Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 529 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

529reviews

  • 5 Stars
    286
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great staff and the rest was OK too!

By

23 January 2017

First time at this hotel.
Modern inside met by great staff.
Room was OK just did not understand the extra bed when I would have preferred a bigger seating area.
Overall would recommend to anyone and I will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

22 January 2017

Excellent location - central.
Ideal to get to my destinations with ease

Read More
Read Less

Not acceptable

By

21 January 2017

Rooms and bedding are deplorable, pillows and climate control are ancient, cleanliness overall is poor.
No attempt to deal with noisy drunk guests.
No offer of alternate parking.
Breakfast, and breakfast staff are the shining light

Read More
Read Less

Lovely quiet room, great staff

By

21 January 2017

club

The pool was lovely and warm, and the restaurant food was decent; nice to have the option of eggs cooked to order for breakfast, so they were completely fresh. I would have liked the option of gin and tonic in the Club Lounge as a pre dinner drink but that's about all I can suggest in terms of improvements! I've stayed in a lot of hotels over the years for work, and was impressed with the Crowne plaza Edinburgh - would happily stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

21 January 2017

club

Comfortable surroundings / friendly staff/ exceelent food

Read More
Read Less

No

By

21 January 2017

club

Lack of things in room not happy.lights not working
Towels not left short on teabags for what i was paying
Do feel very let down .

Read More
Read Less

Fair stay overall

By

20 January 2017

platinumelite

Overall nice place ..Great location for the city..Gym requires some work to be improved

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with staff to match

By

20 January 2017

platinumelite

From check-in to check-out the stay was excellent. Comfortable, clean with great staff and in a good location.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

17 January 2017

platinumelite

Clean and tidy hotel, location not bad. Staff very courteous as you would expect from the Crowne Plaza.

Breakfast was decent, rooms were clean and comfortable and the bed was nice - good nights sleep!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Many thanks for your review and pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon Robert
Read More
Read Less

Birthday stay

By

14 January 2017

I have stayed at this hotel before and, as always, the stay was excellent. The staff are great and always willing to help especially Jack on concierge who really knew his stuff and could not of been more helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
HI Many thanks and I will pass on your kind comments We look forward to welcoming you back Robert
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Facilities

By

14 January 2017

Stayed for business. Good location, comfortable rooms and excellent service from every member of staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Hi Random526 Many thanks for your comments Hope to see you again soon Robert
Read More
Read Less

Embassy location

By

12 January 2017

platinumelite

If you are visiting the us embassy, this is a good location
No parking provided

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Many thanks for your review. Whilst we do not have a car park, we are able to offer concessionary rates at a car park 500m from the hotel Kind regards Robert
Read More
Read Less