Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 826 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

826reviews

  • 5 Stars
    401
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    55

Very nice property; extremely clean

By

26 September 2016

The property was very nice, extremely clean and large spacious rooms. The bathroom was tad small, but otherwise great facility.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great hotel. Loud Construction.

By

26 September 2016

This hotel is great, but there is a lot of construction going on in Detroit that happens overnight. It can make sleeping a little difficult.

Read More
Read Less

Attentive staff

By

21 September 2016

club

Service was excellent, concierge was up in minutes after our request. The shower is a little small. There was an after hours club nearby that had loud, thumping music - not the hotel's fault but I might think twice before staying on a weekend again (maybe it would have been better on the other side of the hotel). Overall, clean, great service, and the best value for downtown Detroit. I would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear, Alex4Real Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ruthanne B. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel and friendly staff

By

21 September 2016

club

Nice and clean. Hallways were too cold; adjust a/c.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear mal001, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will come visit us again the next time you're downtown Detroit! Chelsea P Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Conference traveler

By

19 September 2016

The staff and quality of service was excellent, and everything was very comfortable and clean. I was just disappointed that some light bulbs needed replacing and the finish of the windowsills was poor.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Qgjb, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies the light bulbs were not replaced in your room. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Chelsea P Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Opportunities for Improvement

By

19 September 2016

club

Physical site/architecture:
Only four guest elevators - totally inadequate

Accessibility:
Walk in shower and bath fixtures - very good
Wheelchair access to bathroom -
impossible due to width of door.

Amenities missing for the price paid:
Microwave

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear, Papawolfe Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ruthanne B. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nope.

By

18 September 2016

This hotel is over priced and under quality. Maid service is intermittent at best, non existent at worst. The staff blames the customer for the key cards not working (don't put them near your phone or credit cards, don't take them when you walk in the Cobo Center....). The food is poor quality given the exorbitant prices -- (definition of a salad: lettuce with raw onions.). The male waiters ignore female diners and will not bring their full orders.
Be sure to request a room on the side AWAY from the Cobo Center or you will feel as if you are sleeping inside a traffic light because of the obnoxious LED sign.
Horrible place. May never stay at an IHG property again after this experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear, IHGNope Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Ruthanne B. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

AWFUL

By

18 September 2016

First room we found dirty underwear, bra and shorts
Second room we had a dirty ice bucket and food caked on the tongs
Blow dryer was not working
Restaurants had poor service and cold food

Management feel free to call if you want more details

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear, T&TE Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ruthanne B. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

sept stat

By

14 September 2016

club

Hotel and room were clean. Valet service was not available at check-in. Issues at breakfast with timeliness of service and with bill.

Read More
Read Less

Riverfront

By

14 September 2016

This is one of the permier locatons in all of Michigan. The entire staff is extremely friendly and accomodating. The views of downtown Detroit are amazing. This is on my list of favorites!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Dear, RonJon60 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ruthanne B. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable room

By

13 September 2016

club

Overall stay was excellent, but their are odors coming from your bathroom drains

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear Baby Mike, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Great service is something our staff takes excellent pride in. Please accept our sincere apologizes for the disturbance you occurred during your stay with us regarding the odor from the drains. We will absolutely have that looked into. We look forward to serving you soon. Chelsea P Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Viaje de Trabajo

By

12 September 2016

Hotel en buenas condiciones, localización excelente, sin desayuno incluido, para visitar la ciudad o por negocios correcto

Read More
Read Less