Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 389 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

389reviews

  • 5 Stars
    214
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great experience in Fairfield

By

15 April 2016

Very comfortable rooms. The breakfast offer was great, varied and delicious. Staff is friendly and helpful. Outside look of the hotel is a bit outdated (mostly a big parking lot), but overall it's a great value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your praise and hope you will choose Crowne Plaza Fairfield on your next visit to New Jersey!
Read More
Read Less

muito bom

By

11 April 2016

club

adorei o restaurante entre outros serviços. quarto confortavel.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable, feel at home.

By

09 April 2016

club

Every time we visit the area we stay at this hotel. The hotel is always clean, always, no matter what time you show up. Everyone is friendly at this hotel, from the maintenance people to the manager.
Bed are very comfortable and very clean. The bathroom are also very clean, they do a great job.
Excellent breakfast and a nice bar. The hotel should have a higher rating.
I will recommend this hotel for anyone that like clean and quiet place.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

ROOMS NEED UPDATING

By

08 April 2016

platinumelite

I chose this hotel because of its convenience to work related functions I must attend when in that area. I know the staff by first name and they are friendly and wonderful. The Bar ad restaurant is more than adequate, in fact I enjoy it. The rooms need updating. The TV's are so small and do not have a listing of what's on the channel , thus you must scroll thru each channel to see what's on. Need larger TVs and TV Guide, The lightning in bathroom is low. The rom service is great as is the internet. The gym has all the basics and even an indoor pool if that's your thing. I like this plaxce but they really need to update the above mentioned items otherwise I will most likely start looking elsewhere

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. We value your comments and will share these with our staff to discuss opportunities for improvement. We thank you and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

05 April 2016

My stay was very pleasant, from the cookies and drink, to the spacious room and huge king sized bed. Very comfortable sleeping, had everything I needed. Even the towels were of first quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Good location- did not recognize my IHG member status

By

04 April 2016

platinumelite

Great location. However, I was not treated as well as I am accustomed to at other IHG hotels. I thought it would have been a little nicer too. The room was clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your loyalty as a valued IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Fairfield. We appreciate your comments and will share them with our team so that we can improve upon the ways in which we recognize our IHG Rewards Club members. We hope that you will stay with us again so that we can truly show you how much we value you.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient loacation - nice hotel.

By

04 April 2016

club

Great location for my needs. Great location for my needs. Great location for my needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 April 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that our hotel is a great fit for your travel needs. We look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

31 March 2016

club

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. However, for the location, I feel that it was expensive.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 March 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be "clean and comfortable." We strive to provide comfort, a clean environment and great service to each of our guests. We thank you for your comments and hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service experience.

By

28 March 2016

platinumelite

Great customer service from check in to check out. Answered all my questions and fit the immediate need. Assisted with transportation as needed as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 March 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

28 March 2016

I have stayed at this property a number of times and lately I am finding that there is significant improvement in customer service. The front desk personnel ensure that the customer needs are taken care
Ana, the front desk Manager is exceptionally good in ensuring that customers needs are met.
Keep up the good work

Posted byHotelStaff
31 March 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Elite Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your recognition on our level of customer service. Our team works very hard to deliver exception service and a positive guest experience, so we value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon during your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

23 March 2016

club

Beds were great and the staff was very warm to us. Check-in was quick and room was easy to find from directions.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 March 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide exceptional service to each of our guests, so we appreciate the recognition. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed With Room

By

19 March 2016

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here for a total of about 14 days. All of our prior stays and rooms have been excellent. This time, the A/C was not working and we could not get the room temperature below 75 degrees. It took maintenance 3 tries until it was finally fixed and working. The bathroom had no hot water. Maintenance claimed it was fixed and that we just had to run the water a bit longer. In fact, for two days we could get hot water in the sink only if we ran the hot water for several minutes in the tub. It finally worked properly on the third day. The staff attempted to be responsive to these issues and management offered to move us to another room if things were not fixed to our satisfaction. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. However, we will ask not to be put in the same room.
With regard to housekeeping, they did a good job in cleaning the room. However, on two days it was not cleaned until after 3 PM. Another day it was cleaned early only because we requested that it be done. Also, there were not sufficient tissues or toilet paper, although we were provided with additional when we requested it.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 March 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less