Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 810 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

810reviews

  • 5 Stars
    456
  • 4 Stars
    207
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    20

Crowne Plaza

By

24 July 2015

club

Nice hotel just a little too far from City Centre. Also the fitness room didn't open until 6:30AM. I had to be at the office by 8:00 so this left really no time to work out in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay at the Crown Plaza Glasgow.

By

24 July 2015

club

My daughter and I stayed here for 1 night on Juky 13th 2015 as we were attending a concert at the Hydro. Hotel check in was effortless, staff very helpful, Room was very comfrotable, well furnished, beds were very comfortable, choice of pillows. Tea and coffee making facilites excellent. Breakfast was very good, an excellent choice and staff were very helpful also. Our stay was excellent. My only problem was that we paid more than twice as much for our stay as the price would have been next night! I do realise that there was a big concert nearby, but feel quite aggreived by the difference in pricing. However, the hotel was excellent and we did enjoy our brief stay. Maybe we should book further in advance next time!! lesson learned.

Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasant stay

By

22 July 2015

I really like this hotel. Staff are always firendy and very helpful. Restaurant has a good selection and a buffet menu too which adds to the choice.
Rooms are modern and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
Dear Toon Traveller, Thank you for the 5 star review and I hope you will be back to visit soon! Kind regards, Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

fun weekend

By

22 July 2015

platinumelite

well looked after a fun weekend away from work Comfortable bed and great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
Dear colin1977, I'm delighted that you were well looked after and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for SSE Hydro

By

19 July 2015

Stayed for 2 nights when attending a concert at the SSE Hydro which is a short stroll away. Staff very courteous and room was spacious with great views down the River Clyde. Swam in the pool and had dinner in the hotel on the first evening. For a non-meat eater the choice on the specials menu (2 courses plus a glass of wine) was limited but the food was good. Breakfast on day 2 was chaotic in comparison to day 1 with many more guests having stayed for the concert.. Insufficient staff on duty meant a long waif for a table as tables were not being cleared to allow guests to be seated. I waited half an hour for poached eggs - and had to remind staff twice before they arrived. That was the only gripe and with some better organisation I am sure can be addressed for future guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
Dear MissLB, Thank you for the 5 star review and I note that you are a regular guest with us. Once again please accept my apologies for the breakfast experience - I sincerely hope you didn't have the same delay for poached eggs on both visits. Rest assured we are carrying our extensive service training with our breakfast team which I am confident will resolve these concerns. I do hope you will return to Crowne Plaza Glsgow soon. Kind regards, Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

19 July 2015

club

Conveniently located for the SSE Hydro and city centre, lovely clean room, great view, very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, Good value for money. No need to say more

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
Dear Long time away, Thank you for leaving such a complimentary review and I will be sure to share your comments with the team! Kind regards, Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Two visits one week apart

By

18 July 2015

platinumelite

By chance two great shows at the nearby SEEHydro prompted two visits in the space of a week. On both occasions staff were friendly and extremely helpful, The hotel's location is ideal for visitng this venue and there is more than adquate parking space provided at a very reasonable rate.

Breakfast buffet provided a great selection - including haggis for anyone wanting to "test" this delicacy - and the meals for the evening were also enjoyable. Would recommend making a booking for the restaurant in advance if attending a concert as, for the Neil Diamond concert, the restaurant was already booked up solid and we had to use the bar area where service, because of the swarms attending the concert, was a,little less efficient than that experienced the following week for the Divine Miss Midler's concert.

If the SSEHydro tempts us again there is only one hotel we'll consider booking accomodation with, Thanks for two great stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
Dear Sue and Alex, Thank you for a great review and it is great that you were able to stay with us for both events. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

17 July 2015

club

Chose to stay here for a trip to the Hydro, so location was excellent. However for the price I expected a lot more luxury. Surly young man on reception "greeted" us, and other than shoving a key in our direction, had little interaction. They only accept credit cards, so was told pay as you go.
Room was tatty, in need of upgrading, view was a rooftop. Bathroom was even more disappointing, didn't look clean.
We were not asked if we wanted a meal, and assumed wrongly as guests we would be accommodated in the restaurant, or even the bar. However we were told no, too busy. Had room service, which was delivered speedily, but also had a tray charge. So less choice, and more expensive.
The bar, was slow service and although the gentleman who served us was pleasant, he looked so grubby, this seemed to be a theme. Most of the staff uniforms were dirty and stained.
Because of this we opted not to bother staying for breakfast, and just checked out.
For the money this was the worst hotel we have stayed in.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
Dear suzybt, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that your experience at the hotel was not more positive. I shall be investigating your comments further as this is not the impression we want our guests to leave with. I understand our Food & Beverage Manager has already contacted you directly with a goodwill gesture to try and restore your faith in the hotel. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Visit for Graduation

By

15 July 2015

platinumelite

2 rooms, 4 people, 3 generations.
All treated exceedingly well.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
Dear jlongwor, Thank you for the 5 star review and I hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you have a special occasion to celebrate! Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excelente hospedagem

By

15 July 2015

club

Tive uma primeira impressão não muito feliz, pois o check-in não foi eficiente - foram muitas idas e vindas à recepção para que a chave/cartão funcionasse. Também, os vouchers de internet que a funcionária me deu inicialmente expiravam a cada 12 horas, o que foi prontamente resolvido com uma senha permanente dada por outra funcionária.
Por outro lado, o hotel é muito bonito e extremamente limpo. O quarto é bastante confortável e seria perfeito caso houvesse um menu de travesseiros.
A visão do River Clyde e adjacências foi um "plus" que enfeitou a janela do quarto no 21o. andar.
O Club Lounge poderia ter mais opções vegetarianas no happy hour, mas para o café da manhã foi perfeito.
Para convenções no SECC ou shows no Hydro, a localização do hotel é excelente. No entanto, fica um pouco afastado do centro da cidade, o que se resolve tranquilamente com o transporte público, táxi ou ônibus de turismo.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

14 July 2015

club

Stayed overnight whilst at concert in Hydro.

Excellent location if visiting Hydro or Secc or Armadillo.

Service at breakfast excellent even though the hotel had four teams competing in the IPC Championships staying with them.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
Dear Kian48, Thank you for a 5 star review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

No time for breakfast!

By

14 July 2015

club

I love staying at the Crowne Plaza, Glasgow, however due to an early flight to catch, I was unable to enjoy breakfast there - and the breakfasts are great!
We ate dinner on the Mezzanine floor and would suggest that cutlery and napkins be kept there permanently, as staff served the meals and then went back down to ground floor to pick up cutlery etc. This left food cooling, and gave staff an unnecessary walk up

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
Dear Lesley58, Many thanks for the review and I am sorry that you weren't able to have breakfast with us this time! I will ensure your comments are shared with our Food & Beverage manager as we are always looking for ways to improve our service. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less