Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 568 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

568reviews

  • 5 Stars
    305
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    18

Good service, but shabby

By

27 March 2017

platinumelite

Nice room, great service, but all a bit shabby. Poor food and a mediocre club lounge. Great location for the theatre.

Read More
Read Less

Very accomodating

By

24 March 2017

club

The staff were very attentive to my special dietary needs due to allergies.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

23 March 2017

club

Travelled to Edinburgh for the rugby and found the hotel easily. Parked the car right outside the hotel which was excellent as we didn't plan to use it all weekend!
When we went to check in the young man on the desk was very efficient and informative.
Overall the hotel was perfect and met our every needs!

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous Location

By

22 March 2017

club

Another excellent Crowne Plaza hotel. Very impressed with the rooms, service and location. Highly recommend for any stays in Edinburgh.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel!

By

22 March 2017

Had a brilliant stay this weekend very friendly and helpful staff, would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable average hotel

By

19 March 2017

Overall an average hotel at best compared to other Crowne Plaza hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Per lavoro ok...

By

18 March 2017

Qualità ok, prezzo troppo alto.
Colazione soddisfacente, anche se ho ricevuto crepes bruciacchiate avendo chiesto pancakes...
Camere pulite e grandi.
Posizione molto bella.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

18 March 2017

I stop here every time I visit Edinburgh which is often, great location near the playhouse and restaurants. It is in easy walking distance from the train station. So yeah, great location and a great hotel gets a thumbs up from me.

Read More
Read Less

Ok hotel but in need of some TLC

By

16 March 2017

This hotel is in a great location but hotel looks a bit tired. I've stayed in many Crowne Plaza hotels and the room we stayed in could do with some TLC. Also as a IHG member, I was offered a newspaper to be delivered to my room in the morning but it never arrived. A little disappointed to say the least.

Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

16 March 2017

Whilst the staff here were very friendly, this hotel was let down by the quality of the room and bathroom. The decor was very tired, with chipped paint and plenty of scuffs and marks. The floors in the room and corridors were creaky and the windows desperately need stripping down and repairing. The bathroom was very strange - it was as if they'd updated the first three feet, with a nice sink and decent toilet, but got bored. The bath/ shower was old, with some unpleasant marks in the bath, a scruffy shower head and a shower curtain.

As mentioned the staff were helpful and friendly, and I must say that the king bed was huge and very comfortable.

I've stayed in other IHG hotels in Edinburgh which have been great, so was very disappointed by this Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

16 March 2017

platinumelite

Very well located hotel, with excellent facilities and very friendly staff. Really enjoyed our stay here and will return

Read More
Read Less

Great location, style and comfort

By

16 March 2017

club

Only 2 areas of slight disappointment. First, no offer of complementary newspaper or acknowledgement of IHG membership. I did ask for a newspaper and one was promised but did not arrive.
Second, the bath in bathroom was very small and showed signs of wear. It would also benefit from a "grab" handle to be installed to aid elderly guests such as I to enter and leave the bath safely.
Apart from the above (and slow service at the bar) an hotel we recommend highly.

Read More
Read Less