Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 659 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

659reviews

  • 5 Stars
    356
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great service

By

07 August 2015

club

Staff were friendly and helpful with all questions. Great accomodations, except no blow drying in the restroom.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk personnel

By

07 August 2015

club

not very efficient and actually and one lady was rude

Read More
Read Less

Anon

By

07 August 2015

club

There have to be better hotels in town. It is next to a very busy and noisy road and needs better sound proofing,

Read More
Read Less

Clueless management

By

05 August 2015

club

Fire alarms went off around 11PM, no one seemed to know how to reset the system since the alarms constantly restarted for approximately the next 3 hours. Worst nights sleep I've had at any hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2015
Hello zzz Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro as your downtown destination. I do apologize for the recent events that took place at our hotel during your stay. Management worked as hard as possible to resolve the issue but certain matters were beyond our control. I do hope this does not reflect negatively on IHG as a brand for you and we do hope you have an opportunity to return back to our property so we can prove that this is not the norm for us. Thank you for comments and patience. Michael D Gardner, CRDE Dir. of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

West Loop Experience

By

05 August 2015

platinumelite

Music at the City Winery and dining at Macello's were excellent. Hotel is centrally located for the west Loop and there was much more to see and do than we accomplished during our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2015
Hello Human: Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro as your downtown destination. Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a survey and expressing your feelings about your stay. I do hope you get to visit soon in the near future and do and see all the things you couldn't fit in to your schedule this previous visit. Thank you . Michael D Gardner, CRDE Dir of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Well maintained, clean, and comfortable.

By

05 August 2015

club

Our recent two-day stay at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Downtown was the most recent of many. We visit our daughter, son-in-law, and granddaughter, who are condo loft dwellers nearby in the West Loop. A growing variety of quality restaurants in this area makes dining a treat. The hotel is clean and comfortable, and seems well-managed. My only complaint on this visit was that the Wi-Fi in our room was slow, but at least it was complimentary as IHG Rewards Club members.

Read More
Read Less

good location, nice hotel

By

04 August 2015

club

All was good but a little pricey. Really liked the facts that there were a number of restaurants and groceries stores within couple hundred feet

Read More
Read Less

Overall Very Good

By

04 August 2015

platinumelite

However if you are staying on vacation I would find a different hotel. No concierge service. They rely on Front Desk Staff that aren't knowledgable about the area and use the internet to help you which you can do on your own....

The hotel and room were very good and the staff was polite, friendly and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Downtown Stay

By

03 August 2015

platinumelite

Excellent location if you are looking to stay downtown as long as you understand that the valet may take park your car off site. Because of this we had to unload everything thing we may want convenient access to and bring it up to our room for our short stay.

City noise was a bit loud when the A/C cycled off but it is downtown Chicago after all.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

03 August 2015

platinumelite

Convenient location for visiting attractions with first class service at the hotel. Would have been nice to have a pool for the children it would seem the facilities is more set up for business use than family. No refrigerator to keep things cool is another example. We were treated very well and the facilities are nice.

Read More
Read Less

Review of the crown plaza in chicago

By

03 August 2015

club

Several issues with the shower head shooting water everywhere, doors not working properly, towels not being replaced on time made our experience a poor one.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2015
Hello loverlytugboat Thank you for making the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro your downtown destination. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences faced during your stay with us. We strive to make sure each and every guest is comfortable in our home and it is obvious we failed to do so during your time here. I can promise you this will be shared with our team and we will make immediate improvements. I do hope you return in the future and give us a second chance to make a better impression. Thank you for the review. It is most helpful. Michael D Gardner, CRDE Dir. Of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Not as good as anticipated

By

31 July 2015

platinumelite

Welcome was generic, no special recognition of IHG status. Indicated certain perks in rate which was not reflected at check out. Requested some amenities replaced at check in took two attempts to get housekeeping to respond and when they did it was with the wrong supplies. Order for breakfast messed up in restaurant.
However, location was great. And there was a bright customer service spark, Emily M with more than one intervention that made it a better stay overall.
Expected more.........

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2015
Hello Doc Jino Thank you for making the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro your downtown destination. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences faced during your stay with us. I can promise you this is not the norm for our hotel and services and I will make sure every one is aware of the issues faced and how we all played a part in creating these issues for you so we can move forward in making improvements. I do thank you for mentioning Emily as the bright spot during your stay. I will make sure she knows this as well. I do hope we get a second chance to make a better impression in the near future. Thank you for your survey. It was most helpful. Michael D Gardner, CRDE Dir. Of Front Office
Read More
Read Less