Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 492 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

492reviews

  • 5 Stars
    279
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    14

Clean room great bed

By

15 February 2017

No complaints from us. We will differently being going back .

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel for a short stay

By

12 February 2017

club

Very comfortable beds and excellent customer service! Breakfast foods not that exciting. Shower stall is about a foot off the found so not good for people with any mobility issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Hello Donnaj, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Every review helps us become a better hotel. We are pleased to hear your kind words about our comfortable beds and excellent customer service. I also would like to apologize about the shower stall in your room. We do have accessible rooms as well, which we would happily set you up with during your next visit. Until then, safe travels.
Read More
Read Less

great value

By

09 February 2017

I the room and 100 dollars of food for 130 dollars great value and food.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2017
Dear virtchy, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay here and that you loved our food. Please visit us anytime as we would love the opportunity to continue serving you.
Read More
Read Less

Always enjoy staying at this hotel

By

09 February 2017

club

I love the rooms and staff. The breakfast is hot but can be bland, it's better on days they do a omelet station. I do wish the rooms included a refrigerator. ($25 extra). The dinner is very good but only has about a dozen choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2017
Dear Benny, Thank you so much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the opportunity in reviewing our hotel. We are so happy to see that you enjoy our rooms and staff. We will absolutely take your suggestions into consideration as we are always looking to better ourselves and our services. Please visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place!

By

09 February 2017

platinumelite

This Crowne Plaza is outstanding. Easy to access from I - 84. Lots of parking. Spacious, beautiful place. Rooms and service were outstanding.My wife and I look forward to going back.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2017
Dear Long Island Bill, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so excited to see that you found our rooms and our services outstanding. We look forward to having you and your wife back anytime!
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

08 February 2017

club

Upon check in,staff forgot to give out my free complimentary drink coupons.

Stayed on the 9th floor,had some somewhat loud student's or Group making noise in hallway into the am hours..
Suggest ,Hotel should have some type of security to do floor monitoring during night/early am...

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2017
Dear Steve, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so sorry to see that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay. We will absolutely take your suggestions into considerations as we are always looking to improve upon our services. Please visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

07 February 2017

club

Great rooms, nice ambiance. Food is acceptable. Breakfast needs improvement. Swimming pool needs improvement

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2017
Dear Neo2go, Thank you so much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for reviewing our hotel. We are glad to see you enjoyed both the rooms and our ambiance. We will absolutely take your suggestions into consideration as we are always looking for things to improve upon. Please visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Very Clean and comfortable

By

06 February 2017

the room and facilities were all comfortable and clean and the exercise room offered everything for a quick workout.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2017
Dear jripp16, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the opportunity in reviewing our hotel. We are so happy to see that you found our hotel to be very clean and comfortable, and that you enjoyed our workout facility. We hope to serve you again in the future, please visit us soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

01 February 2017

club

Great hotel , best one in the area. Lots of public rooms. Clean, friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2017
Dear Paul, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so excited to see that you enjoy our hotel, and we absolutely appreciate being your top hotel in the area. Please visit us again soon, we would love to have you.
Read More
Read Less

Weekend away

By

01 February 2017

club

Pulling up to the crowne plaza I thought the building looked a little outdated. Luckily inside it was a different a story very modern and clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The only downfall was the pool area and the location. The pool was located on the 4th floor (which is not the issue) it's located in what seemed like another building attached to the hotel..it was a long walk and the hallways were cold. Once at the pool it was a good size but the lighting needs improvement, it was very dim and in the words of my 9yr old spooky. Overall, we had a nice time.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2017
Dear Jessie203, Thank you so much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for reviewing our hotel. We are so happy to see that you found the interior of our hotel to be modern and clean. We are also excited to see that you found our staff friendly and accommodating. We are sorry to see however, that you did not enjoy our pool. We will absolutely look into the problems you discussed and see if there is a solution in making our pool a little bit warmer for our guests.
Read More
Read Less

Business

By

28 January 2017

club

This is a nice hotel with up to date rooms and great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2017
Dear Marcell, Thank you so much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to see that you found our hotel to be worthy of 5 stars. It is truly a delight when our efforts in service are not only noticed but also appreciated by our guests. Please visit us again anytime, we would love to serve you.
Read More
Read Less

Why Drive Home

By

25 January 2017

club

I live in lower Westchester County NY. Was invited to an event in the area. There were friends traveling from great distances to attend the same event. They choose to stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Danbury so I decided to stay as well. I was easier than driving home at night and less expensive. I had come from work and went to work the next day!

Posted byHotelStaff
26 January 2017
Dear joan, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Danbury and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that your friends convinced you to stay here and that you enjoyed your time. Please stay with us anytime the road home might be too long, we would love to have you.
Read More
Read Less