Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 702 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

702reviews

  • 5 Stars
    376
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    27

Huge room brilliant for families

By

19 March 2017

Loved the huge room and bathroom, the children loved it, evening meal was excellent quality, beautiful grounds and location, will definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Set in lovely countryside

By

18 March 2017

club

Crowne plaza is my first choice of hotel. It is relaxing if you want it to be or can walk for miles in the grounds, go swimming and go to the gym.
Great food too.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

15 March 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is in a beautiful location and the staff were exceptionally helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent leisure break

By

15 March 2017

platinumelite

Friendly informative staff, good facilities and excellent walks around the grounds

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

14 March 2017

club

Great hotel with fabulous grounds for golf or walks. Good quality rooms and facilities. We only tried the swimming pool as we were only there for one night but there is a spa and plenty of other activities. Extremely helpful and friendly staff who reacted with a high level of service when we reported a small issue with the room.
Stunning grounds with lots of wildlife around.

Read More
Read Less

Room not set up right

By

13 March 2017

We prepaid for a family room for two adults and a child. Sadly the room was only set up for 2 people and despite requests to reception we never did end up with three of everything!!
The hotel overall was very nice as was the food but our stay was blighted by having to make do in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Could do better!

By

10 March 2017

club

The heating/aircon in the bedroom was not working so we had to be moved to the last available family room which was of a lesser standard. This was arranged efficiently by reception staff. Two of the three showers in the ladies changing rooms in the Spa were not working, and worse than that, the shower for the sauna/steam room was also out of order, so guests were going back into the swimming pool without showering - which is unacceptable in my opinion.
On the plus side, the staff were very courteous and efficient, dinner was excellent and the grounds were well maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Mini suite nice - bed sooo uncomfortable !!

By

10 March 2017

club

Nice hotel - not too good for disabled people that cannot walk far though !! Bed was lovely and big but mattress lumpy and sagged in the middle which led to a very bad nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great short break

By

10 March 2017

platinumelite

Heythrop is one of my favourite resorts where the family and I can relax and enjoy the wonderful setting and friendly service.
The kids had a great time.
We look forward to going back soon.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful location, very comfortable room

By

09 March 2017

club

Lovely hotel, because of its location. Very comfortable suite, with a great bed. Service at dinner was a little below par, with slightly grumpy staff. Overall, though, a lovely weekend with friends.

Read More
Read Less

Project Induction Event

By

07 March 2017

club

Excellent place to hold a conference. Great facilities, attentive staff. easy to organise this sort of event from a team clearly experienced in doing so.
Made people feel at home and really helped the process of team bonding which was a fundamental aim of the event.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

06 March 2017

club

Very clean, well accommodated hotel.

Great food, and the staff were excellent

Read More
Read Less