Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 300 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

300reviews

  • 5 Stars
    228
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    6

my stay

By

24 February 2020

platinumelite

Crown Plaza West Bay Doha is a very good hotel due to its proximity to many business landmarks in doha, going in and out of the facility is easy and you get a bit more from what you pay for, staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely book there for my next stay.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

20 February 2020

club

Lovely place in everything that is needed to have in a hotel from A to Z. Excellent staff, service and food.

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful rooms. very comfortable beds

By

19 February 2020

club

staff were very kind and friendly.
dining manager was very accommodating and provided food that was not on menu.
beds were extremely comfortable
good location of hotel. walking distance to city centre mall and metro.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

19 February 2020

platinumelite

Three night stop over en route from Australia. Upgraded to a very large room. Hotel itself very smart, Hugh quality, no fault of hotel but is surrounded by a building site and frankly it’s a taxi ride to anywhere to shop,or eat apart from the excellent City Mall which you can walk to.
Fantastic hotel facility in summary.

Read More
Read Less

A few hours' transit made great!

By

18 February 2020

club

I've been given a room at this hotel by my airlines and without any high expectations, the hotel was able to amaze me with the seamless service given from the arrival till the departure. My bed was comfortable, lunch was great, everyone from the hotel was friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed my stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the size of the room.

By

16 February 2020

club

Housekeeping was excellent. Nice and bright room.

Read More
Read Less

Bev Fraser

By

16 February 2020

We arrived at 6am and our room was ready for us which was much appreciated as very tired. Our room was very spacious with a spectacular view. We were shown to our room with facilities explained. Bed was extremely comfy.
Breakfast had a good choice and was very tasty. We didnt use the pool although it looked nice although mostly shaded.
We visited the bar on a couple of occasions. First time very noisy as a sports event on however second time was very pleasant.
Would definitely stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Bequeme Betten und freundliches Personal

By

14 February 2020

club

Schönes Hotel, sehr sauber. Grosse Zimmer mit bequemen Betten. Sehr gutes Frühstücksbüffet. Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal.

Read More
Read Less

points add

By

12 February 2020

club

i ask the reception to add the stay points to my membership and they didn't add yet !

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in great area

By

12 February 2020

I stayed only 2 nights but the location was excellent for making the most of my short time in Doha. I felt safe at all times and staff were very attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

11 February 2020

club

Nice location; nice services at restaurant; nice rooms and maintenance; cleanliness

Read More
Read Less

Definitely does feel 5 Star

By

05 February 2020

Wow! was the first thing that came to my mind once I opened door of my room.
The king size bed was as comfortable as it looked.
The only problem was the position of the Flat Screen Tv in relation to the bed which was fitted to the left side wall which meant an awkward angle neck turning to watch TV in bed.
The TV remote provided malfunctioned as the buttons pressed did other functions that they were supposed to.
I actually found this humorous.
I was staying as part of the Qatar Airways stopover offer for just one night and therefore didn’t bother reporting the Tv remote issue and actually wasn’t too keen watching TV at the uncomfortable angle.

I was impressed with their hospitality and especially when I got delivered a surprise 3 Apple fruit snack in my room.

The hotel is well situated within Doha giving you an opportunity to see Doha as you travel to hotel.
You get to see some stunning city views from the room.
I also liked the complimentary Airport shuttle I was offered

Read More
Read Less