjoyed a very pleasant and comfortable visit to Chester, without any problems or complaints. We will certainly visit again.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I'm delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

midweek break to charming Chester

By

25 September 2016

club

Everything I would expect from a city centre Crowne Plaza - although the room temperature controls were not working

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Feedback like temperature controls is vital that we make sure that our standards are always met. If you would be so kind to let me know which room number you stayed in then I can action the problem? My email address - operations@cpchester.valoreurope.com Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

fantastic stay

By

23 September 2016

beautiful hotel, luxurious, spotlessly clean with great amenities.
Room very clean and comfortable had upgrade to club lounge which was great.
Amy in the restaurant was fabulous and made the whole experience very special. couldnt do enough for us. We were having a treat having a few difficult months and this was just what we needed. Food quality in the club lounge was good but the food is the restaurant was second to none. Large portions so excellent value for money. Best steak i have tasted in a long time. Prompt and very friendly service in all areas of the hotel. Only downside is not enough.
Will definately be going back agaian

Posted byHotelStaff
24 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and took advantage of a lot of our facilities. Please be assured I will share your feedback with the team especially AMY. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great nights sleep close to the City centre

By

19 September 2016

We spent a couple of night sin Chester as tourists and enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. The Hotel's Front Desk Staff were particularly welcoming and accommodating. Despite the car park being brim full, we were still accommodated by the Front Desk staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured I will pass your comments to the reception team. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

schlechter Service in der Bar

By

18 September 2016

club

Mitarbeiter in der Bar nehmen einen Gast erst ca. 20 Minuten nach Erscheinen in der Bra zur Kenntnis und nach weiteren 10 Minuten bedienen sie den Gast

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great clean hotel, staff friendly and helpful,

By

13 September 2016

club

Stayed here for one night and had absolutley no problems whatsoever, would thoroughly recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value and service

By

06 September 2016

club

Very helpful staff good parking available on site. Very clean and welcoming. Swimming pool was a bonus

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

05 September 2016

club

Very good all round experience for business, will stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and attentive staff

By

05 September 2016

club

Crowne Plaza Chester is a lovely convenient place to stay, within a five minute walk of the city centre,
Nice place to stay for business or leisure,

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you back at the hotel in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely bed

By

03 September 2016

club

We found the hotel welcoming, comfortable and enjoyed our stay. The staff were obliging and helpful. The hotel is badly signed and the access to the entrance is not inviting

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. It is pleasing to read you had a comfortable sleep. Regarding the signage from your feedback we will review and make any necessary changes Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great central location

By

02 September 2016

club

This was my second stay at the hotel. A friend and I had a one night stay so we could do some shopping in Chester. The hotel was ideally located - near the shops and restaurants in the city centre. The staff were friendly and efficient, our room was very clean and comfortable, and breakfast was of a high standard. I would definitely return for a third visit, and recommend it others.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Its very pleasing to read that you enjoy staying at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit in the near future. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and well run

By

02 September 2016

club

We booked a last minute, bank holiday weekend break in Chester and chose the Crown Plaza for its location and rating. We did not use the restaurant facilities as there are many great places to eat in the city.

The location is ideal, just a couple of minutes walk to the centre.

Everything we needed was available and the staff were very efficient and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback. Please be assured I will share your comments with the team. I hope you can come back soon to sample the restaurant and other facilities the hotel has to offer. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less