Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 784 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

784reviews

  • 5 Stars
    424
  • 4 Stars
    228
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    29

Mixed review

By

26 June 2017

I had higher expectations.

The room and food throughout the seminar were of a high standard.

Some of the staff were not very approachable and I found the food in the bar to be overpriced and of a very low standard.

The leisure facilities were average.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and excellent service

By

23 June 2017

club

I can't recommend this hotel enough - my stay was a last minute change of plan and I couldn't have been happier with my choice of hotel- excellent service and fabulous food and an air conditioned room which made for a great nights sleep in the middle of a heatwave. Well done crown plaza hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

19 June 2017

Not the hotels fault that no electric but no offer of compensation or an apology. No electric in the golf club and no cold drinks. Condition of the golf course was appalling, the worst I have seen and I have been playing 30 years. the whole experience was not the best

Read More
Read Less

Excellent for a break, not ideal for business

By

18 June 2017

platinumelite

I stayed here while on a business trip locally. The hotel is is fantastic grounds and is largely what you'd expect of a Crowne Plaza. The room was very comfortable and food was good, although not an enormous range of choices.
For a leisure trip this would be an excellent place and I'm likely to return with my wife. As a business venue, its a less good fit. There was zero mobile signal for me on the 3 network and its a bit of trek to nearby towns for work.

All in all a good option, but slightly limiting for the business traveller.

Read More
Read Less

位置很好,高端奢华

By

15 June 2017

酒店本身在一个有三百多年历史的庄园里。整体环境都很安静、舒适。酒店房间虽然不是很大,但也保持了皇冠一向的水准。前台热情大方,对S会员进行了房型升级,虽然还是没有早餐,但这应该是政策问题。总体来说,非常不错,希望能多住几天。

Read More
Read Less

Nothing to add

By

12 June 2017

Nothing to add, that's a ridiculous parameter , if the stay was great and I have nothing to add why waste my time insisting I add something?

Read More
Read Less

Heythrop park

By

11 June 2017

platinumelite

Busy hotel at a weekend with large wedding party, room was hot and we struggled to manage the rather poor air conditioning. Room was clean but poor windows/ views of what was a very nice park.

Read More
Read Less

Romantic Break - Executive room

By

08 June 2017

Was trying to find perfect hotel for a getaway break with partner, emailed reservations and Joanne was extremely helpful as I was being very fussy with my requirements due to the importance of the weekend and she helped with all questions very promptly.
Room was lovely, huge comfortable bed and pillows, very clean and good lights in the room. Not a great view though and only 1 bathrobe even though 2 of us were staying.
Bar food was lovely and prompt although the service behind the bar not the best, young chap who looked and acted very much like servicing you was a chore and he didn't want to be there!
Everyone else was lovely, reception, cleaning staff, restaurant manager for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

07 June 2017

Good service and very friendly staff, very clean and tidy room,

Read More
Read Less

Good quality hotel

By

06 June 2017

I stayed at Heytrop Park ahead of a triathlon at Blenheim Palace. The rooms were well equipped and in good order. Check-in was friendly and efficient. If I were there longer the grounds look perfect for walking and runnng.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

06 June 2017

club

Please see my great comments made is the survey and use this as my review. Many thanks .

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel by Needs attention

By

05 June 2017

This is the three time staying here at heythrop the first two time have been excellent but this time there where thing that
Where just not right once arriving there was know to help with bags or to take them to room and we had booked four rooms for our
Stay so we had a lot of luggage.we ask for extra pillows and ice and where told that this would have to pay 5 pound delivery charge or come pick them up yourself from the reception which never had to do at any crown plaza in the world.there was just a lot of lack of attention over the whole hotel from bar to the restaurant and rooms as we stay for 4 nights not once did my sheets get change over the whole stay

Read More
Read Less