Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 339 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

339reviews

  • 5 Stars
    202
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    7

Bad stay

By

23 April 2017

Construction works starting 7 am in the same floor where I was sleeping. The workers turned on the radio as soon as they started they day. The bed was made of iron, individual, and the matress was the worst. No doors in the wardrobe, and not a single hanger. The only available amenity was water, and the mini bar was empty.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel with great potential

By

21 April 2017

Great hotel set up, however, staff needs training, with exception of the cleaning crew. There are many ways to say no to a guest without using that particular word. Being more attentive by the bar and restaurant staff would be appreciated as well. The shortcut buttons on the phone need a serious update: when one presses Houskeeping or Roomservice the call shouldn't be going to reception. As mentioned before, a floor manager could be an asset.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne

By

21 April 2017

The hotel is fine and meets the needs. The mattress shifts a bit on the bed but is comfortable enough.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in The Hague

By

12 April 2017

club

Ovrrall a good quality hotel with excellent rooms...the new design is very refreshing. Location is good as well being exactly half way between Scheveningen beach and the city centre... only 10 minutes by tram!

Read More
Read Less

Great new rooms but...

By

09 April 2017

Stayed in the newly refreshed rooms which was very nice except for some very glaring mistakes:
No soap dish in bathroom; had to leave the soap on top of the sink plug hole each time.
No towel hooks in the bathroom; I'd like to reuse towels after first use but there was nowhere to hang them up to dry; hence they were replaced each day.
No bedside tables, only a shelf behind the bed head. Elderly less mobile guest will struggle to turnaround in bed to fetch their glass of water etc.
Crowne Plaza usually have one UK type electrical socket. Could not find one in the new rooms.
I liked the USB port coming from the bedside reading lamps.

Read More
Read Less

Tolle Überraschung

By

04 April 2017

club

Da meine Frau am Wochenende Geburtstag hatte wählten wir für eine Übernachtung das Crown Plaza Hotel Promenade. Da wir schon einmal dort übernachtet hatten und uns die tolle Ausstattung der Zimmer sowie das freundliche Personal so gut in Erinnerung waren war es klar das wir wieder dieses Hotel für unseren Kurztrip wählen wollten.

Am Morgen unserer Abreise (meine Frau hatte Geburtstag) wurde wir überrascht mit einem mit Rosenblättern dekorierten Früstückstisch sowie einer handgeschriebenen Karte und einem Glässchen Sekt zum anstoßen.

Für so einen Service kann man nur dankbar sein.

Read More
Read Less

Poor stay

By

02 April 2017

This was the worst hotel stay I have experienced and I have stayed in many hotels. First impressions were good but it all unravelled soon after. I was given a room on4th floor with a king bed. Newly decorated.........I could smell the paint......but this was ok. At 1.00am the bathroom sink sprang a leak and the bathroom very quickly filled up with a large puddle. I called reception and two people arrived 10 mins later. They stopped the leak but asked me to change rooms as they could not guarantee no further leaks. At 1.30 am I was forced to change rooms, walking through the hotel in my dressing gown and slippers. I was moved to a room on the third floor. This room had a twin bed....not so good but I was too tired to put up a fight. As soon as the staff left me I realised the air con had a fixed temp which could not be adjusted. It was stiflingly hot. The safe was also locked and therefore I could not use. A further call to reception. Another 10 mins for someone to arrive. This staff member could not fix the air on or the safe. He called someone else. They too were unable to fix the air on. By this time I haft had enough and just wanted to go to be. He offered to return with a key to at least open the safe. I acepeted. He returned 10 minutes later but unable to ope the safe. All in all a lousy night. I finally got to bed at 2.30am!!!! Not great as I had a 7am start. The staff were friendly and tried their best but a really lousy stay!

Read More
Read Less

Short relaxing stay

By

01 April 2017

club

Just renovated hotel, friendly reception staff.

Perfect for relaxing and being close to DenHaag center, beach and parc.

Bar/Restaurant was rather chaotic, probably due to recent changes(renovating) and re-opening.

Read More
Read Less

Comortable stay

By

20 March 2017

Check in was fast and efficient, the room was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was as expected - very good.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

20 March 2017

good hotel-
nice food.
good spa
I really enjoyed the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel experience

By

17 March 2017

club

Great hotel experience very clean room, good service, very good breakfast selection. Friendly staff who were helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and excellent value for money

By

16 March 2017

- Dedication of the personnel
- Superb facilities: fitness and pool

Read More
Read Less