Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1149 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1149reviews

  • 5 Stars
    665
  • 4 Stars
    283
  • 3 Stars
    113
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    27

The case of the missing plug.

By

28 July 2016

Had a great time at the Crowne Plaza Glasgow. Great room looking right down the River Clyde and over to Ibrox Stadium. Food great with a magnificent breakfast. Staff were up to the standard you would expect in Glasgow and all in all a great stay. Now to review title.... Trying to use the kettle was an experience as the hole in the desk did not seem to work and it meant clambering under the desk on hands and knees to plug the kettle in and making coffee on the floor! Did not affect our stay but unusual.

Read More
Read Less

pleasant stay and room aminites exelent

By

27 July 2016

club

on the whole a pleasant stay but the rooms could do with some maintenance for instance edge of the dressing table chipped all the way across. in the bath room a lot of the paintwork requires touching up. the shower hose requires replacing and a seal on the bath needs attention

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear see it now, Thank you for reviewing your visit and I am sorry to read that there were some maintenance issues in your bedroom. I am pleased to confirm we are currently undertaking a full bedroom refurbishment which will address the issues you have raised and I do hope you will return to see the results. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relax and Unwind

By

25 July 2016

club

After a busy day both travelling and rushed work schedule it was great to close the bedroom door soak in the bath and relax. While the hotel is a little way outside the city center I found the river walk both relaxing and not too long.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear DenisP30, Sincere thanks for the 5 star review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found time to relax during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service but hot room without opening windows

By

22 July 2016

Great pillows, lovely comfy bed, lovely newly refurbished room, great breakfast, excellent staff, good gym

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear paulj-k, Thank you for reviewing your visit and also for completing a guest survey. I'm pleased that you enjoyed one of our newly refurbished bedrooms but am sorry your found it to be too warm. I do hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great expierience

By

22 July 2016

club

Great couple of days away, staff very friendly and helpful always had a smile, room and food excellent.would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear Shelly176, Thank you for the review and I am delighted your stay was us was a 'great experience'! I do hope we will see you back at Crowne Plaza Glasgow soon. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice room with a view

By

16 July 2016

club

I found this hotel excellent overall.
The room was spacious and had a fantastic view over Glasgow and the décor was very tasteful . The bed was very comfortable and I had a great night's sleep. I found the lifts a little slow and the dining room too open .I loved that there was a pool (small though it was).
All of this considered ,I would not hesitate in staying again and would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Anne1694, Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will return in the near future. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Birthday

By

12 July 2016

Our favourite hotel to stay in in Glasgow. Birthday surprise for husband to see Frankie Boyle at Armadillo. Love the location, the quiet rooms and the fantastic food and service. Well Done Crowne Plaza. Just love it :)

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Lolo1975, Thank you for your kind words - I am delighted that Crowne Plaza Glasgow is your favourite hotel and look forward to sharing your feedback with the team. Please visit us again soon. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful service

By

11 July 2016

We had a one night stay here as we were attending a concert at "the hydro" next door.
From our arrival we were made to feel nothing was too much bother. The desk staff were quietly efficient, the recently refurbished room was spotlessly clean and well equipped and the breakfast was generous, varied choice and extremely tasty.
Even the chap who worked at the pool went above and beyond the call of duty as he provided a pound coin for my locker as I had no change.
Keep up the good work and thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear DJM_67, Thank you for the review and I am pleased that that the team went the extra mile to ensure you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, dumpy property

By

10 July 2016

club

The hotel room loked like it hadn't been updated in decades, peeling wallpaper in bath, worn carpets, 1970s era noisy air conditioning. Internet was broken on arrival, which they invited me to fix by calling their Internet provider. Bar and restaurant overpriced. Fitness center small and cramped -- why in such a big hotel? Kind of a monopoly property for those attending the convention center, but no other reason imaginable to stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear eternaloptimist, Thank you for taking the time to leave additional feedback and especially for the kind words towards our team. I am happy to confirm that the next phase of our refurbishment program is already underway which will address your comments regarding the standards of the bedroom. Unfortunately, whilst we cannot increase the size and layout of Club Moativation, it is included in our renovation plans. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during this visit and hope you will return in the future to see the results of our refurbishment. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel and Good Service

By

10 July 2016

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel many times on business, it is very comfortable, the food is good and the service is good.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Tommo92, Thank you for reviewing your stay and also for providing feedback through our guest survey. I'm pleased that we are your hotel of choice when in Glasgow and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

An excellent weekend break

By

06 July 2016

club

Enjoyed a 2 night stay at the Crown Plaza, Glasgow early July 2016. Comfortable room with a fabulous view from the 14th floor looking down the river Clyde. Excellent breakfasts with an array of choices. Good overall service, politeness and cleanliness. we would certainly consider staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Russell14, Thank you for the 5 star review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and do hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Next to convention center

By

05 July 2016

club

Excellent location if you attend the convention center, not that much if you visit downtown. Excellent breakfast, dinner, and service. Excellent wi-fii free internet

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Rolando R, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am pleased that everything went well and will be sure to share your comments with our Restaurant Manager and Executive Chef. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less