Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1354 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1354reviews

  • 5 Stars
    797
  • 4 Stars
    339
  • 3 Stars
    125
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    28

Stay

By

20 April 2017

club

View was stunning, overall stay was ok, staff and cleanliness let the hotel down

Read More
Read Less

Rooms and guest service

By

19 April 2017

The whole atmosphere in the hotel was fabulous . Good food value for money and reasonably priced. I was a bit disappointed in the room I went to make myself a cup of tea and the tray the accessories were on was dusty as was one side of the kettle. The glass units the TV was on and the unit with the big mirror were slightly dusty and I was able to run my finger along them. Overall I enjoyed my experience and this will not put me off returning for another visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and bar staff

By

19 April 2017

club

Loved the view from the room - would like to have been higher. Thought the bar staff (lady?) were very engaging, more so than the reception staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location, Great Hotel

By

19 April 2017

club

Really enjoyed staying in the Crowne Plaza after going to see the Who with my husband. Situated a stones throw away from the venue it's ideal. The hotel is large and staff very welcoming. We had a meal prior to the going to the concert and breakfast the following day both excellent! On our return from the concert the place was buzzing with fellow concert goers so we had a drink at the bar(a bit pricey) but really enjoyed talking to other Who fans before heading upstairs-bar staff lovelly and chatty while serving us! Definitley going back to the Crowne Plaza so much better than rushing for a train after a fab night out!!!

Read More
Read Less

GOOD TO BE BACK

By

17 April 2017

It must be 4 years since I stayed here last, very good all round. was on the forth floor, room very good. Staff brilliant , very pleased.
Minor issue the entrance hall from the car park needs a tidy up .

Many thanks to the professional team at Glasgows best hotel!

Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel great location

By

14 April 2017

club

excellent hotel, staff were very helpful and the loaction is great for the hydro.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and great hotel

By

11 April 2017

club

I stayed here fit the first time on October with my daughter as we were going to a concert in the secc and the staff were very friendly and helpful towards both of us. The second time I stayed was for mothers day with my mum and the staff were helpful and mum loved it.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable beds and great service

By

08 April 2017

club

The staff at this hotel were incredibly welcoming and were always willing to help if you needed help. The rooms in the hotel were absolutely spotless and the beds were so comfy and big, you could really just relax and enjoy your time here without having to stress about anything!!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

06 April 2017

club

What a lovely stay. Hotel and staff were amazing. Loved the view from our room and the blackout blinds were fab as we were able to sleep in. Thank you so much

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

05 April 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel in April 2017 as we were going to see a live show at the SSE Hydro. Very convenient location as you can walk within minutes to the SSE through the hotel. We also ordered room service which was fast and excellent. We were surprised with a bottle of wine to the room and a card for my husbands birthday which was a nice touch. The room was also tastefully done and comfortable..

Read More
Read Less

Lovely food and friendly hotel

By

04 April 2017

club

Lovely room overlooking river. Unable to sleep due to room being too hot even although we turned thermostat down. Glad to get into air conditioned corridor!! Breakfast buffet was really appetising and no queues. Restaurant menu and special menu for dinner excellent value- £39.99 for 2 people, 2 courses each and glass of wine. Food delicious.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable clean room

By

03 April 2017

club

overnight stay at crowne plaza visiting hydro next door
food was good restaurant staff very polite and efficient at dinner and breakfast
reception staff also very polite and knowledgable
room very comfortable and roomy bathroom very clean
will definitely be back next time in glasgow

Read More
Read Less