Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 413 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

413reviews

  • 5 Stars
    204
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great Location

By

Август 08, 2015

platinumelite

Wonderful experience with the "walk-in" appeal of the lobby.
Very courteous staff and wonderful center garden for breakfast or dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms not up to Crown Plaza Standards

By

Август 07, 2015

club

I actually stayed at this hotel some time ago under a different brand. I hated it then. Though it has been remodeled significantly, the room layouts have not been changed. The bathroom reminds me of airplane baths. You have to stand to the side of the toilet to open and close the door. Just not up to modern standards.

Additionally, the bedding was not of high quality. Sheets were threadbare and the mishmash of cheap pillows terrible.

Common spaces are nice, but the rooms neeed help. I expected the best Holiday Inn experience from Crown Plaza, but did not get it.

Read More
Read Less

Concord Crowne Plaza just a slightly upgraded Hoiday Inn

By

Август 07, 2015

The hotel was extremely difficult to find given that there was/is no exterior sign visible from the road. I drove past the hotel twice before stopping to call for directions.

The "Presidential Suite" was mislabeled. It's simply an odd-shaped room shoe-horned into the corner of the hotel with NO exterior windows or fresh air, opening instead on to the noisy atrium area. There was no feeling of privacy or serenity.

The hotel also had the typical lack-luster breakfast, inspire of being overly priced.

Most Crowne Plazas are much more elegant and better appointed. I was disappointed with the experience.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant and relaxing

By

Август 07, 2015

My recent stay at the Crown Plaza Concord was over all excellent, though there was one arena were the report card would show "could do better", however, I am not allowing my disappointed experience over one issue to cloud my over all experience of the hotel and its staff. Of note was the less than perfect experience I had in the hotel restaurant, as an Elite member I am accustomed to good reliable service from all hotel staff, however, in the first instance I felt that the restaurant staff were not fully engaged with their quests. This ultimately resulted in me sending the dish I had ordered back to the restaurant as it was not prepared according to my wishes or expectations. I do not know if it was that the staff were overwhelmed with orders, or that they were a little complacent. Being generous I erred on the former and left my disappointment at that. I did receive complimentary drinks as a consequence, but would have preferred a faultless and respectful service. This did improve on the second evening, though I did not eat in the restaurant a second time.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay as always

By

Август 06, 2015

club

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times for business trips. The hotel is always clean and quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Mr. B

By

Август 06, 2015

From the moment we check in to the moment we checked out and everything and everyone was just excellent
Compliment to all the staff excellent job

Read More
Read Less

Best area hotel for the price

By

Август 03, 2015

club

I stayed here on state business and received the state rate. This hotel looks like your average hotel from the outside, but it's beautiful on the inside! The large open atrium/restaurant is gorgeous. Love the indoor koi pond! The beds are very comfortable; the shower was wonderful, and the Templespa products provided are so nice. I especially love the Sleep Tight kits that include a foot/leg massage oil, a body balm, and room/body spray with essential oils. Nice to also have a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in the room. The location was just 2 miles from the event I was attending and conveniently off the freeway. Also nice to have a Trader Joe's and Starbucks right across the street. The small airport directly behind the hotel didn't cause any noise issues. I highly recommend this hotel and will certainly stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for my needs

By

Август 03, 2015

club

Great location and easy to find. Price was fair however felt that the breakfast should've been included. Stayed in a room next to elevator and would advise not to next time. The room was spacious and comfortable. Bed, linens, and towels were clean and would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

Август 01, 2015

club

I appreciate the friendliness of the staff especially the assistant manager at the concierge desk and the greeter. They were knowledgeable and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

Июль 30, 2015

I love this property. They always make me feel welcomed and the rooms are very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

Июль 30, 2015

club

For an affordable stay in the north bay area ... only 30 minutes from Napa ... this is a wonderful, quiet and clean place to stay.

We will return soon!

Read More
Read Less

Concord Crowne Plaza

By

Июль 29, 2015

Recently stayed at Concord Crowne Plaza near regional airport. Hotel convenient to interstate and downtown Concord - not very convenient to Walnut Creek (as in hotel title) and one hour from downtown SF - brochure said 30 minutes but not sure how fast they were driving?

Very clean and comfortable bed, quiet hotel - dated room decor and lobby. POOR wireless internet access - ended up at McDonald's down the road for better access.

Read More
Read Less