Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 897 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

897reviews

  • 5 Stars
    494
  • 4 Stars
    208
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    37

Gutes Hotel leider etwas weit von der Magnificent Mile entfernt

By

30 September 2016

Aufmerksames und freundliches Personal
Mir wurde als IHG- Gold Member ein Gutschein schein für die Bar alternativ IHG-Reewards Points angeboten. Als ich die Gutschein für die Bar aus Zeitgründen nicht mehr nutzen konnte (Bar war um 23:00 h geschlossen), erfolgte problemlos Umwandlung in Punkte.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

30 September 2016

platinumelite

When coming to Chicago I always try and book this hotel first. It is very clean and the staff is very nice and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Ok but not great

By

29 September 2016

club

My stay was ok. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were too soft. The water pressure in the shower could have been better. A couple of the outlets did not work.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear MayaD, Thank you so much for sharing your candid feedback of your stay with us. It sounds like there were quite a few shortcomings we could have prevented and sincerely apologize that these issues were present when you arrived. We will take this feedback to each department and make these things right for the next guest. Thank you again for sharing. You deserve better and we apologize for falling short where your room was concerned during your stay. Very best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

27 September 2016

club

Stayed for my sister's wedding. Very accomodating. Good breakfast, buffet is too expensive.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear cpolette43, Thank you so much for being our guest and for sharing feedback about your weekend with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed our hotel and Dine Restaurant. We are in the works of completely revamping our breakfast program and are confident you will not feel overcharged when you come visit in Fall. We would love to host you again. Warm regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

15 September 2016

club

I had a nice stay at this hotel. It was nice, clean and conveniently located. The staff was nice and courteous. No problems or issues at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Lielo, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the world! We also thank you for being our guests with so many great options for accommodations in Chicago. We hope to host you again and are confident we can create a five-star experience on your next trip. Best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

15 September 2016

club

corporate account for business travel thru crowne plaza is the only reason I stayed here

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear 313rd, Thank you for being our guest and for reviewing your stay with us. We're grateful to have a relationship with your corporation and hope to host you again when in Chicago. Best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wedding Weekend

By

14 September 2016

Overall great place for myself and our group to stay to enjoy our friends wedding. We all had our own rooms and none of us complained about a thing, except the lack of air conditioning. I'm not sure what the issue was, but the air in my room did not click back on for at least 2 to 3 hours instead I opened my window to catch a breeze. The end result was a bad case of a congested nose and a mild cough. I wish there was an easier way to have fixed the air instead of calling down to the front desk and dealing with the maintenance guy.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear NewLevel, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to review your weekend at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Downtown. We're pleased to hear your group enjoyed themselves as our guests! It sounds like the lack of consistency in your air conditioning put a damper on your sleep and possibly health and we are terribly sorry to hear this. Our HVAC's have been specially designed to be Green and lower our carbon footprint, so if the fan mode isn't left on, they keep the room climate steady without cycling on very often. We apologize that this affected you negatively and hope you'll give us another chance in the future to give you a restful night's sleep. Thank you again for sharing, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Horrible Experience

By

11 September 2016

I will not stay at this chain of hotels for a multitude of reasons. Poor mattress and pillows. filthy rooms. Slow internet and difficult to connect to (the tech support are lazy). Cable was intermittent. Door handle was broken. The pain in the butt mandatory valet parking. and the air conditioning barely worked. Could not cool the room down enough to get to sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear KenO1234, We are so terribly sorry for the experience you had as our guest. This is not the typical response we receive and we hold ourselves to a much higher standard of comfort and workability than you endured. Our apologies again and we hope you'll consider other IHG properties in the future despite this stay's shortcomings. Best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cute is no substitute for competence

By

09 September 2016

While the other staff members I had the opportunity to interact with were warm and helpful, the front desk needs a serious review. While waiting to check in, I watched them treat customer after customer as if it were a nuisance to have to take time out of their busy evenings to check people in - they discourage questions, failed to provide referrals to more helpful resources (when a guest in front of me was looking for restaurants or other amenities) and refused to fulfill basic expectations of that position beyond typing in a name and handing out a key (and note that while there were a handful of people in line, it was NOT a case where they were so busy and overwhelmed that they needed to be short with people just to get everyone checked in with minimal delay - I wouldn't be taking time to write a review if that were the situation.) The behavior continued throughout the weekend - whether I was actually at the desk or nearby (e.g. getting my car from the valet), it seemed to be standard practice.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Dear NeverComingBack63, Thank you for sharing your feedback of what you experienced as our guest. I'm very sorry to hear that my front desk team failed in their service to you and anyone else that may have noticed the same trends the evening you arrived. We take guest comments very seriously and although this review goes against the normal accolades we receive for our service, we pride ourselves on learning from guest reviews and will take action for immediate improvement. Thank you very much for sharing your concerns and I apologize, again, for the way you were treated. Best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

08 September 2016

Great customer service from all employees encountered (Front Desk

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Dear mariezzz123, Thank you so much for your stellar review of the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are so happy our team took excellent care of you. Warm regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Actually liked!

By

06 September 2016

It was a very nice hotel! very easy to access and close to lots of stores! :) I would definitely stay here again and recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Dear Tayy, Thank you so much for your 4-star review! We appreciate your feedback and would be more than delighted to host your as our guest again. We look forward to seeing you soon. Best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel but poor internet and no variety in TV channel selection

By

06 September 2016

club

The hotel facilities were luxurious, however the internet speed was well below acceptable. Since, most of the guest this hotel has are business travelers, the hotel can invest a bit more on the internet service to the rooms. Ideally wired/broadband connections.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Dear Bedzy, Thank you for sharing your review and for giving us the opportunity to hear where we fell short. We appreciate your time in writing this and will address the issue you've reported. Best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less