Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1921 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1921reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1157
  • 4 Stars
    518
  • 3 Stars
    155
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    33

Good hotel !

By

14 September 2021

Good hotel - centrally located and good availability of shops

Read More
Read Less

Business stay just one night and always received nice and friendly service

By

12 September 2021

club

Extremely comfortable stay and look forward to coming back.

Read More
Read Less

很不错的入住体验,位置很好

By

24 August 2021

蛮好的,非常好,下午茶很不错,甜点很赞,房间很大,床品舒服

Read More
Read Less

An awful stay

By

30 July 2021

I urge anyone come to Chongqing do not stay in this property. Their management team is awful, I cannot believe this is a Crowne plaza standard hotel. One of the staff from concierge kept selling products to us over five time within an hour. When he helped us with the luggage, he came into our room without our permission and tried to sell tickets to us. When we hanged out to get some food, he followed us again even outside the hotel and tried to sell the tickets to us again. What ridiculous is even when we used the toilet at the lobby bar, he followed us to the toilet and tried to sell the tickets again and again. So in total he bothered us for over 5 times. The breakfast experience was also terrible. The hotel didn’t reserve the table for members, so there was a long waiting for the table and we had to share with others. If you come to CQ, my suggestion is not stay in this property, move to other one.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday stay

By

18 July 2021

club

The hotel is very clean and the food and service is excellent. However it is starting to show its age and could do with an update sometime soon

Read More
Read Less

Quick Business trip to Chongqing

By

27 June 2021

Excellent hotel! The staff was really unbelievably welcoming. I really felt at home and the attention to the details is clear. I was treated as if I would be the only guest, but the hotel was pretty full.

Read More
Read Less

房间大,位置好,停车方便

By

17 June 2021

房间大,位置好,停车方便,酒店员工服务也很好,对于会员照顾很仔细,非常感谢。唯一的不足是早餐品种太少,味道没有吸引力。

Read More
Read Less

重慶滞在

By

28 May 2021

platinumelite

今回は出張ではなく旅行でした。事前連絡を頂き、希望の部屋のタイプを聞かれ、想定以上の部屋を準備してもらい快適にすごせました。

Read More
Read Less

A new best experience in CQ

By

15 April 2021

club

We stayed again in Crown Plaza Chongqing for Qinming holiday. This time we were really happy too, the hotel is in a convenient location and the room was super confortable. Like always staff of the hotel is really warm and always welcome us, we were also really happy to know that the hotel management also ecourage hirinig disable persons, this is something unique in Chongqing city, hope more hotels from IHG can learn from this practice.

Read More
Read Less

Cozy and relax all the same

By

08 April 2021

The hotel has a great location in Jiefangbei area, which can easily walk to the nearest landmarks and shopping malls. I chose the hotel for a temporary stop by this time, and it was cozy and relax all the same.

Read More
Read Less

Good location but poor services (because of staff shortage)

By

07 April 2021

platinumelite

Pros:
Great location. The hotel is accessible to tourist attractions and countless restaurants nearby. Great water quality in the swimming pool. Room upgrade for IHG platinum members. The breakfast has a good variety.

Cons:
Because of the hotel's preferable location in Jiefangbei, it is extremely popular and of course, very crowded. The hotel is obviously short of staff. For example, it took us about 20 minutes to check in with only 2 staff on the front desk and 4-5 guests waiting in the line. I also heard complaints from the hotel staff members that the hotel is short of staff so everyone is carrying extra burdens. No welcome goodies (e.g., fruits/water/snacks) for platinum or spire members. The lounge is not open during our stay, where the covid-19 was seen as an excuse. Drinks in the fridge are charged with a high price (e.g., a coke is like 12 RMB). Also, the hotel is kinda old as the elevator has no identity lock. Everyone can go to the guest levels with a room card. I feel the hotel services are not qualified for Crowne Plaza. If location is not an issue, I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Chongqing Jiefangbei

By

17 March 2021

I stayed in Jiefangbei Crowne Place 5 nights in total for my trip at Chongqing,. The location is superior to travel to both north and south bounds.

Read More
Read Less