Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
57%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.1

based on 38 reviews
57%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

38reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    8

A very nice experience

By

17 October 2017

I enjoyed very much my stay.It was wonderful. And I will rerurn again.

Read More
Read Less

poor IHG hotel experience

By

25 July 2017

I am imberest for you that this hotel is one of your brand verity.
Even here in the Levant, Israel have great hotels in the same price level.
Go near by to Isrotel brand for example see the condition of the hotels and the service standard, or to Dan hotel beach that is opened for the public for free, being clean all day intensively and evevn able to seat on their sun tan chairs for free.
The Crown plaza Eilat is an old hotel, it seams that was never renovate for at least 20 years. The carpets in the rooms and in the corridors has stings and look old.
The biggest problem is the cleaning issue, especially in the public space like the pool and the stairs. But I will start at the rooms/
The first two room that we were offered has old bathrooms start to peel with rust, definitely not feet to use.
In the shower there wasn't water pressure , and the towels were very small.
And the interenet connection was poor, and very slaw.
When we went to the pool , around 15:00 it was derty with food and plates and even broken glass and smell from garbadge.
Even after I commented that they have to clean it more often, it wasn't enough on the next day. On our last day we didn't go to the pool.
The stairs were dirty the all weekend, and even when they collect the garbage on Sunday ! they didn't wash it with water and soap.
The hotel is in a great location, but it is not enough.
Unless it was my family summer holiday , and a busy period in Eilat, I would have canceled my reservation and go to another hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Не стоит сюда ехать

By

20 February 2017

Проживала в этом отеле в начале января 2017.
-Впечатления ужасные, нам даже пришлось прервать наше пребывание и сделать чекаут раньше срока на пару дней.
-Персонал на стойке регистрации не приветствует членов IHG Rewards Club, постоянно что-то путает, не извиняется, с трудом понимает на англ или русском, не желает хорошего пребывания и всячески не заинтересован в создании хорошего впечатления от проживания.
-На территории отеля весьма грязно, многие поверхности запачканы (напр, жирные следы отпечатков пальцев на дверях, стенах) и давно не видели чистки. Уличная грязь спокойно перекатывается в лобби отеля несколько дней.
-Мебель очень старая.
-Персонал не приветлив. Повара без стеснения сидя в униформе курят в общественной зоне - около ресторана для завтрака с видом на бассейн, прикармливая при этом остатками еды местных кошек, откуда появляется неприятный запах и грязь.
-На завтраке был соус с волосом, я попросила заменить соус. Соус оставили, а волос убрали.
-В номере нет ручек и блокнотов и невероятно шумно от рядомстоящих аттракционов даже после 23-00.
-Счет при выезде был неверен.
-Письмо в фидбеком мне не прислали.
Такое ощущение, что в отеле нет генерального менеджера, а остальному персоналу все равно на гостей и они хотят делать свою работу.
Я оставила этот отзыв чтобы вы смогли улучшить ваш сервис.

Read More
Read Less

Worst IHG property ever

By

11 January 2017

I have never seen such a poor quality IHG PROPERTY. Check in was okey. We went to room there is no towel and bed was not comfortable at all .. room were smells and hair dryer broken. Worst experience ever.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Guest, It was unpleasant at all to read your review. We are doing everything in our power to provide the most amazing vacation to our guests. I appologize it was not the case this time. Your review has been transfered to the relevant managers and will be handled accordingly. Thank you and we are hoping to see you soon to show you things can be different. Best regards, Liat Gueta Guests Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

My bad experience

By

23 October 2016

The rooms are dirty unreasonably. Mold in the showers, bathtubs rusted and cracked Flushing tank.
Clogged sink and shower. Front Door and Shower Room, broken.
Sofa - bed children - a terrible squeaking noise.
No clean room environment.
The dining room - greasy and sticky floor as chairs.
The water in the pool bar and pointy leaking in all directions
An unpleasant experience and fun. Not'll be back to this hotel and other hotels in Eilat, Israel.

Posted byCustomerCare
01 November 2016
Dear YAYA123456, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with cleanliness, maintenance, bathroom condition. We will address these concerns. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Treated Like Royalty

By

07 February 2016

I can not complement enough the efforts put forth by Liat to make my stay enjoyable. Everyone was very helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
29 February 2016
Dear Kachnik, Thank you very much for your time you dedicated in writing the review. We are doing the best we can to make our guests happy and i am very glad to know that we have succeeded once again with you! Thank you for your specific kind words on me.. i was more than happy to give you the most enjoyable vacation! I look forward seeing you again among our returning and happy guests! Best regards, Liat Gueta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

One of the worst hotel exsperieces I have had in a long time.

