Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 758 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

758reviews

  • 5 Stars
    410
  • 4 Stars
    218
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    29

Superb hotel, excellent staff and great location

By

17 May 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is one of the best places I have ever stayed, the location is excellent and the customer service is second to none.

Thanks so much to Jessica for all your assistance with the booking and during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

A poor nights sleep

By

17 May 2017

club

The common areas, lifts and our bedroom were full of small flies/midges.

Even after spraying the room they came back and made sleep impossible.

Lot's of others in the hotel had the same problem. Beware.

The food in the restaurant very good and grounds of the hotel are superb.

If you can avoid the flies!!!!!!!! It would be great.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

15 May 2017

Great hotel, I have stayed before and will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight, passing through

By

14 May 2017

Great quiet country location, full service hotel, attentive staff, quality rooms and dining. Stayed before, would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Spa break with bestie

By

12 May 2017

Had a relaxing, comfortable time with excellent service.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

11 May 2017

The staff were very friendly and helpful they did all they could to help and make you feel welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing weekend stay

By

11 May 2017

Have stayed here before and loved it so returned with friends. Lovely room, wonderful food, beautiful surroundings. Would definitely return . The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

Read More
Read Less

Getaway

By

10 May 2017

platinumelite

I am a frequent traveller to ihg hotels mainly crowne plaza. Me and my wife try and go away for weekends as much as possible sometimes being couple of weekends in a row. I have stayed at this hotel previously and loved it. I stayed in Birmingham crowne plaza a few months back and had a terrible stay which made me think I would stay with ihg again. However my wife was adamant she wanted to stay in heythorpe park which we did and I can honestly say it was the best stay. We will sure be back clean rooms clean hotel lovely grounds nice staff unlike Birmingham.

Read More
Read Less

Simply Stunning

By

09 May 2017

I was upgraded to an Executive Feature Room which had secure double doors onto the side of peaceful lawns and it was so relaxing and calm. I recommend this hotel to all travellers - business and pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing experience

By

09 May 2017

club

Whilst the facilities are good, there were simply not enough staff bailable at key times, resulting in long waits to get served food and drinks. An initial problem when booking in, we had requested a twin room (2 male golfers) but were allocated a double which took an unnecessary amount of time to resolve.

Some staff excellent, particularly an American Receptionist who was extremely helpful and courteous but others could learn lots from her.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Away

By

08 May 2017

I have stayed at this hotel previously last year 2016 and enjoyed it even though the weather was terrible. This year I had the weather on my side and I can say by far the most stunning and peaceful and crown plaza I have ever stayed at. I have made a decision with my wife that when we do go away on our weekend get aways we will be book over and over again at the heythorpe park resort. The buildings are lovely the grounds are amazing the hotel is clean. Perfect hotel for a quick getaway. We will defo be back again and again

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

08 May 2017

we booked a golf package for three with one night
stay and at hotel and gold shop staff were very attentive and friendly
I had stayed at this hotel two years ago and noticed a big improvement this time in all respects

Read More
Read Less