Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 463 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

463reviews

  • 5 Stars
    226
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    40

Comfortable Stay

By

13 April 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The facilities are showing their age, especially in the guest rooms. Lobby is beautiful and updated, but rooms need a face lift also. The breakfast included in the room rate was better than most both in selection and quality. If not included in the room rate breakfast rates are expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

12 April 2016

I have stayed at this Crowne Plaza when travelling to Philadelphia many times over the past year. I'm always delighted by the accommodations, cleanliness, staff and comfort of my room amenities. I'd recommend this hotel to people wanting to stay close to Philadelphia, but in a quiet location close to I-95.

Read More
Read Less

We enjoyed Our Stay

By

03 April 2016

club

My wife is an enthusiastic bridge player. I accompanied her on this mini-trip so that I could do some reading and writing away from the daily grind.

She and I accomplished our mission, thanks to the Crowne Plaza's accommodations and professionalism.

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant

By

30 March 2016

club

not happy with the restaurant.. requiring us to use breakfast buffet instead of normal menu... abbreviated lunch and dinner menus

Read More
Read Less

Not Bad

By

21 March 2016

club

Staff was good, room quality are good, Bathrooms need attention for repairs

Read More
Read Less

Old outdated property

By

07 March 2016

club

Property is old and outdated in serious need of a makeover, not worth the brand name of Crowne Plaza, The rooms are in serious need of an update, The staff was good, however i was disappointed with the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
10 March 2016
Dear Crowne Plaza Guest I was happy to hear that the staff met your expectations and I do apologize that you were disappointed with the look of the hotel. I do take your comments seriously and will review to see what we can do to improve. We want to assure all our guests have a positive experience. Thank you Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

07 March 2016

club

Stay was what we expected until there was a wedding party in our part of the building. We felt like intruders trying to get to our room instead of guests of the hotel. Also, for about 3 hours we had to listen to the noise & DJ. I called the desk just to be told it would be done in a short time. At 9:30 we finally got to relax.

Very disappointed in you actually booking a guest in that part of the hotel when you must have known how much of an inconvenience it could be to your guests.

Read More
Read Less

crown plaza only

By

06 March 2016

club

usualy I have good comments on a holiday inn hotel but this Crown Plaza was different for the kind of service when you check in. it was like bothering there resting time by showing up at midnight,was'nt impress not at all

Posted byHotelStaff
10 March 2016
Dear Crowne Plaza Guest I do apologize that your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Wilmington was not a satisfactory experience. There should be no difference checking in at midnight or at any other time during the day. I will be sure to review your comments with the night shift staff so we can improve our customer service. Thank you for staying and I appreciate the feedback. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne North Wilmington

By

05 March 2016

platinumelite

Loved my stay and the people
Ms. Pat the hostes is a wonderful person Chris at the front desk is super and Reignin head of housekeeping is an angel. Dave in the bar makes a mean cocktail.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 March 2016
Dear Crowne Plaza Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Wilmington. We are happy to hear that you loved your stay and the people. I will be sure to review your comments with Chris, Ranin and Dave. Hope to see you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza in Need of Updating

By

04 March 2016

Well, I choose the Crown Plaza based on location, rating and company travel website. The property is very dated and in need of updating. The parking lot is in need of repair and the property is not the easiest to access from the highway. Carpeting throughout the hotel is old and dark with paint that does not help brighten up the place. Room fittings are in need of repair, drawers don't fit properly and the bathroom needs to be brought into the 20th century. I didn't take any photos of the issue, which I will certainly do in the future. If you need a roof over your head, it's fine. If you're looking for a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere, you might consider some other options.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 March 2016
Dear Crowne Plaza Guest Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your hotel accommodations. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. I have reviewed your comments and will be sure to address them to see what we can improve on. Sincerely, Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business

By

29 February 2016

Hotel needs to be updated and the service in restaurant and bar needs to be much better. Had to wait over an hour for appetizers and then 45 minutes for dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 March 2016
Dear Crowne Plaza Guest I appreciate your time to provide feedback concerning your stay at the Crowne Plaza Wilmington. I apologize that your experience in the restaurant was not satisfactory. I do agree the wait time was too long. I will review with the restaurant staff on how we can improve. Thank you for staying and hope to see you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good, solid Hotel.

By

28 February 2016

I had a good stay here. The room was very quiet, which is so rare in hotels. It's nice to get a good night sleep on the road for a change.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 March 2016
Dear Crowne Plaza Guest Thank you choosing the Crowne Plaza Wilmington for your recent visit to the area. I was glad to review that you had a good stay and your room was quiet. Thank you and hope to see you again. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less