Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 807 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

807reviews

  • 5 Stars
    394
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    53

Expectations

By

25 August 2016

platinumelite

The Crowne Plaza Detroit Riverfront exceeded all my past experiences at other Crowne Plaza. It was every thing you could ask of a premium hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Large Room, Awesome bathroom products

By

24 August 2016

After lots of research the Crowne Plaza came up as one of the best deals. We did lots of walking in downtown Detroit and we were even able to walk to and from Comerica Park. This was definitely one of the larger rooms I have ever stayed in and the bathroom products were great!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Experience Here

By

24 August 2016

We had issues with the suite, as it was unclean, with torn and stained furniture, a shower that did not drain properly in a bathroom that was far too small for the suite's price point. The experience we had was tantamount to a 1-star motel, rather than a downtown hotel in a major city in the US.

While the staff was gracious and always courteous, they could not redeem our impression of this lousy hotel. It needs to be gutted and renovated anew.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic location topped off by even better staff

By

23 August 2016

This was my first trip to Detroit as I passed through and stopped for a baseball game. The experience was amazing and it all started with the hotel. I had an amazing room with a great view of the river. The staff was amazing when I checked in, they knew the area and were eager to answer all my questions about downtown. I was able to walk to and from the ball park to the hotel in a few short minutes. I can't wait to come back and will definitely be staying there again. Fantastico!

Posted byHotelStaff
23 August 2016
Dear JBulk2001, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Great service is something our staff takes excellent pride in, So we will be sure to share you comments with the team. We hope to see you on your next trip to Detroit! Chelsea P. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Nice Experience

By

22 August 2016

platinumelite

Rooms were clean and well kept. Nice view. Concierge Lounge had a nice variety of food and drinks, plus there was Starbucks coffee. Hotel staff were all very nice and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Not renovated

By

20 August 2016

club

stained carpet, old wallpaper, blinds that you don't want to touch, super small bathroom, hear noise through the room door, valet in a basement setting is nonsensical, should use the one facing the water always no matter what

Posted byHotelStaff
23 August 2016
Dear thesissuperannoyingnow, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Chelsea P. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

16 August 2016

platinumelite

Really enjoyed the view. Will plan to stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
23 August 2016
Dear skicrystalmtn, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Detroit! Chelsea P Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

This is a great place!

By

16 August 2016

club

I really enjoyed the place. And I really appreciate their services and efforts. They are willing to listen to and work with a customer. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

What a great welcome

By

16 August 2016

club

I have been traveling to Detroit for the past 15 weeks on a consulting assignment. When the front desk person discovered this was my first stay at their property, he upgraded me to a suite on a high floor overlooking the waterfront. What a way to impress first-timers and to create repeat business! The hotel was great - good food, excellent facilities and helpful, friendly staff. I would definitely recommend staying on your next visit to Detroit.

Read More
Read Less

Bell Captains were great, room was not.

By

15 August 2016

club

The room was not clean at all. Needed vacuumed, dusted, window and mirrors cleaned, shower cleaned and the furniture was stained. Stayed there an entire week, on business and I was very disappointment with the room. Staff was nice, bell captains were helpful, and front desk staff was pleasant.

They truly need to train the housekeeping staff how to properly clean the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 August 2016
Dear Tdifor13, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be very nice and pleasant. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our room cleanliness. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Rest assured your feedback will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Chelsea P Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk

By

15 August 2016

Cable and WiFi were out. Not the control of the staff but a notice and compensation would have been nice.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel in the Middle of it All

By

11 August 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is extremely comfortable, professional staff and great amenities. The room was very nice and comfortable. We enjoyed our weekend.

Read More
Read Less