Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1167 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1167reviews

  • 5 Stars
    676
  • 4 Stars
    287
  • 3 Stars
    115
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    27

nice stay

By

30 August 2016

club

nice hotel good ammenities, however room backed onto lift shaft and was quite noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, good view, pleasant staff

By

26 August 2016

We stayed here for a leisure trip. The view from our room included the science centre, the waverley when it docked and all the way to the riverside museum and beyond. Some of the area is under regeneration but there was no noise disturbance as it is so far away.
The hotel is next to the SSEC so is a good location for that side of the city.
There is easy walking distance to the Rotunda restaurant nearby and across the bridge to the science centre and BBC Scotland.
We used the pool

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza

By

26 August 2016

platinumelite

Excellent as usual, another quality stay. Back again next week.

Read More
Read Less

Summer Treat for Grandchildren

By

23 August 2016

Visited this fine hotel to treat grandchildren on last day of summer holidays and was not disappointed. Friendly staff assigned a refurbished room on 12th floor with magnificent views of west end and Clyde estuary. The children loved looking out the window and spotting planes landing at Glasgow Airport. Proximity to museums was a bonus and the children were delighted with excellent resources therein.
Children's menu was good but pasta dish not eaten because the sauce was 'too nippy' for 3 and 4 year olds - would recommend asking for pasta and sauce served separately. Children eating free was a big bonus.
Did not get around to using leisure facilities on this occasion, but have enjoyed pool on previous visits as an adult without children in tow.
Looking for something exciting to do while visiting? We all loved the speedboat ride at the Tall Ship!

Read More
Read Less

business visit

By

22 August 2016

club

running a recent development session for senior managers we chose the Crowne Plaza Glasgow as our venue. The training facilities were excellent and the day delegate rate was fantastic value for money.
The executive rooms were great with the added bonus of an executive lounge, a great place for meeting our managers before dinner.

Read More
Read Less

lovely stay

By

22 August 2016

Had a great stay. hotel really good and staff to match will visit again

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

22 August 2016

Another fantastic stay at the CP Glasgow, this is a great hotel and staff are very helpful. We stay here a lot, and are never let down.
We always get a great welcome when we arrive at check-in, some staff recognise us, and welcome us by name when we walk in, which is always nice.
Food is great here, with excellent choice at breakfast and dinner. As a Spire member, we always get an upgrade and never have any complaints,
The bar can be a little hit or miss at times, as some staff seem to care more than others about service.

I would always recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

First Class Hotel

By

21 August 2016

Very nice hotel. Clean Rooms and excellent helpful staff. Also has outside parking close to facility. Staff helped with a few items we had while traveling.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

21 August 2016

platinumelite

Excellent hotel with special views of Glasgow and the Clyde from the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Check your Bill Carefully

By

17 August 2016

club

Lucky enough to stay in a recently refreshed room, no complaints about this. however, maintenance in the Pool area appears to be an issue, with it feeling tired, and repairs not being carried out efficiently to broken equipment (Spa Pool),which had been out of order for some time.

Further billing issues really took shine of breakfast and took three attempts to resolve, three separate staff to resolve an issue of the hotel's creation. Not really acceptable at this level of accommodation.

Luckily I had foresight to have my booking confirmation with me, even then billing was corrected only grudgingly. Less than impressed.

Read More
Read Less

Family rooms

By

12 August 2016

No consideration at IHG hotels about families. Really designed for single individuals.

Not suitable for family outings. This is across the IHG group of hotels

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza, Glasgow, Scotland

By

11 August 2016

Very modern hotel located in a recently renovated area of the city. Quite & relaxing, an ideal location to unwind and recharge.
Hotel staff both pleasant and courteous.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less