Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 939 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

939reviews

  • 5 Stars
    523
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    37

Good location and good CP services

By

16 January 2017

A very comfortable stay. Hotel close to many great Greek restaurants, food markets and amenities and about 300metres to metro station. The road noise at night is the only negative for light sleepers.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

12 January 2017

I stayed at this hotel on January 8th for a quick business trip. Booking my stay was easy, the hotel was very easy to get to and get in/out of, and the room was great. No issues whatsoever with my stay, and I'll definitely be staying here again when work brings me back to the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear RyanIndiana, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Crowne Plaza West Loop. We know you have many, many choices in Chicago and are so happy you gave the West Loop neighborhood and our hotel a try. We look forward to your next stay in the Windy City! Best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotl Staff

By

09 January 2017

platinumelite

Hotel Staff made me feel like I was the only customer on the property they were very attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear Ms prs, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We greatly appreciate hearing about your experience and how remarkable it was! We take pride in our excellent service standards and are so happy to hear your stay was made special because of our team. Thank you very much again! Warm regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

No water pressure

By

09 January 2017

The staff was great, and the room was average and fine. However, both the faucet and shower had no water pressure at all. It took forever to do anything in the bathroom. I called the hotel staff and was rushed off the phone. I don't believe it was ever looked at. I'm guessing this wasn't the first time they'd heard this complaint.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear Dan-Ken, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We appreciate your candid feedback and the opportunity to improve our service and operation. We are deeply sorry for the shortcomings in service and room condition you experienced and are investigating what went wrong on our end. Low water pressure is not a common issue at all and is something we absolutely could have resolved for you had our team followed through the right way. Thank you again for sharing and we hope you will give the Crowne Plaza West Loop another chance in the future. We would love to show you the remarkable experience we typically provide. Very best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful accomodations and comfortable atmosphere.

By

03 January 2017

club

My stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago West Loop was wonderful! The hotel and associates kindly provided accommodations which created a lovely atmosphere. I felt very safe due to the attentive security the Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago West Loop provided. The room I stayed in had a very comfortable king size bed, easily accessible electrical outlets, extremely clean bathing towels, and delicate body products. Also, I had breakfast in the Hotel's restaurant and it was delicious!!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at the Crowne Plaza West Loop. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, service by our teams and meals at our restaurant! We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience and we will share your feedback with our team. It's very rewarding for them when their above and beyond service is recognized by those they love to serve! We look forward to hosting you again when you visit! Very best, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great rooms in a great location

By

31 December 2016

Crowne Plaza helped make my stay in Chicago memorable. The room was very big and clean with a beautiful view. The location is just a stroll away from the City centre and it's main attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear Travaller, Thank you so much for your five-star review of the Crowne Plaza West Loop. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that it will be remembered! We hope you'll visit us again soon! Warm regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay for a Bulls/ Hawks Game

By

30 December 2016

Great stay, They have a trolley to the united center for the game...

Read More
Read Less

convenient, nice

By

22 December 2016

club

Nice hotel close to relatives in Chicago, convenient with grocery, restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

21 December 2016

They exceeded our expectations and we would stay there again!

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great price - excellent room service food

By

16 December 2016

We come to Chicago monthly and were surprised to see the pricing at Crowne in the West Loop so affordable. The location and property is excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 December 2016
Dear glec, Thank you for your candid review and taking the time to share your experience as our guest. It brings us great joy to hear your excellent feedback about the value you received and food you enjoyed. Thank you again for sharing. We hope to see you again in the new year. Warm regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

14 December 2016

platinumelite

Great place to be. Parking can be a little pricey but great staff and clean rooms!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 December 2016
Dear J@CPM, Thank you for your stellar review of your stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our service and cleanliness in our guest rooms. We know you have many options for hotels in Chicago and are very thankful you chose to stay with us. We hope to host you in the new year! Best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel

By

12 December 2016

This is the second time we've stayed here and the rooms are clean and the staff courteous and accommodating. They even upgraded our room which was very nice. We would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 December 2016
Dear Paul Gr, Thank you so much for your five star review! We are so glad we could make you feel welcome and comfortable during your trips to Chicago. Most of all, thank you for returning as our guest time and time again - that is the biggest compliment of all. We look forward to delighting you on your next stay! Very best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less