Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1328 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1328reviews

  • 5 Stars
    684
  • 4 Stars
    331
  • 3 Stars
    152
  • 2 Stars
    101
  • 1 Stars
    60

Great staff very comfortable

By

14 April 2020

club

The staff were amazing the restaurant was bright and fresh and the breakfast was superb. The staff upgraded us for my husband birthday which was fabulous.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

01 April 2020

platinumelite

A beautiful hotel, staff could not help enough and extremely knowledgeable about the area and history. Car parking is the only fault I can possibly think of.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay for the family

By

01 April 2020

Absolutely stunning hotel, welcome from the start to goodbye at the end was professional and this is certainly somewhere myself and the family will stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic service - amazing staff

By

27 March 2020

Amazing service given - I was only guest and last guest on the night I stayed before they shut down for the Coronavirus issue. I was treated like royalty.
They made me a meal, served drinks and the breakfast was amazing - every member of staff from Manager to Barmaid were incredible despite losing their employment for the virus the next day!
I would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Edinburgh it is amazing and the service is 2nd to none!
Thank you Crowne Plaza Edinburgh

Read More
Read Less

Worth a visit

By

17 March 2020

Service was alright; room a bit outdated; room view was decent

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed Edinburgh night with style

By

14 March 2020

platinumelite

Lovely hotel, great location, good service specially with the the evening wine

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expect or usually experience with IHG

By

12 March 2020

platinumelite

I did not receive the usual IHG welcome, receptionist wasn’t aware I am an IHG member. I needed to point this out and ask for my amenity points.
Then the heating in my room was poor, put it on 25 c but it didn’t improve.
The bathroom was positively “Baltic”.
I mentioned this to two different members of the reception team and I was told it would be resolved.
Sadly I had to chase for updates and it was not “fixed”.
The breakfast was excellent and so were the staff in the breakfast team.

Read More
Read Less

24 hours in Edinburgh

By

11 March 2020

club

Comfortable bed really friendly and attentive staff.

Read More
Read Less

been lock out

By

11 March 2020

club

a few of our group came back late on the Sunday morning (4am) and were locked out of the hotel for 20 min's and could not get the attention of the night porter i think the hotel should have a swipe system put in place so this doesn't happen i know not a lot of people will not come back at that time but

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location to explore Edinburgh

By

11 March 2020

Tranquil location..
Very comfortable room. The bed was just right for me and I had a restful sleep

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

08 March 2020

Great room, requested an upgrade and got upgraded 2 levels, room was excellent, couldn’t have asked for more!!!

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel in quiet but central location.

By

07 March 2020

club

Beautiful building
Really comfortable beds
Quiet
Very clean
Friendly helpful staff

Not great choice to eat for veggie / vegan but lots of restaurants nearby.

Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less