By

16 September 2015

The towels and robes were old, worn and tread bare. Things in the suite were broken or directions were incorrect. Staff was unhelpful and did not follow through on their promises or commitments. I have written a 4 page letter detailing this stay that has already been sent to customer service. It was that bad.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2015
Dear Guest, First, I am terribly sorry we didnt manage to meet your expectations at your recent stay with us. At the Crowne Plaza Eilat, we are doing our best to please our guests. Unfortunately, we have not succeeded in your case. I am hoping that in the next time you will come to eilat, you will choose our hotel again among all and will enjoy a lovely and pleasant vacation. Best regards, Gueta Liat Public relations manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and service

By

30 July 2015

I stay with a family with for three night I reserve eleven rooms .All my family enjoy the service and the food it was wonderful stay the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly the breakfast and the dinner very rich and good service in the main dining room.Thanks a lot crowne plaza Eilat for making our stay fantastic .

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2015
Dear Riad, Thank you very much for your kind words! We are more than happy to know that all of your family and your self have enjoyed all the qualities our hotel offers. This is our main goal and it is a great satisfaction to know that it has achieved once again! Again thank you & hope to see you soon among our returning happy guests! Best regards, Gueta liat
Read More
Read Less

IT'S THE MARINA

By

02 February 2015

platinumelite

We decided to celebrate my 74th birthday by visiting Eilat. We stayed in room 909 on January 28th. The room was very satisfactory in every way but the outstanding feature by far was the view of the marina from our balcony especially at night. Also we highly recommend a day at the aquarium which is easily reached by public transportation. Oh and I suppose it was because we are rewards club members but thank you for the chocolates

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2015
Dear guest, First i Want to thank you for your choice to stay and celebrate your birthday at the Crowne Plaza Eilat Thank you very much for your kind words. We do our best to keep our guests happy and a review like yours only tells us that we are on the right track. We will very much love to see you again among our returning & happy guests! Best regards, shiran elkayam Public relations manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place for New Year in Eilat

By

11 January 2015

platinumelite

I will start with the criticisms first. The hotel has seen better days, and seemed to be in the middle of building works in the public areas. Fair point that this needs to be done, but for people wanting to take advantage of all the services the could warn you.

So the lifts were noisy, broke down and set of alarms all the time. The bathroom in my suit had cracked fittings, and the balcony had tiles missing or severely damaged.

On the plus side, the staff made up for it a lot. The room itself was comfortable, and the ac worked which is always a plus from me.

As a recommendation to the property, get the small stuff fixed. Broken doors and bathrooms with damaged china do not add to the ambience. Second segment out the bar area and open it later. Simply putting up some dry wall around two sides would give it a more cosy ambience and persuade more people to stay and use it.

All in all the stay did what I wanted, 5 days decompression from the rat race. It really is well located in the marina area, amidst all the cafe's and nightlife offered there. So I give this a recommend. But spend some money on it.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2015
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are doing everything in our power to give the best vacation to our guests, according to the Crowne Plaza Hotels tradition. We acknowledge your comments, as it enables us to evaluate the product and the service we provide, and to make necessary improvements. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at the Crowne Plaza Eilat in the future and give you a most enjoyable stay. Best regards, shiran elkayam Public relations manager
Read More
Read Less

Great vacation

By

03 January 2015

platinumelite

My wife and I went for a short vacation. We got a nice upgrade and the view was beautiful. It was a little noisy at night but other than that we had a great time.
Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2015
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind words. We do our best to keep our guests happy and a review like yours only tells us that we are on the right track. We will very much love to see you again among our returning & happy guests! Best regards, shiran elkayam Public relations manager
Read More
Read Less

Dirty Facilities

By

01 December 2014

platinumelite

Upon arrival, I found that my sheets were dirty and had not been changed appropriately.
In addition, the stair hallways and the pool area were littered and dirty.
I was appalled by this situation.
The infrastructure and the hotel is horribly lacking in upkeep. The showers leak, the doors slammed, the locks did not work well, and paint was cracking and peeling.
Terrible disturbances from the neighboring rooms that were not dealt with appropriately thus awakening me numerous times during my naps and at night while sleeping.
I will never go back to this hotel!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 December 2014
Dear guest, First, I was very disappointed to read your review. We are doing everything in our power to give the best vacation to our guests, according to the Crowne Plaza Hotels tradition. I am terribly sorry for your stay which were not like you expected it to be. We acknowledge your comments, as it enables us to evaluate the product and the service we provide, and to make necessary improvements. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at the Crowne Plaza Eilat in the future and give you a most enjoyable stay. Best regards, shiran elkayam Public relations manager
Read More
Read Less