Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 428 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

428reviews

  • 5 Stars
    247
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    12

Good location

By

04 July 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was convenient to the centre of Edinburgh and fulfilled what we needed for a short stay

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in our fantastic location. See you again another time. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Super stay

By

28 June 2016

platinumelite

Comfortable bed. Quiet room. Location 10 mins walk from city centre. Recommended.

Read More
Read Less

excelent

By

23 June 2016

platinumelite

friendly staff. excellent location could not ask for more

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay in a comfortable hotel

By

22 June 2016

club

Our stay at the Crowne Plaza was very enjoyable. The location is ideal for exploring Edinburgh. The staff without exception were very helpful, responded quickly to any needs and were very knowledgable. Our room was large, quiet and comfortable and the food was excellent both at breakfast and dinner. It was a bonus being able to use the Club room through being an IHG member. We would use this hotel again if revisit Edinburgh!

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Edinburgh

By

21 June 2016

platinumelite

Excellent - slightly out of the city centre, but well worth the visit.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Quiet Location

By

20 June 2016

platinumelite

Away from the busy
City Center streets.. suites
on back end of Hotel have
view of beautiful gardens.

Read More
Read Less

Stay June 16 Edinburgh

By

18 June 2016

club

Generally good, comfortable bed, well lit room, good service
Shower temp /flow variable (assume mixer shower)
Bar service a little slow, as only one server
Suffered cramp in bed, sleep spray helped

Breakfast OK, moderate selection of buffet (cold), no yoghurt, good selection of cooked breakfast, but surprised there were no fried eggs. Haggis was very soft / sticky

Checkout service OK.

Read More
Read Less

Edinburgh Rocks!

By

14 June 2016

Cracking super-short family break - fine hotel in a lovely city - and the weather was great too - boom!

Read More
Read Less

Very comfrotable Hotel in classy street

By

13 June 2016

Very nice hotel, can be pricey compared to the competition but often do good deals and always stay here when they do. Rooms very comfortable and food excellent. Great views. Only down side is the small pool and gym.

Read More
Read Less

Honeymoon stay

By

12 June 2016

platinumelite

This was the perfect hotel to stay at in Edinburgh for our honeymoon.The deluxe room was superb, and the staff were very attentive.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 June 2016
Happy Honeymoon! Thank you for your lovely recommendation, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team looked after you so well. Congratulations on your wedding and I hope you enjoy married life! Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

wonderful time

By

10 June 2016

platinumelite

enjoyed our time there and cant say enough about the friendly and helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 June 2016
Wonderful to hear that you had such a great stay, made all the more special by our friendly and helpful team. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Stay!

By

10 June 2016

We stayed here for only one night in the 2 room suite, but did not want to leave. We returned to Edinburgh from a three day trip to Skye and this place was wonderful. The evening staff was helpful and friendly for our 9 pm check-in. After being on a tour bus for three days this place really helped us relax and slow down.

Read More
Read Less