Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 868 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

868reviews

  • 5 Stars
    466
  • 4 Stars
    249
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    33

Heythorp

By

16 October 2017

club

Country house and parkland located conference centre. Private and easy to work from. Good facilities

Read More
Read Less

床单有异味

By

13 October 2017

club

地点难找,水疗,泳池关闭较早。床单有异味,很遗憾我是第二天才发现的,就没有联系工作人员,不出意外的的话不会再次入住此酒店了。

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for a week-end break

By

12 October 2017

platinumelite

Beautiful surroundings, attentive staff - young Jess at reception was brilliant and the most comfortable hotel bed ever experienced made this a really special week-end away for us and the perfect base to explore Oxford from too.

Read More
Read Less

happy customer

By

12 October 2017

club

We spent a very comfortable and happy time at the C.Plaza. The staff were charming and helpful, check in and out were effortless and very efficient. Upon arrival were greeted by the remains of the previous nights wedding which must have been very difficult for all concerned but the staff smoothed all problems in a very commendable manner.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable stay

By

06 October 2017

platinumelite

Travelers wedding totally spoilt our weekend, the hotel was trashed. However the hotel staff did their best to sort things.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

04 October 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed here on two occasions and both times have been excellent keep up the good work

Read More
Read Less

Not quite up to expectations

By

01 October 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights to share 80 th birthday celebration with friends.
While the staff were friendly and helpful, we found the hotel somewhat impersonal and catering more for corporate use, conferences etc. It was also showing signs of wear and tear.
We had dinner on 2 evenings and this was to a good standard with reasonable service.
Relative to what we paid, we did not consider our stay to be good value for money. Although we booked well in advance, we paid considerably more than our friends which was annoying!

Read More
Read Less

Noisy wedding party and no compensation

By

01 October 2017

club

Do not stay here - they do not take complaints seriously.

Read More
Read Less

Crown plaza

By

29 September 2017

Hotel is set in wonderful ground, the drive in is also special, all staff were great. I was acknowledged as a spire member and up graded my room. Room was great very comfortable and clean.

Read More
Read Less

A fantastic weekend

By

27 September 2017

My wife and I stayed at the heythrop park crowne plaza for a relaxing weekend. Arriving at the hotel we immediately thought the hotel and grounds looked lovely.Check in was simple quick and receptionist very nice,we arrived at midday but still were able to go straight to our room.Breakfast was very good. All the staff we spoke to were very nice. Everything about our stay was good and will definitely be going back.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, good breakfast

By

27 September 2017

club

The hotel is set in beautiful surroundings and is ideal for weddings and special occasions. The hotel is quite vast and due to this lacks atmosphere. I felt the layout to be slightly confusing and maybe clearer and more precise signage would help.
My main issue is with the hotel car park which is situated about 250 yards away from the hotel which meant an unpleasant walk when it was raining and was also poorly illuminated at night.

Read More
Read Less

Utterly disappointed

By

26 September 2017

club

Room not ready as advertised.
Forced to upgrade.
First room was not adequate, wine stain on bed.
Second room has ripped bedsheets and stain on carpet but was too tired to change again.
Gypsy wedding at night into the early hours. Had no sleep.
Breakfast was a fight with all the wedding guests.
Very poor value for money.
Complained to staff, but nothing was done.
We would like a thorough explanation on why this is acceptable treatment from Crowne Plaza. We've stayed in many IHG properties before and this is by far the worst.

Read More
Read Less