Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 713 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

713reviews

  • 5 Stars
    375
  • 4 Stars
    184
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    26

Fantastic hotel

By

18 October 2017

club

Couldn't ask for better - lovely friendly and efficient staff. Room was excellent - everything you could possibly want in the room. Great choice of menu for dinner, breakfast was so good and the icing on the cake was the Club room for an extra treat. Great location and will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Highly enjoyable stay, wonderful staff.

By

17 October 2017

platinumelite

The property is well located and nicely maintained. I am a loyal and dedicated IHG club member and this Crowne Plaxa is the finest that I’ve stayed in. The staff is delightful and the rooms spacious and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Oktoberfest

By

16 October 2017

club

Stayed for the first time with family. Friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean spacious room with separate dressing area. Loved the good night sleep aromatherapy kit and would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Edinburgh Hotel experience

By

16 October 2017

club

Overall an ok hotel, a little distant from the city. Our room seemed to not be cleaned and electrical sockets weren’t working properly

Read More
Read Less

First time here

By

14 October 2017

This was my first time here and it is the same as all the hotels in the group you know what you will get before you get there.
Overall the stay was pleasant my only problem was waiting for service at the bar at times which wasn't not as bad as other hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

14 October 2017

club

Booked this hotel as I usually stay in the sister hotel in Glasgow think it was of the same quality, was so disappointed, wouldn’t recommend it to anyone, great location shame , needs some TLC

Read More
Read Less

mid week break

By

13 October 2017

club

came on a Superbreaks trip with dinner on first night the waitressl who looked after us was very attentive a real asset to the hotel, problem with noisy air con unit on first night asked at reception but due to the hour 23.30 we were offered an other room which we stayed in for the remainder of our stay down for a lovely breakfast in the morning served by a guy with a crutch again another asset to the hotel all in all everything was perfect and all staff were helpful and polite will come back next year

Steve

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

11 October 2017

club

More than happy with my experience at the hotel and would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Great Room and Staff

By

09 October 2017

club

Had a great stay for our anniversary,superb club room and the staff were very good.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service and poor air quality

By

08 October 2017

club

I got to the hotel and there was one person in front of me being served by two receptionists and after waiting for close to 15 minutes neither acknowledge me . I went two steps to speak to the concierge and came back in the line two other ladies just came in front of be and immediately they were attended to I was beyond shocked that none of the receptionist even acknowledge to say I was here and waiting.

After I got to the reception she have gave me a room.

I got to the room it was in the basement, carpets dirtier than when I played in the dirt and ran back in the house when I was a kid, no phone reception and the air quality was horibble I had troubles breathing.

I hurried and submitted my document for review and leave.
I came back told the receptionist I could not breathe well in the room but it was obvious she didn't care .

overall worst experience I have had staying in an IHG hotel.
The receptionists need training in customer service.

Head concierge was fantastic actually came over and spoke to me after he saw me waiting unattended and ignored.

Read More
Read Less

Ready for a revamp

By

08 October 2017

Nice hotel but ready for redecorating. Nice room but issues not fixed even after bringing to hotel staff attention.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday

By

02 October 2017

club

Great hotel central staff excellent! Food good clean. Could not of asked for more

Read More
Read Less