Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1980 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1980reviews

  • 5 Stars
    945
  • 4 Stars
    462
  • 3 Stars
    225
  • 2 Stars
    191
  • 1 Stars
    157

Perfect!

By

13 August 2020

club

We had our annual cousins night and the hotel is walking distance to everything downtown, staff was friendly and room was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place , great view

By

11 August 2020

I love everything about this hotel except one thing. The wavy window design makes it so the blinds do not close all the way and the room is very bright very early. I like to sleep in a little on the weekend and this was not possible

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

08 August 2020

club

My stay at The Crowne Plaza was excellent. I got all the work I needed to get done completed and I slept great.

Read More
Read Less

not worth what you pay

By

05 August 2020

club

For the price you pay you would expect excellent customer service. Well, whatever you pay you expect excellent customer service. That was not my experience here from the time i checked in there was nothing but dissatisfaction. Yes, the hotel itself is beautiful but the staff is a different story. upon checking in i was dressed in track shoes and sweat pants which is my travel attire so i was immediately judged the desk employee aced as if i wasn't supposed to be here. when i provided my name the first thing that was said to me is "we dont take cash or those cash app cards" which i felt implied that i couldn't posses an actual bank or credit card. when I replied thats fine the rep snarkly replied "or chime or green dot non of those pre paid cards. I looked at the employee laughed and stated that perfectly ok ill be using my credit card. The employee then took my card and licence and proceeded to check them as if he were fake. when the employee finally checked me in he placed they key cards on the desk and walked away from the desk saying "your on the 23rd floor have a good day". at that point i felt maybe they were just having a bad day. that evening i ordered from service from the bar in the lobby and the employee from the bar started no problem it will be to you in 20 minutes. after an hour i called and the employee told me that he was the only one down there and i had to come get them, which was not a problem but if you knew that you told me that you would be there in 20 min why not call me and say that your the only one there and if it was possible for me to come pick up my order. I went to go get the order and the employee gave me a free canned soda for the inconvenience but when i got to the room the food was entirely cold and hard when i informed the guy at the bar he told me he was sorry and thats the way they are. to end my stay i check out the next morning to valet telling me no you have to pay 30 dollars to get your vehicle which was not stipulated to me when i parked it the night before

Read More
Read Less

Great view

By

05 August 2020

club

Wasn’t really satisfied with the quality of the room my room wall by the window had a hole in the wall and my shower had damage not suitable for the type of hotel booked and price paid the ambiance and front desk staff is what made my stay also be aware that no prepaid debit cards are accepted at the front desk meaning mobile banks etc they don’t tell you that when you book it but you will get turned away witnessed a lot of disappointed folks while I was checking in

Read More
Read Less

Would highly recommend

By

05 August 2020

club

I had a very good and smooth stay at the hotel, up to my expectations and staff was very nice and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

31 July 2020

club

There was no help. Bad service. Room wasn’t right! Everything about the experience was horrible!

Read More
Read Less

Awful experience

By

30 July 2020

This is the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in, I was charged way more than I was told the cost of the room was at booking and then additional for parking where I had to park my own car and then give the valet my keys, I was told I was not allowed to use my car during my stay but I was more than welcome to pay for a ride. Upon my arrival I was literally screamed at by the valet because they told me I never paid for parking when I did in fact pay. Once I was in my room I found bags full of clothes around the room, and the air did not work in my room, I had to call down to the front desk 4 times before someone even answered to resolve this issue. Later that night my husband and I walked back from dinner and we needed to get a few things from the car as we were walking into the parking garage someone from the valet grabbed my arm and told me that only one person was allowed at the car at a time and made me stand on the curb in the middle of the night in Detroit by myself

Read More
Read Less

Needs upgrades and improvements

By

30 July 2020

Old property in need of material and staff upgrades

Read More
Read Less

Professionalism and Service unsurpassed

By

29 July 2020

club

Detroit is really winning. I was so impressed with my stay at the Crowne Plaza, the only problem was that I wasn't able to stay longer. The staff is wonderful, the facilities are top notched. I was impressed by everyone from the parking valet to the desk clerk. Another great example of good things happening in Detroit.

Read More
Read Less

Best stay

By

29 July 2020

club

I will be coming back the place is beautiful my room was on the 18th floor

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money

By

29 July 2020

club

I was excited to book the room because I wanted a view of the river in Detroit however when I got there I realized I was really paying for a view because the room was so small I was embarrassed in front of my husband that I had choice this for our anniversary trip. It was supposed to be a two night stay but I cancelled it due to the size of the room figuring I would just stay one night since we were already there. However, I went to go use the very small bathroom and noticed the light switch was dirty. I know because I wiped it..then I went to use the toilet and there was dried urine stains on the toilet. At that time I called Ken who moved us to a room on the 17th floor which was a little bit bigger so I decided to go ahead and stay both nights. I will say even though this room was bigger it still was not clean...immediately noticed a piece of tissue with something red on it on the floor by the sofa which also had some sorts of stains on it to the point that I had to cover it with a sheet just to feel comfortable sitting on it. The carpet in room 1700 needs to be cleaned because there are stains all over the place. I am not sure if the air in the room is regulated by the hotel but it stayed between 77-78 degrees in our room during the day never really seeming to cool off...overall it was just a disappointment from the brand especially due to the price that I paid for that room. I have paid less and had a more comfortable stay especially with the Covid going on I really expected the room to be thoroughly cleaned and it definitely was not.

Read More
Read Less