Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 661 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

661reviews

  • 5 Stars
    346
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    27

Overall stay

By

11 January 2017

Overall the stay was very pleasant. Only hiccup was the main meal. As the weather was not good it put you off from using the swimming pool. It is a Shame the swimming pool was outside of main building and so far away.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Very Good

By

09 January 2017

club

Very Reasonably priced for the quality of Hotel and facilities provided and in such a beautiful surroundings.

Read More
Read Less

My best hotel stays

By

08 January 2017

club

I always enjoy staying at Crowne plaza hotels: Good staff, cleaned rooms and excellent facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable family experience

By

06 January 2017

club

Enjoyable break will visit again with family and friends

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful setting

By

06 January 2017

The hotel could do with some updating but the grounds are amazing, with lots of wildlife to see and walking opportunities.

Read More
Read Less

New years eve

By

05 January 2017

We decided to book a family package for NYES at the last minute and glad we did as the children thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

We stayed in a suite and I would definitely recommend this as they are spacious and cosy for families to relax in.

Overall excellent stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel!

By

04 January 2017

platinumelite

Good choice in the area and close to areas of interest. The property is well maintained and offers a variety of activities for families with children.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Rooms but Hotel Lacks Identity and Atmosphere

By

03 January 2017

club

Visited just prior to Christmas for Birthday treat and some Christmas Shopping. Second time at this hotel but this time it felt in need of attention. Reception staff were courteous although rooms weren't ready on arrival and we waited some time whilst various radio calls went unanswered. I paid for two junior suites which were ok but nothing to write home about and my pet hate of a minibar with nothing in it! The hotel is just strange, lots of function rooms and open spaces with nothing going on and it lacks any kind of central hub e.g. a lounge area where you could sit and have coffee, watch world go by etc. The grounds are lovely but it's almost impossible to find the spa (particularly in the dark which it was when we arrived). Also no appointments available on either of the days we stayed (but suppose we should have booked in advance).

Posted byCustomerCare
11 January 2017
Dear HS51, Thank you for choosing us and for being our IHG Rewards Club member. We are happy to hear that you found our staff friendly. However, this would not suffice the fact that the condition of the hotel, its amenities and the room availability affected your overall satisfaction. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Oxford

By

02 January 2017

platinumelite

A very nice hotel in lovely surroundings with a really nice restaurant, but limited choice for vegetarians.

Read More
Read Less

leisure break

By

02 January 2017

club

great location .fantastic food and service .
very friendly check in staff .
the only thing is the spa didnt have a jacuzzi

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

31 December 2016

platinumelite

We were visiting relatives over the Christmas break, and chose this hotel as a convenient stopover. We were bowled over by the site, and have never stayed in an IHG property before with such a combination of buildings and choices. We were encouraged to look round the whole complex by the staff, and were so pleased that we did.
Our room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom could not be faulted. We ate in the lounge/bar, as we like to eat early. This menu was not as extensive as the restaurant would have been, but was good for a one night stay. Breakfast was excellent, with a full choice of everything.
The staff were most welcoming, and encouraged guests to look around the site. The morning we left was foggy, so we couldn't enjoy either of the recommended walks in the grounds - that will have to wait for our next visit in the summer!

Read More
Read Less

An average hotel

By

30 December 2016

club

This hotel is OK but has little sparkle/wow factor. As an overnight stop if you are on business its good enough but for a longer leisure stay there must hotels in the area that are more interesting and have more local character.

Posted byCustomerCare
10 January 2017
Dear Richard I, I am glad to hear from one of our IHG Rewards Club members. Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Heythrop Park-Oxford UK. I am sorry to hear that you have rated the hotels atmosphere and ambiance two stars. This will serve as an opportunity for us to improve on this area. Thanks that the room is to your liking. I hope we get to host your stay in your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less