Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 393 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

393reviews

  • 5 Stars
    227
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    11

one night in Ednburgh

By

15 April 2016

Went fro a one night stay and visit a show great hotel staff most helpful in a good location as well would use again.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel experience by far

By

14 April 2016

club

this stay was one of the most important one of my life as i was planning to pop the big question, the hotel staff was the best in the business as the quickly offered to assist me in making this moment very memorable i must say the guys went over and beyond to make it so.
Best service and top honours to them i will definitely return to celebrate any occasion or even for a romantic weekend away.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend break

By

13 April 2016

After a poor stay last summer I was extremely impressed with changes. Staff were friendly and couldn't be more helpful throughout the hotel. New breakfast manager has transformed this experience and her staff team. Have already rebooked. Thank you to everyone for making my stay such a good one.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

13 April 2016

Good staff, clean hotel, nice rooms. Swiming pool area temperature far too hot.

Read More
Read Less

The Perfect Break

By

11 April 2016

club

The friendliness and professionalism of every member of the hotel team do great credit to their training and the management of the hotel. We could tell that everyone was trying to go the extra mile to be helpful and friendly. Even the two young men behind the bar were not only knowledgeable about my whisky choice but the were clearly well trained with the measure being immediately washed after use.
I loved the choices at breakfast and that I could have my egg cooked exactly as I wanted. I felt almost like I was in a boutique hotel rather than a global chain.
My wife and I were in Edinburgh for her birthday and our anniversary. We loved the city but without doubt the quality of the staff and hotel made our break perfect and I would recommend Crowne Plaza Edinburgh Royal Terrace without reservation. Well done!!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff make the stay very enjoyable

By

10 April 2016

club

The Crowne Plaza does not offer any parking and the parking garage is about 10 blocks away. The walk back is mostly uphill but what can you expect in Edinburough! The staff were very helpful and knowledgable. Tony especially made our last night memorable in the well stocked hotel bar.

Read More
Read Less

hotel stay

By

10 April 2016

good location nice 4 star hotel
have to pay for parking
good gym and nice small pool/sauna
most staff friendly
limited movie choice and room service menu after 10pm
would go back

Read More
Read Less

Needs upgrade

By

31 March 2016

platinumelite

Condition of room was poor. Main lobby and bar were good.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Thank you for your feedback, we will take your comments on board. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay spoiled by loss of lift

By

30 March 2016

club

My friend , age 85, and I stayed at the hotel on 29th Feb and 1st March'16. On arrival we were very pleased with everything.

When returning to our room after having dined in the hotel we
discovered the lift had broken down. We had to climb to the third floor.

The lift was still out of order when we left on 2nd March. We had to
climb to the third floor from the Mon evening until we left on the Wed
morning. Deplorable!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Great to hear you were pleased with everything until the issues with the lift, unfortunately this was out of our control as I am sure you can appreciate this type of machinery can only be serviced by our registered company and there were issues that required a part which did take a few days. I appreciate that this was most inconvenient for all of our guests, visitors and staff alike and we worked with Otis to ensure that this situation was given the highest priority. Guest safety is paramount so the lift was not able to be reinstated until we were 100% satisfied this was all back to operational. This is the first time our lift has been out of order for longer than an hour in over 3 years. I can assure you that this is not our usual standard of service. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Homeward Bound

By

30 March 2016

The only down side to staying at this hotel is that you have to leave.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Thank you! Hurry back to us again soon in that case. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

in general great hotel struggles to balance old and new

By

28 March 2016

This is an unusual small boutique Crowne Plaza which, to a degree, manages to balance its old impressive Georgian home with modern touches like a swimming pool.

Service is great but main issues for me were when styles clashed - I had a grand suite in a large room with high ceilings but the TV was to small and far away to see. The lounge is a staple feature for Crowne Plaza business travellers but this one was small tucked away and not really tended with as much love and care as rest of the hotel.

So would recommend the hotel - its quiet yet walkable to city centre with green spaces around - yet some fine tuning would enhance the experience

Posted byHotelStaff
30 March 2016
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the impressive Georgian features of our historical building. It is certainly a fine balance between old and new and I take your comments on board regarding the TV's and the lounge area for any upcoming changes. We are in a great location, and the green space is fantastic, so pleased you got to enjoy it. See you again next time. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Still quite to improve

By

28 March 2016

club

Good points:
1) Location.
2) Staff.
3) The breakfast food quality.
4) The room facilities (size, bed, TV, furniture).

However, there are some problems that prevent the stance to be comfortable:
1) the heating system produces a extremely permanent and annoying noise (a humming from air fans or something like that) that disturbs the sleep.
2) The ventilation grill in the roof is covered by a thick layer of dust, showing that it has not been cleaned in the last months. Not good for a healthy breathing.
3) The bathtub was not properly cleaned, or not cleaned at all, as I found hair remains on it after the room tidy up.
4) The refrigerator in the breakfast room is by far too noisy to allow a comfortable conversation if you are sitting close to it.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 March 2016
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay though you enjoyed our location, the team, breakfast and the room facilities. The refrigerated display in the breakfast room has now been repaired so this noise has now been stopped, I appreciated this was inconvenient at the time and we had this resolved within a couple of days working with the engineers. We are expecting an airconditioning service shortly so this should rectify the humming noise. I have followed up with our housekeeping team regarding the cleanliness as this is normally an area we are praised very highly on, so I can assure you that this is not up to our usual high standard. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less