Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 484 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

484reviews

  • 5 Stars
    272
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    18

Friendly Staff

By

14 January 2017

Staff is always friendly, great breakfasts. I typically arrive very late (after midnight) and staff always have everything ready so I can go right to my room.
Comfortable pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice staff and very clean hotel

By

11 January 2017

club

Very nice staff and very clean hotel (room, lounge and restaurant

Read More
Read Less

great service and very good food

By

09 January 2017

club

everything was great food was awsome beds were very
comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Awful technician and room

By

05 January 2017

club

The hotel is very nice but our stay was unlucky to say the least. We barely got any sleep on the first night, it turned out the heat compressor is not working in our room it was very cold in the night and compressor noise was awful. Next day they sent the awful technician who is a very rude person and spent two hours trying to fix it then he told us that we have to change the room.. the other room wasn't any better!! We spent two hours waiting for someone to come an fix the hot water "WE DIDN'T HAVE HOT WATER" and low and be hold the sent the same rude dude!! This was the second time I go to this hotel and surely gonna be the last

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will share your feedback with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Good 1-night business trip

By

01 January 2017

I am not from the area, but this was exactly what I expected ... which is welcome compared to some other places I've stayed.
I would go back to this place when I am in town next.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Quiet Room and Friendly Staff

By

25 December 2016

I come to Fairfield several times a year for business and this is far and away the best hotel in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as an IHG Gold Elite member. We thank you for your continued loyalty to Crowne Plaza Fairfield and look forward to seeing you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

12 December 2016

platinumelite

Fantastic staff, great breakfast and clean hotel.
Highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 December 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club member and value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Read More
Read Less

xxxxx

By

01 December 2016

platinumelite

piscine excellent
.............................................................................

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

01 December 2016

platinumelite

This is what a hotel should be! Clean, quiet, efficient. This is how to run a property. No visible deterioration. I will be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Stayed for a wedding

By

30 November 2016

We booked 65 rooms for a wedding and even though Cassandra was excellent with us the hotel was very unaccommodating, the front desk staff got very nasty with us except for one gentleman. They were handing out the wrong complimentary breakfast cards which the bride and groom paid for and were also handing out the wrong overnight bags. It took me almost 2 hours to check in I was thirsty and had to pay $4 for a bottle of water and while my guest were waiting they also had to pay for a carafe of coffee. There were 2 weddings and they combined both guests on the shuttles and no one knew where they were going. The last shuttle never came to pick us up and we had to take the bridal party party bus back to the hotel then to make matters worse someone pulled the fire alarm at 2:00 am and we all had to leave our rooms and go outside. Again, no explanation or apologies. This is a very clean hotel but I would never recommend to anyone very very unorganized. I was charged for other guests rooms and have been trying to get through to the hotel for hours and they keep hanging up someone finally picked up and said that she was very busy and couldn't talk...can you imagine hanging up on people...bad customer service I hope you fix it. Very disappointed.

Posted byCustomerCare
14 December 2016
Dear jsteriti1, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza Fairfield, NJ and for being an IHG Gold member. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service. We will look into this concern. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Qualità complessiva

By

28 November 2016

club

Buona qualità complessiva.
Stanza confortevole e grande, bagno pulito, ottima qualità ristorante. Centro fitness disponibile H24

Read More
Read Less

The hotel needs updating and better trained staff

By

27 November 2016

club

The hotel needs updating and better trained staff. My husband and I plan to travel to this area frequently since we just moved to South Jersey and will need a hotel to stay at when we return to North Jersey for functions and get-togethers, We definitely will not stay at this particular hotel again. There are so many better hotels with updated accommodations to chose from..

Posted byHotelStaff
02 December 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We will use your comments as guidance for future improvements in hopes of being able to welcome you back again.
Read More
Read Less